HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

*Special Price* $180 per night June 8- 25!!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,830 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Centrally Located House for you to make the most out of your South OC trip.

Private Laguna Niguel "3 Bed House" Lake Access - Nice Backyard with Views. Enjoy your stay at our cozy 3 bedroom 3 bath single family home on a quiet cul-de-sac street in beautiful Laguna Niguel. Take morning or evening strolls around Laguna Niguel Lake, do a spot of fresh water fishing or just observe and take in the peaceful nature and wildlife. This spacious floor plan offers two large living areas with a TV, hardwood floors and all new comfy furniture. The spacious Master bedroom has a large walk in closet, oval tub/shower, TV and a new king size bedroom set and overlooks the pano views. Bedroom #2 has a matching Queen bed set with side stands and a decent sized mirrored closet. Bedroom #3 has a double bed set with a side stand and mirrored closet. Relax in our lush backyard with sit down views of mountains and glittering city lights. Just a short drive to local beaches or Dana Point Harbor where you can shop, dine, charter a deep sea fishing trip or catch the Catalina Express for a return day trip at Catalina Island. Arrive at some of southern California's pristine beaches within minutes such as Doheny State Beach, San Clemente, Laguna Beach or Newport Beach.


Owner
Tamana
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Farsi
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

Why Tamana chose Orange County

Awesome central location, quiet safe upper scale neighborhood. Some of the coastal beach cities such as Laguna Beach can take some time to escape especially in busy traffic if you are in a hurry to get somewhere like John Wayne Airport or LAX etc. The location of this property allows you much more convenience when it comes to getting around quickly.

What makes this house unique

This home is located on a very quiet Cul-De-Sac street in the heart of South Orange County. You can easily walk to Laguna Niguel Lake, or drive to the beach within 10-15 mins. The location is approximately halfway between Los Angeles and San Diego.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Laguna Niguel in Orange County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1830 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Upstairs Hallway Bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Power Room downstairs
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom has a newer king sized bed and TV. Bedroom 2 has a newer Queen bed. Bedroom 3 has two twin beds. We have an extra twin Mattress/boxspring that we can setup in the room with the queen bed upon request, however please inquire in advance about this.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*Special Price* $180 per night June 8- 25!!
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
5

Annual Family get together

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed Tamana's Vacation Home very much. All 8 of us staying there were able to relax in the spacious setting of the home and comfortably be together during celebration time (12 people). The the kitchen was fully equiped, it had everything we needed to celebrate Thanksgiving. The location was another big plus, so close to all kind of children activities. The property owner was very informative and easy to do business with. We will book with you again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hockessin, DE
5

An undoubtedly homey stay in Orange County

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place for our family of four stay in Orange County.

-The house is beyond well-maintained and well-equipped. You will find everything you need (and then some) already in place and functional.

-The decor and the cleanliness were easily above what you'd expect. No details were forgotten or ignored.

-The house is spacious and feels very comfortable. Three bedrooms have plenty of storage space and bathing space.

-The patio is gorgeous for breakfast.

-The house is in a safe, well maintained cul de sac, and you are in the heart of the beautiful suburban town of Laguna Niguel with endless activities nearby.

We will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Not enough baking pans.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice home, unresponsive host

  • 3 of 5

The house was nice and had everything we needed. Unfortunately the host did not give us the correct address to start. In fact, we found out that we were being sent to a condo and not a house and that the listing we had booked as incorrect. It took a lot of work on our part to get in touch with the house and clarify the instructions. If we had gone simply by the email we were sent and not worked for a week to get in touch, we would have been running all around California. The host did stop by during our stay. It worked out okay, but it could have been a complete disaster.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were not happy during your stay at my house. I have two properties with VRBO that have individual addresses your company booked this place for you and they might have different address. We never had such problems with anybody. During your stay at my house I stopped by the house a couple times to welcome you but did not have the chance to meet you. Instead, I met another employee who was a nice lady and I asked her if everything was ok and she was happy with the condition of the house. I put the garbage outside for pick up at that time. I hope I see you another time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, Ample space and Competitve pricing

  • 5 of 5

A real gem in South County. We had my family from overseas staying in the property for 9 nights around the Christmas holidays. The bedrooms can comfortably sleep 6 people and there are a couple extra store away beds if needed. The house has everything you need in a rental property, including a great location. The best thing about this property is the value for money.. hard to beat this in Laguna Niguel.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A perfect home base!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying in this nice suburban home. The three bedrooms were perfect for the needs of our group of six. A nice little patio that was perfect for morning coffee and enjoying the evenings at night. Minutes from Laguna Beach and an hour to LA. All in all a great homebase for enjoying Southern California.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
16.4 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
Catalina Express Dana Point
Nearest Train
2.9 Miles
Laguna Niguel Metrolink
Nearest Motorway
2.8 Miles
i5
Nearest Beach
6.8 Miles
Salt Creek Beach Dana Point
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Laguna Niguel, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£799
for 4 nights
From
£171
£1,280
£4,382
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £116.34
Damage Deposit £387.8

Unless otherwise agreed, check-In time is after 4PM, checkout time is before 9AM.
Rates and dates are subject to change without notice until reservation is confirmed.
Booking are on a first come first serve basis.
The trash truck comes every Thursday. We ask that our guests wheel the cans out to the street first thing in the morning on Thursdays and wheel them back in after the truck has emptied them.

House Rules:
No pets or smoking allowed please.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable