Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Romantic Honey Cabins with Double Jacuzzi tubs & Lake Access Free Canoe & kayak

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Romantic secluded but not remote close to everything.

We have four beautiful two person log cabins in the heart of Lake Lure all very romantic with double Jacuzzi tubs in the master bedroom. You have full use of our private boat dock we have 2 canoe's, & peddle boat. We have dozens of customers who come back year after year many book a year in advance. Only 5 minutes to Chimney Rock Park and 25 minutes to the

Tryon Equestrian Center.

Check them out on our web site.

PLEASE NOTE THESE CABINS ARE NOT ON THE LAKE


Owner
Martyn Watts
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About Martyn Watts

I built this cabin in 2005

Why Martyn Watts chose Lake Lure

Simply the best value in town our customers return year after year.

What makes this cabin unique

Stay in woods and play in the Lake.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Lake Lure in Rutherford County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Large King Bed with a double jacuzzi in the master bedroom..
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
57% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Romantic Honey Cabins with Double Jacuzzi tubs & Lake Access Free Canoe & kayak
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
3

Didn’t feel clean, poor lighting, small window unit ac unit , no ac in room. Small refrigerator.

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was small. The bedroom had one blown light bulb, no air conditioning. Living room/combined kitchen area had small window unit to supply air to whole cabin. There was one bulb missing in ceiling fan light causing poor lighting. There was No internet connection that was included in rental. When I ask about it owner said it was broken and since it was a weekend that it wouldn’t be fixed. There was no box for internet, so I don’t believe there was internet available the start with. The outside around the cabin was full of spiders and Webs that should have been atleast broomed down. Cabin didn’t feel clean.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry customer did not enjoy his stay, when I checked all the lights I only found one bulb not working in the whole cabin. I think to say the lighting was poor when the kitchen/diner/living room has a table lamp three lights on the ceiling fan and another over the range + an 8ft x 4ft window is rather exaggerated, the bedroom has three lights in the ceiling fan a bedside lamp + a light over the jacuzzi tub + an 8ft x 4ft window their is also smaller window over the tub. The cabin is as advertised 500 sq ft the A/C unit is I believe 10.000 btu more than enough for the size of the cabin in addition there are two ceiling fans and a five ft tower fan. Virtually all the other reviews comment on how clean all our properties are, a cabin is either clean or it is not to say something does not feel clean when it obviously must be or the reviewer would have complained the cabin was not clean. We have had a problem over the last two three weeks with intermittent WiFi we eventually found where something had partly bitten through the cable, the cable is several hundred ft long in the woods and we have replaced all of it and it is now working fine. We always go around the cabins with the blower before checkin but as you know you knock down a spiders web one day and it is back again the next morning. The customer did try to check in three hours early and I got the impression he was not happy when we told him the cabin was not ready. The customer did not call us regarding these issues during his stay and to say we have never had internet is completely untrue. Please note. We provide free wifi internet as a service to our guests, it is NOT a plug in FOC unlimited stream all you like data service it is for emails and light browsing only. Martyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it!!!

  • 5 of 5

Super cute romantic cabin! Perfect for some R and R. The jetted tub was so relaxing! Our only suggestion is to get some AC in the bedroom. It got pretty toasty at night but was fine when you opened the windows. We had a wonderful weekend away!!!

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica. Thank you very much for your review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your suggestion about the A/C I can only assume that you did not have the A/C unit on in the living room on and the bedroom door open we have never had any guest's complain of it being hot In the cabin before. We have purchased and installed a 5ft super quite tower fan for the bedroom that along with the ceiling fan and the A/C should be more than enough to handle any super hot days. We look forward to perhaps seeing you again one day. Martyn & Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cozy cabin.

  • 4 of 5

Loved the atmosphere and the quality of the cabin. It was very clean. The main reason that I can't give it 5 stars is that there was no climate control in the bedroom. Other than that everything was great!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Justin. Thank you for taking time to write us a review we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again one day. Thank you. Martyn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice & Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and relaxing. Hidden away but also very close to everything. The cabin was clean and I especially liked the private setting and relaxing on the patio with a cup of coffee. I give it a 4 due to the small kitchen (specifically the refrigerator) but I wasn't surprised as previous reviews had managed my expectations so I knew not to buy too many items especially that required refrigeration.

The owner, Martyn, was very responsive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property with scenic views in a quiet area

  • 4 of 5

This property was very nice! Quiet location up in the mountains. It is not far from a grocery store, the quaint little shopping area and beach, the lake, and a few restaurants. The only reason I give 4 stars is that the kitchen is very small making it a little difficult to cook/store food in the mini-fridge.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 4 star review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Martyn.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice setting, quiet, comfortable and very clean

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the owners were more than accommodating to our needs. The view was lovely, there was a cozy outdoor patio for eating, and the place was immaculate.

Downsides: very small refrigerator in kitchen (but there was a second one upstairs we used as well), and kitchen is somewhat small. I do a bit of cooking and was still able to manage quite well however.

We would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

No Pets, No smoking. ONLY the number of people on the booking form are permitted on the property inc children, this also applies to our boat dock area, anyone else will be trespassing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable