HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Three Bedroom with Full Gulf Views, Private Beach Access, & Community Pool!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Spend your next vacation just steps away from the sugar-white sands and sparkling waters of the Gulf of Mexico in Windancer 404. Delight in the spectacular views from the fourth-floor balcony or head down and enjoy immediate access to the large private beach!

As you enter this spacious three bedroom condo, you are greeted with a full kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, dining area and breakfast bar, and a gorgeous living room that leads to a private balcony with full Gulf views. The master bedroom offers an inviting king size bed and an adjoined master bathroom. Upstairs, you will find the additional two bedrooms and a full bathroom. The second bedroom offers a queen size bed, and the third bedroom contains two twin beds. In the living room, you will also find a queen size sofa sleeper for additional guests.

Windancer offers several amenities, including a community pool, a poolside barbecue grilling area, and a private beach. It is also in a wonderful location, so you can easily spend your days shopping, enjoying the Destin Harborwalk, Big Kahuna's Waterpark, and more! We even offer golf cart and bike rentals at a discounted rate for our guests, so you can get around in style!

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area's most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses. The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free. Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters

WINTER MONTHLY RENTAL REQUIREMENT: This condo can be booked for a single month in November, December or January. It can not be booked for February only. If you are interested in coming for the month of February, this condo will require a January and February booking.

Destin Palms vacations also offers bike rentals at a discounted daily and/or weekly rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Palm Vacations
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

About Destin Palm Vacations

We are the Swartz Family from Franklin, TN (just outside Nashville). We have 3 terrific kids ages 16, 13 and 9. We both work in the music industry (although, the business side and not creative). We are a soccer family with all 3 kids playing the game. We love the beach and have many great memories of family and friends enjoying our Windancer property in Miramar Beach!

Why Destin Palm Vacations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

We love the Windancer complex. When we were looking for a beach property we wanted a smaller complex and not a tall "tower" type building. The Windancer complex is centrally located in Miramar Beach and our kids love the fact that they can walk to grab something to eat or go shopping at the great outlet mall. The layout of the unit is perfect for our family and even a few added friends. The beach side pool is also an added bonus. Of course, you can't beat the view!

What makes this condo unique

This unit is on the top floor of the complex which allows it to have the additional loft space. It is a perfect setup for a large family.

The Windancer location can't be beat. Easy access to restaurants, grocery and shopping. It is tucked away on a side street and hidden from view giving it a nice private feel. The pool is beach side and can be seen from the balcony of the unit. It is heated from October through March. The view of the Gulf from the balcony is fantastic!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Three Bedroom with Full Gulf Views, Private Beach Access, & Community Pool!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Franklin, TN
5

Wonderful vacation with amazing views!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay here! The beach and pool access was great! We would definitely stay here again for the convenience!

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We love this condo as well :) We hope to see you back in the future! - Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wind Dancer 404

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a pleasure to stay. The Condo was clean and nice. Right on the beach. Worth the 1100 mile drive from Lubbock Texas.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grapevine, TX
5

Good vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was nice clean and on the beach

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome place. Great views. Great family memories. Only disappointment was umbrella rentals took up all beach right in front of condo. Was not impressed to have to walk way past the condo to get place on beach. Part of windancer should have place right in front of condo for beach access

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed the condo, it's one of our favorites as well :) We hope you were aware that the condo comes with beach set up, so two of the chairs and an umbrella were intended for your stay. Generally, you have to set up your things early, or there is a short walk past the chairs. But we see no reason why your group couldn't have set up in front or behind your designated chairs. We hope that you will give us a call in the future, and maybe make this property your home away from home :) - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was awesome!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental was clean and nice! It had an amazing view! I had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Windancer 404 is an amazing condo and the view is breath-taking. We hope that you come visit us again in the future :) ~ Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty good. Likely better now.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came in town flying by the seat of our pants looking for a vacation rental. We did not want to reserve something beforehand, because we wanted to actually see the places in real life before we committed to anything. It turned out to be a great idea, as we found a better location at a better price than our top 3 choices that we viewed online. The agency we rented from represented two of the properties we had considered, and while we had wanted a house, we settled on a condo that was right on the beach, instead of a house that was across the street from the beach access. The place was nice. Certainly better than a hotel suite. The management company was comprised of some really personable ladies, and talking to them was pleasant. The only problems were there were some issues with the place. Minor things mostly, but a disturbing thing was the lock on the door had been tampered with and it took 3 days for them to get the maintenance person to the property to take care of that problem. There were a few other annoyance repairs needed, like a broken screen door and bathroom faucet that sprayed water and both showers needing attention thus making one of the two bathrooms unusable for the first 4 days of our stay. They eventually got is all fixed up, but one has to wonder why we had to make these items known to them and get the work scheduled. To be fair, part of the reason it took so long to get the items fixed was that when we replied to a text message from the office and included a picture of the damaged door, the phone number we replied to, was apparently not able to receive photo texts. This delayed action until the e-mail we sent as a back up was actually viewed a day and a half later. So the good news is, the most important of the needed repairs got made while we were there, so it is all ready for you to rent and enjoy the veranda overlooking the gulf of Mexico and being right on the white sand beach. We would rent it again if we were

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals