Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Stone's Throw From The Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom 1 Bath With Lake View & Private Beach Near Geneva On The Lake Strip

Newly Remodeled cottage on private drive just stones throw away from private beach (closed to the public but private to all of our surrounding tenants). Fully furnished includes washer/dryer, cable, WiFi, linens, heat & central air; living area: 60" flat screen; kitchen: stove, fridge, dishes, microwave, cook wear & dining area, full bath with tub/shower; master: queen size bed w/dressers & TV; Room 2: (2) dbl beds w/dressers; Room 3: single bed with foldout futon, all linens included, Back yard with fire pit, grill and picnic table; small , NO SMOKING; 1100 sq ft. check in after 3pm and Check out is PROMPTLY by 9am

Ron Capitena
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Why Ron Capitena chose Geneva

Located on a private drive with private beach access (closed to the public but private to all of our surrounding tenants) and 1/4 mile from the famous Geneva on the Lake strip! There are no trespassing signs by beach but that is just for cars. Feel free to walk down!!!

What makes this cottage unique

Fully furnished bedrooms/bathroom/kitchen, including linens and utensils, back yard with charcoal grill, fire pit and picnic table NO PETS ALLOWED, if you bring your pet we will keep your security deposit


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Geneva in Ashtabula County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Barbecue
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Miniature golf
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
33% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
A Stone's Throw From The Beach
average rating of 4.296296 based on 27 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time! The house is a comfortable size with great amenities. It is well equipped and clean. It’s location is convenient to downtown and we had access to the beach. Our 8 month old Labrador learned to swim. Family with children 11 -17 and everyone had plenty of entertainment and loved the bonfires every evening. We will return. Thank you Ron, Megan and John.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location to the strip, issue with a little furry critter.

  • 4 of 5

The only reason i did not give a 5 star was because we discovered a nest of baby mice in the couch and a mama mouse ran across my lap. Not very pleasant, however, it is in a great location to the lake and strip. It was cute, beds were comfortable, and Ron was very responsive. He was more than accommodating with our critter issue and compensating us so for that i would stay again and im fully confident it has been cleaned and taken care of.

Thank you Ron for letting us use your lake cottage!

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family home

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice relaxing family getaway. Clean and comfortable. You can access the beach through the road next to property. It is rocky but you can get a beautiful view of the lake and the sunset. The house was close to the strip. We drove but you could walk it. We bought firewood from the house on the corner of the street. Grill is charcoal.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pictures were deceiving about the property and location.

  • 2 of 5

Some of the homes/cottages were rundown around us, a tipped over washing machine at one house as you approach the property. There wasn't really a beach, it was more like a rock jetty. Bathroom tub had hair in it. Big furballs of hair from a dog on the floor and likely on the coach as I noticed co-chair on my black shirt after laying on the couch. Blinds bent on front door. Storm door screen ripped and storm door had a gap at the bottom so you couldn't leave main door open. Very musty smelling. I wouldn't stay again or recommend. Paid way too much for this type of experience. Very disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A run down cottage with no access to beach because of private property blocking access.

  • 2 of 5

Very moldy smell, evidence of mice and pretty average decor. Good size however with plenty of room. Kitchen poorly stocked. No cutting board. But my main gripe is no access to the beach. It's advertised as a stone's throw from the beach, but throwing a stone will be all you can do because you cannot walk across private property.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owner of cottage also owns house at beach and access is allowed. Disgruntled customer because she left dog hair all over house and beds!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Our stay was great! We stayed for a week and it was perfect

  • 4 of 5

It's a great little Geneva cabin. Ron was very accommodating. We stayed over Fourth of July and he invited us to his big party and his great fireworks!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Geneva, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £41 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £76.27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals