HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cozy condo in paradise w/private dock, shared pool & sauna! Snowbirds welcome!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4

Welcome to the Sunshine State and to this chic Panama City condo. Complete with close beach access and resort amenities like a pool, dock, and tennis courts, this condo is a great home base for your Florida retreat.

Located in the Inn at St. Thomas Square, this one-bedroom condo is close to all the action. You're right across the street from one of the best beaches in the world, with beautiful white sand and emerald-green water. The complex is home to great amenities including a pool, sauna, tennis courts, shuffleboard, boat dock, and gym. You'll also be within walking distance to amazing restaurants and charming gift shops.

You'll love the openness of this condo's living room. Set in neutral tones and a relaxing teal, you'll love sitting back and watching cable TV or browsing the wireless Internet as you plan the rest of your day in sunny Florida.

The kitchen, outfitted in white cabinetry, comes complete with handy essentials like a can opener, a frying pan, and a pot for when you don't feel like going out to eat. There's also a dishwasher that will handle the cleanup for you. A dining room table for four allows you and your family to still enjoy the meal together.

With one bedroom and one bathroom, this condo is able to sleep up to four guests. The bedroom features a queen-size bed and furnishings such as lamps, a ceiling fan, and balcony access. There's also a TV for late-night television viewing. A sofabed provides additional sleeping space.

The bathroom contains a double vanity and plenty of space. A stacked washer and dryer is provided for guests' added convenience.

The fun here is never-ending! When you aren't out swimming in the pool or tanning on the beach, check out the city's various amusement parks, like Miracle Strip Amusement Park or Shipwreck Island Waterpark. If you're vacationing with kids, they'll love the Science and Discovery Center of Northwest Florida. The whole family with love St. Andrews State Park. There's something for everyone here.

So what are you waiting for? This Central Florida condo and Panama City have everything you need for a memorable getaway, so book your stay now!

Snowbirds welcome! If you're looking for a long-term stay during fall and winter, give us a call for our special rates.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 October, 2017

About Vacasa, FL - Emerald Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home��our team is standing by!

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Lower Grand Lagoon

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

48% Complete
22% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
Cozy condo in paradise w/private dock, shared pool & sauna! Snowbirds welcome!
average rating of 3.8148148 based on 27 reviews
5

perfect vaction spot!

  • 5 of 5

I can say, the rooms where very clean, everything was perfect! Will be staying here again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. If I had to complain about anything at all, it would be the traffic noise.....but this is normal for PCB. I'd stay here again......might even be interested in purchasing a condo here.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't book without discloser of property conditions

  • 1 of 5

Great location, don't book without details of condition of unit , don't get caught ,stuck with dissappointment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

URINE SOAKED SOFA BED in apartment 1203B. AVOID this company unless you like sleeping on the floo...

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at apartment 1203B in Vascala properties in Panama City Beach we were delighted- we thought bright, airy apartment with lots of space and homey features. Then we opened the blinds to check out the view and thats where the magic ends. Blinds all fell down. Which is kind of a metaphor for this apartment- its nice only one millimetre on the surface. Furnishings nice until you need to use them- management nice until they actually have to go out of their way to do something for you.

The most important thing you need to know about Vascala is NOT even that the sofa bed in apartment 1203B is saturated with the previous guest's urine- but the way the management handle a serious problem- as Im sure the uncaring, lazy and dishonest attitude that we experience will transcend to all manner of problems you may encounter while staying in a Vascala apartment.

Obviously we were a little horrified when we settled into the sofa bed to realise we were lying on top of someones urine which is now soaking into our clothes- and yes I was just about to put my face onto it- but we are a small young family, and we didnt want to kick up a fuss. I am usually the problem solver of the group and I really didnt want to spend my short stay in Panama City Beach upset or angry so I made a conscious effort to be very calm regarding the whole situation. I text the manager before we went to sleep and we spent the night on the floor but optimistic that the problem could be fixed for the night next.

The following day I called the manager- who was somewhat apologetic- I insisted we would suely need some kind of a replacement as the mattress was literally saturated with urine and he ensured us we would not be sleeping on the floor or on a " soiled mattress". However thats exactly what happened. House keeping arrived at some time during the day while we were out and appeared to have wiped the puddle with a wet cloth and sprayed perfume on it. We were kind of annoyed at this time because I had let the manager know that this would not suffice and encouraged him to come and see for himself but to no avail. I called back to let him know this sofa bed was still uninhabitable but he seemed a bit put out and irritated, as if I was being a nuisance.

He promised to send someone again- and I insisted that once I had shown housekeeping we would need to bring a mattress from another property or a blow up bed. Unfortunately no one turned up and at this time the manager stopped replying to my texts. Where I am from if you give you word that something will happen you take a little pride in yourself, and your company, and make sure that this outcome happens. This man obviously doesnt feel the same way.

We checked out the next day- and never received any reply from the manager.

Vascala agreed to refund the first night but did nothing about our second night. We would expect to be refunded in half for the 2 guests which spend the night in discomfort on the floor.

If you like sleeping on thin sheets on the ground, having your clothes smell like urine, and feeling a little bit sick the whole time in a living room smelling of urine and the housekeepers cheap perfume- this might just be the company for you! Otherwise avoid at all costs :)

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and affordable place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a great pool and located very close to many restaurants and the beach is right across the street

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals