HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Family Friendly Getaway For You To Enjoy

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

2 Br. 2 Ba Lakefront Villa Newly Updated

Has a large balcony looking out over beautiful Lake Como and a gas fireplace for those wintry nights. Restaurant, Bar, Spa, Swimming pools ,Tennis Courts, Boating, all on the grounds of Geneva Ridge Resort. Also you are only 3 miles away from Downtown Lake Geneva.Has Master BR. with Master BA. which overlooks the Lake .Across the hall is another Bedroom with 2 twin beds. Kitchen has all the amenities you need if you wish to cook.

John & Audrey
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
26 February, 2017

About John & Audrey

MY wife and I currently live in Chicago but have enjoyed coming up to the Lake Geneva Area for more than 30 years. Any weekend we were ever up there given summer or winter, we always found something going on and had alot of fun, even if we were just having a glass of wine by the fire . SO COME Enjoy & Relax at our Vacation Home !!!!!!

John & Audrey purchased this villa in 2015

Why John & Audrey chose Lake Geneva Area

My family owned a 1 BR. Villa in the same complex for 30 years so when this 2 BR. 2BA came up on the Lake , we fell in love with it.

What makes this villa unique

Only 1 1/2 hour ride from Chicago but feels like your hours away. Love sitting out on the balcony watching the activities on the lake, especially the fireworks show Geneva National puts on during the Fourth of July, and of course the winter nights by the fire.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Family Friendly Getaway For You To Enjoy
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
Palm Desert Ca.


  • 1 of 5

Walking in the front door there is a terrible moldy smell in the entire place. Poorly stocked, 1/2 roll of toilet paper in each bath. Towels were thin and old. Bedding was cheap and thin. Kitchen sink was dirty and had a broken cabinet door. Dust throughout! Not worth the price charged. We were very disappointed, the owner needs to take better care of the property if he expects to charge that price!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its unfortunate you felt this way Jim, I wish you would have contacted me and I could have had the cleaning service back to dust clean the kitchen sink and given you more supplies. As for the smell of mold, we have never incurred such a odor.you are the first.The beds , towels and sheets were all bought in 2015 so are fairly new. The 1 hinge in the kitchen will be fixed.As for our pricing , you could have booked a room at the Resort on the property at $250 a night for just a hotel room., We believe our rates are very reasonable with 2bed. 2 bath , kitchen, fireplaceand huge balcony with the best views on the lake. Respectfully, John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent stay!

  • 4 of 5

Excellent condo for those looking for a peaceful vacation by the lake.

Immaculately clean and comfortable (for our family of 4).

Very Friendly and helpful owners

Great views of lake como

5 minute drive to town and lake Geneva

All essentials (towels, dishes, etc) provided

Only downside: neighbors are VERY sensitive to noise. Our young children were running around the condo at 9:30 am and we were asked by the downstairs neighbors to keep the noise down. Kids were being typical kids....

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice comments about our Villa, we do agree its one of the nicest views of Lake Como. Sorry about the neighbors downstairs , but with the hardwood floors it might sound louder than we think down below. Thanks Again , John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

We had a very good time. It was very convenient to Lake Geneva. The condo was clean on the inside and well stocked but dirty on the outside (The deck). Sliding glass doors were very dirty and the next door deck was full of mold. The out side grill was filthy.

No Wi-Fi, washer or dryer.

I did not like that we were contacted just a day before we arrived. Would have like to talk to someone prior to that.

John was very informative and kind.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: TO answer some of problems you incurred at our Villa, in our description of our place we explain fully that there is no washer or dryer and there is no wifi. The sliding glass doors may become dirty at times do to the fact when storms come rolling in we are right on the lake. As for the neighbors balcony with mold ,I can contact the Association, but has nothing to do with our place. I also will let our cleaning service know that the grill was dirty., that I apologies for.The reason for not contacting people a day or 2 before check inn , is in case people have any last minute questions before there stay. Thanks John
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great view of Lake Como

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the view, especially for the July 4th Fireworks! Great place and right on the lake.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks glad you guys had a good time, hope to see you back in Lake Geneva again. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Beautiful Spot

  • 5 of 5

The location of this property was ideal for a quiet getaway -- a beautiful view onto the water. Although the property is somewhat dated in its amenities (no WIFI for example), it was very clean. The Owner worked with me through the booking process and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The wine waiting for us was a nice touch.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berwyn, IL

Enjoyable Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful quiet weekend getaway with a girlfriend and her daughter. The pictures are an accurate reflection of the property - a lovely end unit with a view. The property is fully furnished with items like kitchen supplies, towels, linens, hair dryer. It was roomy for just the 3 of us. The owner is prompt and accommodating to our needs. There is a calming view of the lake from the balcony and a fireplace to provide a relaxing atmosphere. We were able to get to shopping and dinning in Geneva Lake within minutes. We went to Yerkes Observatory and the Dancing Horses for education and entertainment. I would not only recommend this unit to those that are seeking solitude and comfort but plan to come again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Louise for taking time out of your busy schedule to write your wonderful review of our Villa, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back sometime soon. Thanks Again , John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Grand Geneva
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Geneva National
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Grand Geneva
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Alpine Valley
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Williams Bay

Art Fairs,Concerts,Venetian Festival, Fourth of July Fireworks, Ice Sculpture Contest, Carnivals, October fests, Antique Car Shows, Country Thunder


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Lake Geneva, Lake Geneva Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
3 Jan 2017 - 1 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Memorial Day
26 May 2017 - 30 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Fourth Of July
30 Jun 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Country Thunder
20 Jul 2017 - 23 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Labor Day
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £120
Refundable Damage Deposit £241
Property Damage Protection £79
Tax Rate 11.5%

Must be 25 years of age ,NO PETS NO SMOKING , NO Cancellations allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Lake Geneva in Southern Wisconsin

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties