HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

3 Bedroom Luxury Cabin with Indoor Pool, 9 Foot Theater Screen - Sleeps 12

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

*** This cabin is located in Grand View Resort in Sevierville and is approximately 35 minutes from Gatlinburg, 25 minutes to Dollywood and 10 minutes to the outlets and shopping in Sevierville. *** You Receive a 50% discount to the Wahoo Ziplines which is just 2 minutes from the property.

The ultimate family getaway awaits in your luxury 3 bedroom cabin with your own private heated indoor pool. Shoot a game of pool on the pool table or enjoy a movie on the 52 inch HDTV. Your kids may never want to leave the cabin.

And that's not all... If you do want to venture out you can plan your days activities or stay up to date with the office or social media with the free high-speed in cabin WIFI. Enjoy the 60 game multicade table top arcade game which includes 60 of the most popular 1980's classic video games - Ms. Pacman, Galaga, Frogger, Donkey Kong, Space Invaders, Burger Time, Centipede, Dig Dug, Phoenix, Galaxian, Phoenix, Gyruss, Super Pac-Man, Donkey Kong Junior, Qix, Zaxxon and dozens more.

Gather in the great room around the fireplace or sit outside and enjoy the outdoors from a porch rocker on your covered deck.

Prepare in cabin meals in your fully equipped kitchen with adjoining dining room with seating for 6 on the table and 3 on the breakfast bar.

Retire to 1 of the 2 master king suites each with their own private bath, HDTV and DVD player as well as upgraded bedding. A third suite with Queen over Queen Bunk Beds and full bath for the kids is also included.

A washer/dryer, iron and ironing board is included for your convenience.

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Sevierville in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

48% Complete
23% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
8% Complete
3 Bedroom Luxury Cabin with Indoor Pool, 9 Foot Theater Screen - Sleeps 12
average rating of 3.9148936 based on 47 reviews
Cygnet, OH
4

Four days in Paradise

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a marvelous experience at our vacation rental. My grand daughters especially enjoyed the hot tub and double bunk beds. As for the adults we had plenty of space and even managed to cook Thanksgiving dinner together without incident. We loved the scenery and some wonderful walks.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review, Linda. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving celebrations at Swimming in Paradise. We love hearing about wonderful family experiences. We hope you will make plans to visit again often. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
1

WORST TRIP EVER!!!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband & some friends rented this cabin for me as a surprise birthday weekend get away. Once we got there we immediately noticed the pool was cold & the hot tub didn't work. We called it in. The next day there were technicians there for 4 hours, no fix, the next day for 2 and a half more hours, still no fix! We paid around $1700 for this cabin for the weekend & the customer service end & request for compensation was completely mishandled & ********! We later found out the cabin wasn't even suppose to be rented until maintenance was done, yet they did anyway for the money! Unbelievable!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our sincere apologies that you were not able to enjoy the pool. The heater went out, maintenance got a part, but it was the wrong one and another had to be ordered. To save time, we contacted a local vendor and had them scheduled to come out on the 11th, but you stated you did not want anyone else coming out during your stay. We asked the vendor to reschedule after you checked out. The hot tub was usable, but the jets were not working. The same vendor was to take care of these as well. We did refund you for your troubles and I know it is of little consolation since your trip was ruined by the lack of amenities. We did our best to get these fixed for you during your stay. I don't understand what you mean that the cabin wasn't supposed to be rented until maintenance was done, because we were not aware of an issue prior to your arrival. If there is ever a remote chance that an amenity won't be available for your stay, we always contact you in advance to advise you, give you the option to move to another cabin if one is available or refund you. Unfortunately, we can't always predict when a part is going to fail and this is exactly what happened with the pool heater. We can't apologize enough for all the inconvenience this caused you. We can only hope that you will give us the opportunity to give you a 5 star cabin getaway experience in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental has everything you need to never wanna leave the cabin, something for the whole family to do n the kids never get bored. Also not far which is a plus it’s soon as you come into sevierville

  • Review Submitted: 18-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Yalanda. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed the Swimming In Paradise cabin! This cabin is definitely full of top-notch amenities to keep everyone in the family busy. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Smokies! Remember, as repeat guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quick Family Trip

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very fortunate to find this rental on short notice. Our family wanted to take one last trip before the start of the school year and we found Swimming in Paradise! The cabin was close to all the attractions and restaurants and the amenities were awesome. Thanks for providing a clean, well maintained, budget friendly location!

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review Virginia. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Swimming in Paradise. We hope to become a part of your vacation plans for years to come. Please keep in mind, as a returning guest you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Patoka, IL
2

not worth the money

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the pool was 101 degrees when we arrived. my family had to help drain the pool and then the heater had to be turned off. so the water was not too warm the rest of our trip. the hot tub had one jet that worked. the neighbors are way to close and the back view was nothing but trees and high grass.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Bonnie. We truly value your feedback as it helps us to improve. We are sorry to hear of any disappoints during your stay. It seems as if our maintenance team responded quickly to the tasks that were reported to us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we want you to know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH
3

Great pool and convenient location!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin is located about 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge and about 30 minutes from Gatlinburg. Pro's: pool is great/nice size, location to everything, good size for 2 families. Con's: it was really dirty, they swept the floors but didn't clean, hot tub just 2 jets working but still fine, pool on last day was at 102, grill looked like it had never been cleaned/emptied. (To their defense, we didn't provide feedback until the end of our stay b/c we didn't want to fool with it on our vacation ... they were definitely great to work with when we were booking so I'm sure they would have remedied things if we brought them up). The layout is fine for 2 families but no more. Also, just a heads up that the bedrooms are right next to each other. I don't think this chalet was a good value for the price but the kids loved our stay and their vote counts most.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback, Todd. We value your input as it helps to ensure each stay is exceptional. We are delighted that you enjoyed the cabin and it was large enough to accommodate your family vacation! It is truly regrettable that you were faced with any inconveniences during your stay. We truly care about our guests and we apologize if things were not up to our standard during your visit. We would have been happy to rectify these issues for you but we completely understand your desire for privacy during your vacation. We hope you will consider Elk Springs Resort when booking in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2
Available
Unavailable