HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beach Side Studio, All New Interior

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Private Homes, Times Square villa description

Newly renovated studio apartment. This lovely studio apartment is located just steps to the white sand beach and Gulf of Mexico and Less than half a mile from the beach pier and downtown area. Private balcony A lovely outdoor internet café and restaurant. The entire unit has been redone with new bathroom shower, vanity, flooring, cabinets, furnishings, and appliances. No Pets No Smoking in unit. A must see.


Owner
Joe Orlandini
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2017

What makes this apartment unique

This property is located on the beach side of Estero Blvd making it just steps to the beach and Gulf Of Mexico. Close to downtown so need to drive to get to the restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Etc. Fort Myers Beach also provides a trolley system that runs the length of the island so you can visit the south end of the island or the Northern tip of Bowditch Point

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello again Tina - just wanted to drop u a quick note to tell u what a wonderful time we had in FMB! The apartment was just great! We left our two beach chairs on the balcony so either future tenants or u could enjoy them as much as we did! Thank u again so much! -c-
May 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in the Fort Myers Beach in the Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Shower only
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • This is a Studio apartment with a king size bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Beach Side Studio, All New Interior
average rating of 3.5833333 based on 13 reviews
Plainwell, MI
4

The studio was lovely, exactly like the pictures. Very clean, comfortable and great location.

  • 4 of 5

Great studio in a great location. Very cozy, clean and comfortable.

I read the previous reviews and responses from the owner before I booked this studio. The biggest complaint was about the noisy neighbors/workers. I decided after reading the response from the owner, that it sounded like the issue had been resolved and booked our vacation.

Unfortunately, 3 out of the 4 nights we were there, we had to listen to a couple screaming, arguing, fighting between 12:00 am to 1:00 am. We weren't able to reach the property manager to see what could be done and we didn't want to call the police so we just dealt with it.

For this reason alone, I wouldn't book this property in the future. Terribly disappointing. Next time I will go with my gut and listen to the reviews on the property.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place, but loud,argumentative neighbors soured the experience

  • 3 of 5

I would've scored this a 5 star if not for the loud,, scary arguments heard in the apt underneath our studio. We read that these tenants had been removed, however....there is a very loud angry couple that remains and managed to wake us out of a sound sleep at 4:30 AM. Too bad, because the studio is nicely renovated. and comfortable

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The property was as advertised. Great location for beach access. Perfect for a couple..

  • 4 of 5

Some nearby construction noise, but quiet at night. Property manager was extremely helpful.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Newly renovated property done well for a couple. Great location convenient, steps to the beach.

  • 4 of 5

Great place for the money. Coffee shop below was perfect. Property management excellent, very accommodating. Worked well for our 4 day stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nice people, very friendly. We would welcome them back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Miami, Fl
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I felt in love with the studio. It has been remodeled with a great taste.

The building is under construction and we understand and didn't bother us. We were just few steps from the beach and had a lots of places to go and eat.

The neighbors are all friendly, specially the young man that lives in the building. He told us that if we need anything to ask him about the area, also he said if he makes noises to go and knock on his door. We never heard anything.

We are planning for a next visit sometime next year.

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great Location, nicely renovated studio, neighbors not so great

  • 2 of 5

First the good:

This is a great location on Fort Meyers Beach. Within walking distance to Times Square, restaurants, bars, and the beach is right there

Studio as stated has been recently renovated, looks identical to the pictures and is nice minus a few non-working items (see below)

Laundry is right across the hall which is good and bad (see below for bad)

The A/C worked great and kept the studio nice and cool which was nice since it was very hot and humid during our stay

There were nice beach chairs, beach towels, and a small cooler in the closet

The Bad:

The unit under this studio is being renovated and there were two nights that they worked till about 10pm. While this didn't bother us since we were out at night this could bother others, especially if they decide to work more often

The people doing the renovation seemed to be living there as well (we believe the building is split between tenant and rentals), we saw the same man and women every night / morning plus other random men throughout our stay. They decided to have a screaming / swearing argument on Saturday and Sunday night around midnight, but none of the other nights

The stairs and the hallway leading to the studio is under construction, the carpet on the stairs is filthy, there's drywall that's hung but not finished and there was a door, lamp, and dirty towels in the hall the whole time of our stay

The bathroom outlet, outlet by the TV, outlets behind the bed did not work (I left a note for the owners so hopefully they are fixed)

The oven did not work, when we walked in the display had what looked like an error code on it. The burners work though (also left a note on this)

On Saturday and Sunday night people decided to do their laundry between 2:00-4:00am. It's right across from the studio and they weren't quite about it, slamming the door, running into the studio door, and then there are beeps when both are done

Outside there was a mattress, broken tile, and other garbage laying on the ground outside the unit being renovated. Not what you want to see on your walk to the beach

A couple nights the hall was filled with smoke smell

So while the location is great and the studio itself was great we would not book a return stay unless we knew all renovations were complete. Maybe once all the renovations are complete it will be a great place to stay. But until then be aware that on the weekends it might not be the best spot and outside the studio needs work

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
19.2 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Beach Pub
Nearest Golf
4.2 Miles
Fort Myers Beach Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Mr. Tequila
Nearest Beach
Just a few feet to the beach

Perfectly located for easy access to Beach, restaurants, entertainment, recreational activities, water sports and so much more.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Fort Myers Beach, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Season 2016
28 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£512
for 3 nights
From
£133
£997
 
 
april-may special
1 Apr 2017 - 27 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£298
for 3 nights
From
£62
 
 
Season 2017
31 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£512
for 3 nights
£1,046
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£378
for 3 nights
From
£89
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

The $99.00 Non-refundable damage deposit is for unintentional damage caused to the unit up to $300.00, if the damage amount exceeds the $300.00 dollars the difference will be charge to the credit card on file.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties