Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Luxury condo!! Just minutes to the beach!!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 8 Sleeps


This Beautiful, Luxury Condo is just half a block away from the

beach! Designed to respond to your vacationing mood, the Master

Bedroom has a King Bed and a large flat panel HDTV with a biult-in

DVD player while the second room has 2 Queen Beds and its own flat

panel HDTV with DVD. All rooms have been well appointed and have over

300 count sheets for your extra comfort. There is absolutely no

reason not to be pampered in luxury when you come home after a long

day at the beach!!

The Living Room is tastefully furnished and also has a big screen

HDTV and DVD/CD player. All rooms have cable viewing available when

you prefer to stay indoors! The Kitchen has all the gadgets you are

used to at home so you can whip out all sorts of familiar dishes when

you are too lazy to dine out. And the Dining Room and the Bar can

comfortably accomodate all 8 vacationers.

Just behind the condo, enjoy your private Swimming Pool in the

safety of this fully enclosed condo. This is a double four-plex, so you

need not worry about big crowds like in larger complexes. And when

you prefer to swim in the warm waters of the gulf, the beach is a

short 3 minute walk with a beach access conveniently located at the

end of the street.

Sorry, no pets nor smoking allowed.

This property is registered with the City of South Padre Island Permit No. 2015-225580

More Details

Jose Esparrago
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in South Padre Island in Cameron County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Big Screen TV Flat panel TV's with DVD Cable TV with HBO and HD channels DVD/CD Player Central Air-Conditioning Dishwasher Full Kitchen and complete Utensils Ice Maker Microwave Coffe Maker Blender Toaster Refrigerator Washer & Dryer Iron and Ironing board Hairdryer


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Beautiful Luxury condo!! Just minutes to the beach!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews

Living Room sofas stink!

  • 1 of 5

Overall the place was okay.


The location of the house(proximity to the beach) and the bedrooms were nicely done.


1. the living room sofas had a stink! The sofas smelled of pee and were greasy , dirty to a point where you could barely sit on them.

2. The home is supposed to occupy 8 people (1 King bed, 2 twin beds, 1 pull out sofa), however, the sofa mattress was old and dirty and had a big stain on it -- we couldn't use it and a couple of people in our party ended up sleeping on the floor. The sofa and mattress really looked like they had been picked up off the street and used to furnish the living room.

3. They charged a decent cleaning fee but we had to -- take the trash out (most rental places just ask for it to be collected together in bags), wash the dishes and put them away, and pile the linen on the floor near the washer. We didn't know what the cleaning fee was for -- doing a pile of laundry and putting new sheets on?

4. The washer doesn't work -- so if you have kids with (like we did) and want to do a load -- you are out of luck!

The place has potential but has not been maintained well.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services. I have forwarded the details of your feedback to my property management company to look into your complaints and ensure that we rectify those problems you pointed out in the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Austin, tx


  • 5 of 5

Great place! the owner was quick to answer my question on what i needed.. close to the beach walking distance.. i would love to come back and stay here agian.. my friends and i had a great weekend.. thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Extremely well maintained condo and everything in the home was in pristine condition. We could not have hoped for more. Location is ideal with hardly 2 mins from the beach and therefore we will able to enjoy so much and could go back and forth from beach to home whenever we needed to (especially with kids screaming for bathroom). Plenty of parking, clean swimming pool, grilling facility. We had a little issue with internet and owner was so responsive and immediately got into action to help out. We were two families together and we all enjoyed the stay. I am definitely going to recommend this place to everyone.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful condo!

  • 5 of 5

It was clean, accommodating and very quiet. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. Hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Once again this rental does not disappoint. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back. Everything from booking to checking in/out was really easy and pain free. Thank you Mr. Esparrago for having this wonderful


  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo. We look forward to having you guys back again on your next visit to South Padre!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I was very impressed with the property.

  • 4 of 5

We had an absolutely amazing vacation! We all thought that the property was even prettier in person as compared to the pictures. The only minor issues were the front bathroom shower didn't drain very well and the dryer stopped working properly towards the end of the week. But besides that the home was perfect. The manager was also very easy to get ahold of and was very helpful.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The dryer belt has worn out and has since been replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Fishing.

* Dolphin watching.

* Boating/Kayaking.

* Enjoy fresh seafood..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Enjoy the sunset by the bay.

* Eat seafood at Dirty Al's....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* See turtle sanctuary.

* Kite flying.

* Hang out by the Dunes.

* Build sandcastles.

* Go to Schlitterbahn Water Park.



Deep Sea Fishing or Bay Fishing

Dune Buggy Riding


Horseback Riding

Jet Skiing


Nightlife Galore



Restaurant Hopping

Rock Climbing








Water Skiing


Plus marvel at the Turtle Rescue Facility and enjoy the Schlitterbahn

Waterpark Resort. Hop on over to Mexico for more shopping and



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £64.06
Damage Insurance £44.47
Damage Deposit £226.11

Daily Rates $100-$200 + 14.5% tax
Weekly Rates $600-1800 + 14.5% tax
Monthly Rates $1,800 + no tax
**Texas Week & Spring Break: Minimum weekly booking - Call for rates
Additional Charges: $85 Cleaning Fee, $100 for monthly rentals
$300 Damage Deposit, $500 for Spring breakers
Rates and fees are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals