Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular Views of the Gulf - ENORMOUS Rooftop Terrace +Private Pool+

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 2,375 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Welcome to our unforgettable beach house, located just steps from the beach, with fantastic gulf views and a PRIVATE POOL!!

Our home boasts 3 bedrooms, two living areas, 3.5 bathrooms, a private pool and spectacular views of the gulf from the second floor balcony and the enormous third floor rooftop terrace. The home has been tastefully updated and features all the comforts you dream of when you're on a beach vacation!

We are located just across the street from a county maintained beach-park offering the most convenient beach access in Panama City Beach. Richard Seltzer Park has full facilities including bathrooms, showers and clean boardwalk to the beach! Best thing? It's right across the street!!

[ General Property Information ]

- Located just steps from the beach

- Features 3 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms

- Bedding for 12-14 comfortably!

- PRIVATE POOL!!!

- Fenced in back yard with seating, pool, grill!

- Amazingly cared for and updated!

- Upgraded tile and wood floor throughout

- All flooring is clean hard-surface flooring, easy to maintain!

- Kitchen and living room is very nice, upgraded and functional!

- Plenty of parking for 4 cars!

- Located right across the street from the beach!

- Beach access features bathrooms, facilities!

- All bathrooms feature upgraded fixtures, granite countertops

[ Living and Dining Area ]

- Living room is spacious and well designed

- Features oversized couch

- Additional seating includes high-back chair and lounge

- 9' ceilings throughout!

- Features fireplace for winter use only

- Large TV and open layout

- Dining features seating for 6

- Additional seating for 4 at the bar

[ Kitchen ]

- Kitchen features matching stainless Frigidaire appliances!

- Oversized fridge features in-door water and ice maker

- Stove/oven features flat-top range

- Custom, thick granite counter tops throughout

- Upgraded brushed nickel fixtures

- Light oak custom cabinetry

- Gorgeous tile backsplash and tons of counter space!

- Upgraded stainless counter top appliances!

[ Bedrooms and Bedding Arrangement ]

In addition to the bedding detailed below, there is a queen air mattress available for use!

Gulf-Facing Master Suite

- Private and located on gulf-facing side of home

- Private balcony features amazing views of the gulf

- Features king bed

- Upgraded with soothing wood floors, tropical decor

- Features flat-panel HDTV

- Private bathroom features granite, upgraded fixtures

- Bath also features Jacuzzi tub and separate standup shower

- Tile floors

First-Level Guest Bedroom

- Features full bed

- Spacious, 9' ceilings

- Features warm hard wood floors

- Flat-panel HDTV

- Upgraded fixtures and high-end appeal

- Access to full bathroom

- Bathroom features gorgeous granite

- Upgraded Delta brushed nickel fixtures

- Tile shower/tub combination

Second-Level Guest Bedroom

- Features twin over full bunk bed!

- Also features additional twin bed!

- Bedding for 4 kiddos in this bedroom!

- Upgraded flat-panel HDTV coming!

- Bedroom features private bathroom

- Bath features granite, upgraded fixtures, combo shower/tub

- Comfy wood floors throughout second level!

Third-Level Loft Living/Bedroom

- Features tall, vaulted ceilings

- Features a full bed and full-sized futon

- Features flat-panel HDTV

- Wet bar and mini-fridge

- Features half-bathroom

- Also features access to third level rooftop terrace

- Terrace features lounge seating to bask in the sun

- Terrace offers spectacular gulf views, and plenty of space to entertain!

Additional Bedding Options

- Third level features a full-size futon!

[ General Property and Location ]

- Located on the Thomas Drive area of Panama City Beach

- Located just minutes from popular dining, shopping, clubs/bars

- Located just minutes from St. Andrew's State Park

- Walmart, Publix, other grocery close by!

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Swell
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018

About Blue Swell

Why Choose Us? Blue Swell Vacation Rentals is a LOCAL, privately owned, property management company that specializes in high-end, luxury beach rentals from Panama City Beach to Scenic 30A to Destin. We hand-choose each and every property and we spend tens of thousands of our own money each year making sure the property you rent from us is top-notch and in perfect working order. We are local so everyone knows this area and can answer your questions and help you plan your vacation! Some reasons guests choose us year after year: we offer keyless check-in which means you go straight to your property with no waiting or lines, we always inspect our properties prior to your arrival to ensure the property looks exactly like it does in the pictures, we use high end linens with 450 thread count sheets, plush towels and as well as high end starter supplies. Most importantly, we are here for you 24/7 throughout your entire stay to make sure your you have the best vacation ever.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Lagoon Beach in Panama City Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2375 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Common Space - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Living Room Sofa Folds Out To A Queen Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 3rd Floor Loft Features Full Bed and Queen Sofa Sleeper
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed , Features Twin Over Full Bunk Bed!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas ...
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library ...
  • live theatre ...
  • marina
  • museums ...
  • playground ...
  • restaurants
  • theme parks ...
  • water parks ...
  • winery tours ...
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos ...
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
Spectacular Views of the Gulf - ENORMOUS Rooftop Terrace +Private Pool+
average rating of 3.9 based on 20 reviews
5

Awesome family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved the property. Lots of room for our party of 9. Loved the private pool. Perfect for us for the amount of time we used it (love being at the beach). Easy, easy, EASY beach access. Love the public part of the beach having stationed lifeguards. Easy check in/check out. Will definitely book this property again!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Loved house but appliances need repair

  • 3 of 5

Loved house but ice maker and oven didn’t work. We were advised someone would be out Thursday to fix oven but no one came, so we had to use broom keep oven door closed. Outside lights didn’t work either.

House has plenty of room for large family and great location to the beach

  • Review Submitted: 20-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location and Charm

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing spring break in Panama City. Loved the beach house. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived and it appeared to be freshly painted and furnished. We were a tad bit concerned based on some past reviews, but we had no problems at all. Can't beat the location for this price. If you want a house any closer to the beach, be prepared to pay 3x the price. The house was perfect for our family (2 adults and 2 children) and our neighbors (2 adults and 3 children). If you stay here, be sure to grab lunch at Finn's. It's about a block away. The best fish Tacos! If we come back to PCB again, we will definitely rent this house again!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Location!

  • 4 of 5

Great property and excellent location! Loved the views and easy access to the beach!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

False Advertising

  • 2 of 5

Proximity to the beach was great and we had a wonderful time at the beach, however the house does not sleep 14. The house sleeps 11-12 depending on whether you can get 2 people on the futon upstairs. The pull out queen sleeper sofa in the pictures and description was nowhere to be found and instead, there was a smaller futon. Also, they are counting an air mattress as accommodations for 2 people. With that thinking, I'm not sure why they don't add 3 more air mattresses and say it sleeps 20...

Also, the first floor bathtub had sewage back up into and created a poop smell for the length of the trip. Based on other reviews stating the same problem, it sounds like this is not a priority to get fixed. We called and they sent someone out the next day, however, the issue was not resolved before we left and we could not use that bathroom for most of the trip.

With 14 adults, these 2 issues were bigger problems then if we'd had fewer people, but the most frustrating part of it was that they wouldn't give us even a partial refund off our bill considering that it did not sleep 14 adults. I only requested this because of the false advertising in the description and pictures.

I would recommend finding a different house to use due to the sewage and other issues. They said they fixed the issue before, but it was obvious that they didn't. I prefer not to take that gamble on my 1 week of from work.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Beach House

  • 1 of 5

We had maintenance issues as soon as we got there . The front door handle came off my son put it back on the ceiling fan didn't work in the bottom floor bedroom . The lounge chair was broke the bolt was out of the back . Let's just say the house was not worth the money I payed .

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ms. Parchman - We always want feedback from our guests and appreciate what you submitted. As the General Manager I check into every review, especially if there is an issue. In reviewing you reservation I do not see where you contacted us for any issues in the home. Our phones are answered 24/7 and our calls are also recorded and I don't show your number as an incoming call during your entire stay. You can also submit a work order on line and I did not see one on that portal either. We also call our guests the day after arrival to make sure that everything is to their satisfaction. We contacted you on the Sunday the 28th and left a voicemail message but did not hear back from you. We certainly would have taken care of any deficiency that you had immediately had we known. I also reviewed the inspector's checklist just prior to your arrival and did not see the issues you listed so we apologizes if we missed those items. As you can see we have a number of checks and balances for our guests and we value each of them, as well as, our owners. We will use your information to further train our team and we appreciate your input. Thank you for choosing Blue Swell.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP is just a few minutes away
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Tons of bars/restaurants close by
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many golf courses close by
Nearest Motorway
25 Miles
I-10 and other major highways close
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Tons are dining nearby
Nearest Beach
0.05 Miles
Located right across the street from the beach!
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable