Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Fantastic apartment by the sea

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Stylish apartment with one double bedroom, with open plan living/kitchen/dining area.

Our holiday apartments are ideally suited to families and couples alike, and those who like to have their dogs accompany them on holiday, offering a perfect location for year round holidays.

Set within the grounds of the prestigious coastal holiday village – The Bay Filey, our holiday flats are designed and decorated to a very high standard throughout, offering contemporary living with all the home comforts you could wish for.

Within the grounds you can enjoy the indoor Leisure facilities which includes steam room, sauna, *gym, *beauty room, *bike hire, public house (serves food) dogs are welcome, coffees shop, Lakes with seating areas and marked walks, childrens play area and small enclosed football pitch.

*denotes local charge

Nestling halfway between the traditional seaside resorts of Scarborough & Bridlington, this idyllic location is perfectly placed for guests to experience the magnificent Yorkshire Coastline and explore the wonderful surrounding countryside, including the North Yorks National Park.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Filey in Scarborough District

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2


3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

14% Complete
57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Fantastic apartment by the sea
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews

Overall very good value for money.

  • 4 of 5

Overall we thought the apartment was good value for the money compared to other similar properties on site. Everything required for our short break. Cooker worked well and microwave (could have done with microwave manual).Didn't use washing machine or dish washer. Couple of niggles with plug on bath being broken and hoover not working and furnishing tired eg sofa and chairs,spring gone on dining chairs and holes under cushions on sofa but overall we had a really good stay. Bed was comfy and the bay is peaceful and quiet. Our dog enjoyed her stay too. Very dog friendly, afraid she left some remnants of hair as hoover wasn't working and no sweeping brush but on our arrival it was spotless with brand new towels and squeaky clean bedding. We look forward to staying in one of Chris's properties again. The accomodation could have been improved with some furniture replacing but this would likely reflect in the price. Overall 4.5 out of 5. Thanks for a lovely break.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rubbish service rubbish apartment

  • 1 of 5

Would never stay here again

My sister booked a beach bungalow same dates and her stay was fabulous however ours was terrible

Rock hard bed, broken sofa in living room very old and worn dining chairs so no where comfortable to sit

Upon arrival we were Informed our apartment had been given to someone who was a regular and it was almost 6pm before we got allocated another apartment

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay Joanne. We certainly take comments like this seriously and will review the furniture within the apartment. New mattresses are being ordered for all the apartments we have at The Bay. Just to clarify, we certainly didn't move you to 'accommodate a regular'. We explained what had happened at the time and you were issued new keys quickly after bringing it to our attention. We hope you come back to stay with us again at some point in the future to give us the opportunity to make up for any disappointment you experienced on this occasion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Better than good

  • 4 of 5

Very good accommodation and reasonably priced. Good location for area (we were primarily there for the RSPB site ... 5 mins away). No serious complaints, but one recommendation for owner,

We wanted to use oven facilities but there were insufficient baking trays for oven. Travelled to Whitby and sampled the legendary fish and chips. Worth the journey. We definitely would recommend this holiday home, and already have!

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some attention

  • 3 of 5

The property was spotlessly clean. When I walked in it was freezing the boiler wasn't working but after reporting it I must say someone was there in 20 minutes and sorted it . The fridge freezer door didn't shut properly so had to put something behind it . The dishwasher didn't work and the 2 sharp knives in the drawer were no good because the handles were split. Get these things sorted and it would be a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

clean, warm and convienient

  • 4 of 5

The Bay is a cheap, easy place to stay for Filey and the Yorkshire Coast. The apartment was warm, clean and had all the facilities you would expect

  • Review Submitted: 24-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property met all our needs

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay the only downside was when we arrived at 10 pm

The grill pan and grills were on the top of the working area when Rob went to move it it was full of dirty fatty water which went all over him and the floor .We did not expect to be cleaning that up at that time

There is a few dirty marks on the bedroom carpet and the wall ,we did take pictures .we loved all the rest

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £15
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals