Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment in the heart of Dublin

Bedrooms 1
Space 370 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Apartment in the heart of Dublin

Newly refurbished 1x bedroom apartment located on the top floor (3rd) of a beautiful Georgian building in the heart of central Dublin. It simply doesn't get better than this location wise. Step outside your front door and you are right in the heart of the city centre. The apartments open plan living room is spacious, bright and comfortable. Here you can kick back and relax in comfort after spending the day exploring Dublin. The sofa in the living room opens out to form a double sofa bed allowing up to 4 guests to stay in the property comfortably. For home entertainment, the flat screen TV is hooked up to an Android Kodi box which allows for a nearly unlimited amount of content to be streamed on demand. The kitchen is bright and clean and comes with all of the essentials you need to prepare meals should you wish to do so. The bedroom is a good size double with 2 single beds. These beds can fit together to form a super king-size bed if required (Must request this in advance). There is plenty of storage and wardrobe space in the bedroom for guests to hang their clothes and belongings. The bathroom has a large shower that pumps out plenty of hot water.

Property Manager
Dublin City Rentals
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018

What makes this apartment unique

This apartment is located right on the corner of St Stephens Green. You could not ask for a better location in Dublin. Everything you need is right on your doorstep.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Saint Kevin's around the Dublin Southside

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 370 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom #1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , New bathroom with toilet, shower and wash basin.
  • Modern bathroom with a toilet, shower and wash basin.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom #1 - 2 Single Bed , Main bedroom with 2x single beds
  • The bedroom is to the rear of the building and contains 2x single beds. Upon request, these beds can be joined together to form a super king size bed
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Top floor apartment in the best location in Dublin


Very Good! 4/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment in the heart of Dublin
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews

Great location Clean & Cosy.

  • 4 of 5

Very clean. Needs basic maintenance such as faucet is loose in kitchen, fan in bathroom not working, toilet was loose. Could not figure out tv.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Aedan. I will have our handyman come over to the apartment and fix the items you have highlighted. Im glad to hear you enjoyed yoru stay with us. Should you manage to find your way back to Dublin again in the future we would be happy to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice apartment and great location

  • 4 of 5

We loved staying here. It is just as described on the website. The location was very central and there were nice bars and restaurants across the street and a block or 2 away. We enjoyed walking through St Stephens Green to get to the Grafton Street area. The only issue was that we were unable to get the TV to work despite following directions and resetting the modem. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Sep-2018
  • Date of Stay: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and clean property

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there. We found the check in instructions that were sent a week prior excellent. The place was clean and nice and very centrally located. The sofa bed wasn't comfortable but the twin beds in the bedroom were extremely comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice apt in heart of Dublin , a few blocks away from the busy crush of the temple bar districh.

  • 3 of 5

Great location for everything , St.Stephen park is across the street, Hartneys?pub is opposite the apt, very traditional local pub that has a jam session on Wednesday nights, Tin whistles, guitars,lutes or whatever shows up, all traditional to blues. A small pub with great atmosphere, all we had to do was walk across the street.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, needs a little TLC

  • 3 of 5

Easy to find, above great coffee shop, noisy at night, but we both live in quiet areas. Shame bathroom is off bedroom, rather than hall. T.V very hard to work, a DVD player and/or radio would be nice, as would a cheese grater.

The loo seemed to leak a bit and filler is needed between its base and the floor.

Comfortable beds, and OK sofa bed. We loved Dublin and the flat was far nicer than just staying in a B and B or hotel.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jenny. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Dublin. I will have my handyman come and take a look at the loo to see if there is a leak. Should you and yoru group manage to find yoru way back to Dublin again in the future we would be delighted to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent location, but some deficiencies reduced the enjoyment of the stay

  • 3 of 5


Please see our feedback below.

- The location is excellent for accessing restaurants, bars and shopping.

- The process of checking in and accessing the property is easy and effective.

- On weekends, there are bars on both sides of the apartment that are very loud, and the windows are not very sound resistant. We would suggest guests bring ear plugs to assist in getting a decent sleep.

- The apartment is located at the top of 4 flight of stairs (no lift), and persons with any kind of disability or older travellers would have an extremely difficult time carrying luggage or accessing on a daily basis.

- There was only one roll of toilet paper in the apartment.

- The cleanliness is acceptable, but the details are overlooked. For example the bath fan in the shower (it doesn't function) has a disgusting amount of lint and dust build up in it. It is essentially at face level when showering so difficult to avoid.

- The kitchen is well equipped, including plates, glasses utensils and a combination washer dryer. The book of instructions for the appliances had four copies of instructions for the microwave, but none for the washer dryer.

- The instructions for accessing television services that are provided with the check in material do not match what is on the TV (i.e. the icons that appear on the TV are not what are listed in the instructions).

- The TV service is a streaming service that ceased functioning after the first night, and never worked again. An email was sent asking for assistance with this, but it was never answered. We found this odd because our other enquiries were answered quite rapidly.

- The damage deposit was returned a week after the stay was completed, but only after it was requested to be returned.

Overall, I would likely stay again due to the location, but hopefully some of the deficiencies can be addressed.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Peter. Just to update on the points you raised i have had the extractor fan in the shower cleaned since you made us aware of the dust buid up. I have checked the welcome manual and the instructions for the washer/dryer are there, maybe you didnt look through the welcome manual fully. Yes we use a streaming service for the TV. When you were staying the service was down nation wide, i have the same set up in my own home and i was also without service, this is beyond my control im afraid and we just had to wait for the service provider to resume service. Should you find your way back to Dublin again in the future we would be happy to host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Dublin Airport
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
East Side Tavern
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Dublin Port
Nearest Train
5 Minutes
Luas - St Stephens Green
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
5 Minutes
Dax Fine Dining Restaurant
Car: not necessary

It simply doesn't get any better than this when it comes to location. The apartment is located right on the corner of St Stephens Green in the centre of historic Georgian Dublin. Walk out of the front door and everything you could need is right on your doorstep. Cafe's, restaurants, shopping, pubs and tourist attractions. Dublin's main shopping district of Grafton Street is located a short 2 minute walk away. The location of this property means no car is necessary as everything you could need on your trip is within walking distance.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent

You might like these similar holiday rentals