Newly refurbished 1x bedroom apartment located on the top floor (3rd) of a beautiful Georgian building in the heart of central Dublin. It simply doesn't get better than this location wise. Step outside your front door and you are right in the heart of the city centre. The apartments open plan living room is spacious, bright and comfortable. Here you can kick back and relax in comfort after spending the day exploring Dublin. The sofa in the living room opens out to form a double sofa bed allowing up to 4 guests to stay in the property comfortably. For home entertainment, the flat screen TV is hooked up to an Android Kodi box which allows for a nearly unlimited amount of content to be streamed on demand. The kitchen is bright and clean and comes with all of the essentials you need to prepare meals should you wish to do so. The bedroom is a good size double with 2 single beds. These beds can fit together to form a super king-size bed if required (Must request this in advance). There is plenty of storage and wardrobe space in the bedroom for guests to hang their clothes and belongings. The bathroom has a large shower that pumps out plenty of hot water.
- Apartment370 sq. ft.
- Separate WCs0
- Minimum Stay1 nights
Apartment in the heart of Dublin
Dublin City Rentals
- Calendar last updated:
- 20 Jul 2018
What makes this Apartment unique
This apartment is located right on the corner of St Stephens Green. You could not ask for a better location in Dublin. Everything you need is right on your doorstep.
Local Services & Businesses
Great location Clean & Cosy.
Very clean. Needs basic maintenance such as faucet is loose in kitchen, fan in bathroom not working, toilet was loose. Could not figure out tv.
Thank you for your review Aedan. I will have our handyman come over to the apartment and fix the items you have highlighted. Im glad to hear you enjoyed yoru stay with us. Should you manage to find your way back to Dublin again in the future we would be happy to host you again.
Nice apt in heart of Dublin , a few blocks away from the busy crush of the temple bar districh.
Great location for everything , St.Stephen park is across the street, Hartneys?pub is opposite the apt, very traditional local pub that has a jam session on Wednesday nights, Tin whistles, guitars,lutes or whatever shows up, all traditional to blues. A small pub with great atmosphere, all we had to do was walk across the street.
Great location, needs a little TLC
Easy to find, above great coffee shop, noisy at night, but we both live in quiet areas. Shame bathroom is off bedroom, rather than hall. T.V very hard to work, a DVD player and/or radio would be nice, as would a cheese grater.
The loo seemed to leak a bit and filler is needed between its base and the floor.
Comfortable beds, and OK sofa bed. We loved Dublin and the flat was far nicer than just staying in a B and B or hotel.
Thank you for your review Jenny. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Dublin. I will have my handyman come and take a look at the loo to see if there is a leak. Should you and yoru group manage to find yoru way back to Dublin again in the future we would be delighted to host you again.
Excellent location, but some deficiencies reduced the enjoyment of the stay
Please see our feedback below.
- The location is excellent for accessing restaurants, bars and shopping.
- The process of checking in and accessing the property is easy and effective.
- On weekends, there are bars on both sides of the apartment that are very loud, and the windows are not very sound resistant. We would suggest guests bring ear plugs to assist in getting a decent sleep.
- The apartment is located at the top of 4 flight of stairs (no lift), and persons with any kind of disability or older travellers would have an extremely difficult time carrying luggage or accessing on a daily basis.
- There was only one roll of toilet paper in the apartment.
- The cleanliness is acceptable, but the details are overlooked. For example the bath fan in the shower (it doesn't function) has a disgusting amount of lint and dust build up in it. It is essentially at face level when showering so difficult to avoid.
- The kitchen is well equipped, including plates, glasses utensils and a combination washer dryer. The book of instructions for the appliances had four copies of instructions for the microwave, but none for the washer dryer.
- The instructions for accessing television services that are provided with the check in material do not match what is on the TV (i.e. the icons that appear on the TV are not what are listed in the instructions).
- The TV service is a streaming service that ceased functioning after the first night, and never worked again. An email was sent asking for assistance with this, but it was never answered. We found this odd because our other enquiries were answered quite rapidly.
- The damage deposit was returned a week after the stay was completed, but only after it was requested to be returned.
Overall, I would likely stay again due to the location, but hopefully some of the deficiencies can be addressed.
Thank you for your review Peter. Just to update on the points you raised i have had the extractor fan in the shower cleaned since you made us aware of the dust buid up. I have checked the welcome manual and the instructions for the washer/dryer are there, maybe you didnt look through the welcome manual fully. Yes we use a streaming service for the TV. When you were staying the service was down nation wide, i have the same set up in my own home and i was also without service, this is beyond my control im afraid and we just had to wait for the service provider to resume service. Should you find your way back to Dublin again in the future we would be happy to host you again.
Great location in Dublin
Apartment was clean and totally suitable for our family. Myself, my wife and two girls.
We mostly got around by foot, within walking distance of everything. Walking through St Stephens Green was a pleasure. We even walked to the Guinness Storehouse, which was a hike, but still not too far. We could have taken buses as there are plenty of routes that cris cross the city. Overall a great experience, we didn't spend that much time in the apartment, but when we did we had no problems.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our apartment Bruce. Should you and the family ever find your way back to Dublin again the future we would be happy to host you again.
Excellent location - within walking distance of most Dublin attractions. Cute little flat with all the amenities.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Cathie. Should you find your way back to Dublin again in the future we would be delighted to host you again.
It simply doesn't get any better than this when it comes to location. The apartment is located right on the corner of St Stephens Green in the centre of historic Georgian Dublin. Walk out of the front door and everything you could need is right on your doorstep. Cafe's, restaurants, shopping, pubs and tourist attractions. Dublin's main shopping district of Grafton Street is located a short 2 minute walk away. The location of this property means no car is necessary as everything you could need on your trip is within walking distance.
Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent