HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Stone's Throw From The Beach

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 1 Bath With Lake View & Private Beach Near Geneva On The Lake Strip

Newly Remodeled cottage on private drive just stones throw away from private beach. Fully furnished includes washer/dryer, cable, WiFi, linens, heat & central air; living area: 60" flat screen; kitchen: stove, fridge, dishes, microwave, cook wear & dining area, full bath with tub/shower; master: queen size bed w/dressers & TV; Room 2: (2) dbl beds w/dressers; Room 3: single bed with foldout futon, all linens included, Back yard with fire pit, grill and picnic table; small pets welcome, NO SMOKING; 1100 sq ft.


Owner
Ron Capitena
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Why Ron Capitena chose Geneva

Located on a private drive with private beach access and 1/4 mile from the famous Geneva on the Lake strip! There are no trespassing signs by beach but that is just for cars. Feel free to walk down!!!

What makes this cottage unique

Fully furnished bedrooms/bathroom/kitchen, including linens and utensils, back yard with grill, fire pit and picnic table

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Geneva in Ashtabula County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
32% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
A Stone's Throw From The Beach
average rating of 4.28 based on 25 reviews
4

Great family home

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice relaxing family getaway. Clean and comfortable. You can access the beach through the road next to property. It is rocky but you can get a beautiful view of the lake and the sunset. The house was close to the strip. We drove but you could walk it. We bought firewood from the house on the corner of the street. Grill is charcoal.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pictures were deceiving about the property and location.

  • 2 of 5

Some of the homes/cottages were rundown around us, a tipped over washing machine at one house as you approach the property. There wasn't really a beach, it was more like a rock jetty. Bathroom tub had hair in it. Big furballs of hair from a dog on the floor and likely on the coach as I noticed co-chair on my black shirt after laying on the couch. Blinds bent on front door. Storm door screen ripped and storm door had a gap at the bottom so you couldn't leave main door open. Very musty smelling. I wouldn't stay again or recommend. Paid way too much for this type of experience. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A run down cottage with no access to beach because of private property blocking access.

  • 2 of 5

Very moldy smell, evidence of mice and pretty average decor. Good size however with plenty of room. Kitchen poorly stocked. No cutting board. But my main gripe is no access to the beach. It's advertised as a stone's throw from the beach, but throwing a stone will be all you can do because you cannot walk across private property.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owner of cottage also owns house at beach and access is allowed. Disgruntled customer because she left dog hair all over house and beds!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Our stay was great! We stayed for a week and it was perfect

  • 4 of 5

It's a great little Geneva cabin. Ron was very accommodating. We stayed over Fourth of July and he invited us to his big party and his great fireworks!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house for a family

  • 5 of 5

We visited Geneva with a 2 and 5 year old. I was very happy to be a way from all the noises on the strip. The house is very cozy with generous leftovers from previous guests. The kids loved walking to the beach and throwing rocks. We also loved going to the strip to eat, play games, and people watch. I absolutely loved the beach in Ashtabula. I thought it was perfect for families. The Geneva beach wasn't as nice, in my opinion. We would come back. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Small family reunion

  • 4 of 5

Spent 4 nights, beautiful weather, and great location. Our only regret was we couldn't spend more time. Everything was as advertised, one bathroom was a stretch but manageable for five adults.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Geneva, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£399
for 2 nights
From
£199
£1,037
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £40 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £18.64
Refundable Damage Deposit £74.57
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals