Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Detached family holiday home with enclosed garden just moments from the beach.

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Lovely family home by the beach and sea

On the ground floor of this family holiday home is a south facing sitting room with an open coal fire and French windows leading directly onto the garden, dining room with a decorative fireplace, fully equipped brand new kitchen with an electric double oven range cooker, fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher, utility room with another fridge/freezer and washer/dryer and a separate shower room. On the first floor there are 3 double bedrooms, 1 bunk room with an additional single bed and a bathroom. There is easy parking on the road.

The carpets are brand new throughout from August 2018.

The paved garden is south facing and enclosed with a table, 6 chairs, umbrella and sun loungers (obviously depending on the season).

All mod cons including wifi and basic kitchen ingredients. There is an initial supply of coal and kindling with further supplies available locally.

Non smoking house and pets considered for an additional fee.

This thriving seaside village on Anglesey’s west coast is home to three miles of sandy beaches. Visitors love its vibrant water sports scene and it’s popular year-round for windsurfing, kitesurfing, sea kayaking, walking, horse riding, golf and fishing. Llyn Maelog, a lake just outside the village, is an important wildlife habitat and there are some interesting archaeological sites close by including a prehistoric burial chamber. Rhosneigr boasts magnificent views to Snowdonia and the Llyn Peninsula.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the World around the

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • village
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Detached family holiday home with enclosed garden just moments from the beach.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Lovely house by the beach

  • 5 of 5

We are 4 old golfers and this place was perfect for us. Handy for bull bay, Holyhead and just a mile from Anglesey golf club. We self cater and everything you need is there in the kitchen. It's clean, spacious, warm (nice fire in lounge) and shops and pubs in walking distance. Bedrooms were fine and very comfortable for 4 adults. Great shower. And you could throw a golf ball to the beach which is about 40 yards away. Couldn't be better.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property, well kept in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Beach at the end of the road and restaurants an easy walk

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Fe NM

Great location - clean - well loved home

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much and really appreciated the close proximity to the beaches, restaurants and shops. There was enough room for everyone (5 of us), and my kids loved their bedrooms. We played some of the games in the sitting room and used the fireplace. The kitchen is very well stocked, including a standing mixer which came in very handy for making birthday cake. We'd recommend this holiday home.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I hope the birthday cake was a success!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Brilliant location, spacious, homely

  • 5 of 5

Staying at this older property reminded us of our 1933 home with it's charm and character. It is conveniently situated a stones throw from the sandy beach, local shops and take away, with Holyhead only a few miles away for grocery shopping. The kids loved filling their pockets with 'special shells and stones' and exploring the rock pools. It was handy having access to the shower room via the back door, to rinse off sandy little feet...and big feet...after a day spent on the beach making sandcastles. It is also popular with wind and water sports. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Nice location but house not really in adequate repair

  • 2 of 5

The house is well located close to the beach and facilities of Rhosneigr. However we were disappointed with the state of the house. There has clearly been a problem with damp and there are large stains on the walls and ceiling in many of the rooms including the children's bedroom, bathroom and lounge. My children were very concerned about this. The kitchen is very old and tatty and really needs updating. The kitchen floor and worktops are so tatty it is hard to see if they are clean. The dishwasher does work but is clearly very old and tatty. We couldn't work out how to turn the cooker on. The carpets throughout are threadbare and dirty. The cold tap in the bathroom did not turn off fully and clearly needs some attention. Although I understand that this is a 'well loved family home' I would personally feel embarrassed to let it out to paying guests in its current state. We enjoyed the restaurants in Rhosneigr and only ate breakfast at the house.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were disappointed with the house and didn't enjoy your stay. I'm afraid with these holiday homes there is always a bit of damp due to the way they were built in 1900. We try to keep on top of it but this is not an easy task. We have a dehumidifier in the house all year round except when there are guests. Our housekeeper cleans the house before and after every guest so I'm sorry if you thought the kitchen was tatty and the carpets dirty and threadbare. My opinion is biased but I do not know which carpets you are referring to. Admittedly the dining room/hall is the oldest but not threadbare and some of the bedroom ones are only a couple of years old. I did email you regarding the cold tap which happened the day before you arrived. As you didn't come back to me, I felt unable to make an appointment for a plumber to come to the house as I didn't want to allow them access during your stay without your permission. You didn't give me your mobile number so I was unable to call you, however you did have my number and could have called me at any time especially as you couldn't work the cooker. After the check-out time I understand our housekeeping team were very accommodating seeing that a car was left in the garden (which is not a drive) and you returned to use the loo. We try our best to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

A true home from home steps from the beach

  • 5 of 5

A relaxing, homely spacious house in the perfect position - every home character comfort making it an enjoyable stay. We were aged 8 to 81 and it ticked all our boxes. We'll be back!

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back as you were great guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £50
Pet Fee £20

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals