HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beauty And The Beach. First Class Accommodations, Steps From The Beach

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

One Block To The Beach; 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Private Deck, Spacious Living

Fully updated and newly decorated townhome in the heart of St. Augustine Beach. Park your car and relax; the beach is one block away with many restaurants and shops in walking distance. The home decor is all new and the latest in coastal design. With 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths, there is plenty of room to accommodate 8 people. There is a very private deck with a large eating area and fire pit. Out front is a sweet porch with chairs for talking to the locals or relaxing after a day at the beach. The kitchen has granite countertops, subway tile and all brand new appliances. It is a corner unit so there are plenty of windows to open to listen to the ocean.


Owner
Karen, Jim and Ellie Russell
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

About Karen, Jim and Ellie Russell

My brother, sister in-law and myself wanted to have a place where our family could get together after our parents passed away. We grew up in St. Petersburg, Florida, yet as we grew up so did the distance between us. Two years ago we rented a vacation home for a family reunion in St. Augustine. We fell in love with the area and decided to get a place of our own.

Karen, Jim and Ellie Russell purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Karen, Jim and Ellie Russell chose St Augustine Beach

We spent more than 6 months looking for the right place. We looked at many different condos and homes from on the beach to the many neighborhoods on the island. Nothing caught all of our eyes until we found this property on A Street. It was beautiful, within walking distance to many restaurants, happenings in the area, and especially the beach, and had the space we were hoping for.

What makes this townhome unique

The benefit of this property is the home itself and the location. You know what they say... Location, location, location. The icing on the cake is that you can catch a shuttle and head into the historic St. Augustine district. You NEVER have to get in your car. The beach is one block away and the city pier (that hosts many fun activities) is only a half mile away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in St Augustine Beach in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Trash must be taken to curbside Sunday night. Recycling must be taken to curbside Tuesday night.
  • Must notify owner of any damages noted upon arrival and or if there is damage caused by you.
  • Must notify owner if additional people are staying that are not on the rental agreement,
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • 1 in master bedroom with stone shower only 1 in upstairs hallway with bathtub and shower (with rain shower head) .5 downstairs All with granite counter tops
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , 2 full size matresses
  • 2 bedrooms with top-of-the line queen mattresses 1 bedroom with bunk bed that has 2 full-size high quality mattresses Newly furnished in Coastal decor
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Great Restaurants within walking distance. Be sure to visit the Pier half mile down the road.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(39 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beauty And The Beach. First Class Accommodations, Steps From The Beach
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 39 reviews
5

Life's a Beach at "Beauty & the Beach"!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience with VRBO & my wife was apprehensive about what we'd "walk into". I'd say that after spending a month here, the bar is now set pretty high -- a wonderful experience for us. The unit passed my wife's "clean test", it was well maintained & the location was perfect for us...an easy 1 block stroll to the ocean & lots of beach bars & restaurants all within walking distance. Our comfort & convenience was of the utmost importance to Karen. Before we booked the unit, all of my email questions were answered promptly. During our stay, when the coffee machine didn't work, Karen had a new one sent to us from Amazon the next day. The only distraction was the limited "cable" TV. If you're a cable news or sports junkie, you might be disappointed with the network programming from the affiliates in Jacksonville -- just ABC, CBS, NBC & PBS. We will be returning to St. Augustine island in the future & wouldn't hesitate to book Beauty & the Beach again at that time.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael. I must say you were an outstanding guest and are welcomed back anytime. I must let you know that we also have HBO and Netflix.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved this Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We brought 3 teenage boys and lots of friends were staying in the area. The layout was perfect, loved the outdoor space. Great location! We would love to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Karen's townhouse was beautiful and we enjoyed our time in St. Augustine. The townhouse was very spacious and well laid out. The appliances were new and worked well as did the AC and heat (there were a few chilly nights). The beach was about a 5 minute walk and it was an easy drive to shopping, the old town and sightseeing. Karen was extremely helpful when we had questions about anything and was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orlando, Florida
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Karen was very accommodating to our needs. Love how close we were to everything!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

The property was in a great location and had everything we needed for an amazing vacation. The owner was very responsive to any needs and concerns we had. We are already looking forward to the next time we will stay there.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean. Nice upgrades. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, close to many restaurants. Overall very clean and inviting. Great layout, very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Jacks
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Mangos
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
St. Augustine
Car: not necessary

Take a shuttle into historic St. Augustine, Florida for a day of sight-seeing, eating, and shopping.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £81.69
Pet Fee £111.39
Damage Deposit £185.65

Key will be in a lock box on the door.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals