HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Updated Loft Condo in Secluded Destin Beach Community. Incredible Gulf Views!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday condo in Miramar Beach - Windancer 404

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

The beach is only steps away!!! With this upgraded two-story three-bedroom unit, you have immediate access to a large private beach, as well as a spectacular gulf-front view from a private fourth floor balcony! All you need is a bathing suit and flip flops to enjoy this amazing loft-condominium.

A spacious living area with plenty of seating, dining table and bar stools at the breakfast bar, a kitchen with all the cookware and utensils you could need, as well as a washer and dryer . . . you and your guests will be comfortable in this space! With tile throughout the common areas, stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, feel free to make yourself at home.

This nearly 1300 square foot condo hosts three bedrooms and sleeping arrangements for 8 people. The Master Bedroom offers a King bed and private en suite bath. Upstairs, you'll find an enclosed loft with 2 additional bedrooms and an adjoining bathroom. The bedroom at the top of the stairs has a queen bed, and the back bedroom includes 2 twin beds and a slanted ceiling (great for the kiddos!). To make sure everyone has a place to sleep, the living room couch pulls out to a queen sleeper sofa. After a day of play, everyone can sleep well and feel ready for all the activities the Destin area has to offer!

Spend the day on the beach or in the pool, cook out on the poolside grills, visit shopping and restaurants in Destin Commons, Baytowne Wharf or Harborwalk Village. Play at Big Kahuna waterpark or see the gators at Fudpucker's. Fish, golf, ride bikes or lay in the sun . . . all of this is easily accessible from your vacation condo at Windancer!

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. These perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also have GOLF CARTS and BIKES for daily or weekly rental at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

WINTER MONTHLY RENTAL REQUIREMENT: This condo can be booked for a single month in November, December or January. It can not be booked for February only. If you are interested in coming for the month of February, this condo will require a January and February booking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

About Jessica Forrester

We are the Swartz Family from Franklin, TN (just outside Nashville). We have 3 terrific kids ages 16, 13 and 9. We both work in the music industry (although, the business side and not creative). We are a soccer family with all 3 kids playing the game. We love the beach and have many great memories of family and friends enjoying our Windancer property in Miramar Beach!

Why Jessica Forrester chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We love the Windancer complex. When we were looking for a beach property we wanted a smaller complex and not a tall "tower" type building. The Windancer complex is centrally located in Miramar Beach and our kids love the fact that they can walk to grab something to eat or go shopping at the great outlet mall. The layout of the unit is perfect for our family and even a few added friends. The beach side pool is also an added bonus. Of course, you can't beat the view!

What makes this condo unique

This unit is on the top floor of the complex which allows it to have the additional loft space. It is a perfect setup for a large family.

The Windancer location can't be beat. Easy access to restaurants, grocery and shopping. It is tucked away on a side street and hidden from view giving it a nice private feel. The pool is beach side and can be seen from the balcony of the unit. It is heated from October through March. The view of the Gulf from the balcony is fantastic!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Updated Loft Condo in Secluded Destin Beach Community. Incredible Gulf Views!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Wind Dancer 404

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a pleasure to stay. The Condo was clean and nice. Right on the beach. Worth the 1100 mile drive from Lubbock Texas.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grapevine, TX
5

Good vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was nice clean and on the beach

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome place. Great views. Great family memories. Only disappointment was umbrella rentals took up all beach right in front of condo. Was not impressed to have to walk way past the condo to get place on beach. Part of windancer should have place right in front of condo for beach access

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed the condo, it's one of our favorites as well :) We hope you were aware that the condo comes with beach set up, so two of the chairs and an umbrella were intended for your stay. Generally, you have to set up your things early, or there is a short walk past the chairs. But we see no reason why your group couldn't have set up in front or behind your designated chairs. We hope that you will give us a call in the future, and maybe make this property your home away from home :) - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was clean and nice! It had an amazing view! I had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Windancer 404 is an amazing condo and the view is breath-taking. We hope that you come visit us again in the future :) ~ Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty good. Likely better now.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came in town flying by the seat of our pants looking for a vacation rental. We did not want to reserve something beforehand, because we wanted to actually see the places in real life before we committed to anything. It turned out to be a great idea, as we found a better location at a better price than our top 3 choices that we viewed online. The agency we rented from represented two of the properties we had considered, and while we had wanted a house, we settled on a condo that was right on the beach, instead of a house that was across the street from the beach access. The place was nice. Certainly better than a hotel suite. The management company was comprised of some really personable ladies, and talking to them was pleasant. The only problems were there were some issues with the place. Minor things mostly, but a disturbing thing was the lock on the door had been tampered with and it took 3 days for them to get the maintenance person to the property to take care of that problem. There were a few other annoyance repairs needed, like a broken screen door and bathroom faucet that sprayed water and both showers needing attention thus making one of the two bathrooms unusable for the first 4 days of our stay. They eventually got is all fixed up, but one has to wonder why we had to make these items known to them and get the work scheduled. To be fair, part of the reason it took so long to get the items fixed was that when we replied to a text message from the office and included a picture of the damaged door, the phone number we replied to, was apparently not able to receive photo texts. This delayed action until the e-mail we sent as a back up was actually viewed a day and a half later. So the good news is, the most important of the needed repairs got made while we were there, so it is all ready for you to rent and enjoy the veranda overlooking the gulf of Mexico and being right on the white sand beach. We would rent it again if we were

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Windancer 403

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Windancer 404 from July 31- Aug 6. Destin Palms Vacations was extremely easy to work with and even allowed us to only book 6 days instead of the usual mandatory 7 during peak season because of a family wedding we had to get home for. The overall experience was very relaxing and the condo suited our family of 7 perfect. The king bed my parents slept in, my husband and I took the full bed upstairs in the loft, and the the two double beds my sister and her husband pushed together for our stay. We had an issue with one of the toilets not flushing, but after leaving a message trough the Destin Palms app, maintenance was there the next morning. We were very pleased with the company and condo and would love to book again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Lift
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties