HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Shoreline Towers 2056-3BR- Gulf Front Views! Heated Pool- FunPass

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Top Reasons to Book this lovely Condo!

1. Fun Pass (1 Ticket Daily) see below

2. Right on the Beach w/Gulf Views from Balcony, Master, & Livingroom!

3. Heated Pool, Lighted Tennis Courts, Sauna, Grills, Lake, Fitness Room & Clubhouse!

4. Great Location in the heart of Destin!

5. Less than 4 miles from Destin Commons

6. Professionally Managed; 24/7 Service

*This property is not available to adults Under the age of 25. No Exceptions.*

*Pool is seasonally heated*

You can't beat this location! In the heart of Destin, Shoreline Towers is within minutes from restaurants, shopping, water sports, fishing and golf.

With spectacular gulf views, a king in the master, two queens in the guest bedrooms and a queen in the third bedroom, this lovely unit sleeps 8! The gulf views, private balcony, eat-in kitchen and resort amenities will make your stay special. Head to the beach, enjoy the sauna, a lap around the pool, a game of tennis or shuffleboard, a barbeque, or a picnic overlooking the lake!

The amenities offered at this well-managed resort are amazing! Enjoy the soothing sauna, swim in our pristine clean pool, play tennis or shuffleboard, use the exercise room, grill out, or picnic by the lake. We even have a clubhouse for your gatherings with family and friends. Security on property 24/7 for guest safety and convenience.

*SNOWBIRD / 55+ RENTAL* Snowbird Season is November through February on a monthly basis. The monthly rate is $1700 per month + $750 refundable deposit and taxes/fees. To reserve, please contact us (Property Manager) to give you a quote with this Special Rate. Currently, this can't be booked online.

Fun Pass; Destin Traveler: As a gift to you, FREE activities are included every day of your stay! Enjoy one free admission each day to some of the area's most popular attractions: Baytowne Adventure Zone, Sea Blaster's Snorkeling, Sea Blaster's Dolphin Cruise, Big Kahuna's Water Park, and Unlimited DVD Rentals! Snorkeling available May-Sept, Dolphin Cruise available Mar-Oct, Water Park available Mem. Day-Labor Day, all other activities are year-round.

Area Attractions:

We're within walking distance of shopping and restaurants and only a block or two away from the Big Kahuna's, Destin's fun waterpark. Walk only 300 feet to the beach. No streets to cross to get to the private beach or the heated pool. From the open balcony you'll experience the sites and sounds of the ocean, watch a sunrise or sunset over the water or the sail boats and fishing boats go by. Less than a mile from Mellow Mushroom and Another Broken Egg Cafe and a short drive to the Harborfront, with boat and jet ski rentals plus more great restaurants!

Close by is Destin Commons, a beautifully landscaped, pedestrian-friendly area and a great family venue where children will love to play in the interactive water fountains. Also for the younger guests, a nautically/pirate themed outdoor playground features a 1,750 square foot soft play area with various creatures from the sea, slides, and a treasure chest! Destin Commons also has a mini-train for the kids. Destin Commons features over 75 shops and restaurants, including Godiva Chocolates, AMC Movie Theaters and Bass Pro Shop.

More Details

Property Manager
RealJoy Reservations
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2017

About RealJoy Reservations

Real Joy Vacations is a professional property management company located in Destin, Florida. We provide Vacation Rentals in Destin, Okaloosa Island, SanDestin, 30A, and Panama City Beach! Something for everyone! We have Affordable family rentals as well as Beachfront Condos and Luxury Homes with Pools! Grab your Swimsuit and enjoy the spectacular emerald green water and sugar white sands of Northwest Florida! By utilizing the latest technology to provide our guests with timely property updates and having maintenance available 24/7 at the tap of a button, we help to provide you with a stress-free stay. The cleanliness of our properties is a high priority. Providing keyless entries so you don’t have to fumble with keys is for your ultimate security. We price competitively, and above all, want you to enjoy your experience. Let us put the Real Joy into your vacation!

Why RealJoy Reservations chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

The Emerald Coast of Northwest Florida is an amazing destination for your beach vacation! Sugar white sands and emerald green waters await. Whether your idea of relaxation is people watching on a beachfront balcony or being right in the middle of the action, we can help you find the vacation property that’s right for you. Our maintenance team, on call 24/7, and our friendly staff will help you to have a wonderful trip!

What makes this condo unique

Real Joy Vacations manages properties to fit all budgets! Whether you are looking for a beachfront location, a luxury home with a private pool, or would like a budget-friendly, walk to the beach option, we have properties in all shapes and sizes! Most of our properties come with the Real Joy Fun Pass, which gives you one or two free tickets to daily attractions each night of your stay along with unlimited DVD rentals. Our offerings are fantastic for families because they give you room to spread out. With substantially more space than the average hotel room, most of our properties offer separate living areas, full kitchens, and washer/dryers. Our guests can cook their own meals if they wish and launder their things if needed. You can count on the Real Joy team’s extensive property management experience. From our excellent customer service reps to our cleaning crew, we want you to have a wonderful stay.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Shoreline Towers 2056-3BR- Gulf Front Views! Heated Pool- FunPass
average rating of 4.535714 based on 28 reviews
2

Worn down

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this unit 2 years ago and enjoyed. Sadly the condo is in need of maintenance now. The walls are scratched and banged up. Over half of the lights in the kitchen do not work. We reported the lighting issue to maintenance and the someone responded quickly, but unfortunately he had never been in the unit before and was not familiar with the replacement bulb type. They were never fixed during our stay so we had a very dark kitchen. Kitchen cabinet doors are missing and those that are there have peeling paint. Bedding and linens are of poor quality. The unit was not cleaned well before we arrived. On a positive note - the unit has a great balcony and view of the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place to call home for a week

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying here. The view is perfect! The condo is spacious and comfortable. The only complaint we can list is the closet door was off track upon our arrival and ended up falling off. Also, It would have been a nice touch to have basic things such as coffee filters, salt, and pepper available; but overall, we love this condo and would definitely stay here again.

*Suggestion: include beach service!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback on your stay at this lovely condo. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed this spacious unit with a perfect view! We wish you would have called us on the closet door so we could have corrected this during your stay. Thanks for noting a few things. We will certainly communicate these with property management. We would love for you to come back to see us! Thank you for staying with Real Joy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Condo was OK, Never Again

  • 1 of 5

The Condo was OK, however the owners of the other Condos in the building made it clear that Renters are scum and not welcome. One such owner made it clear that she did not want to see any renter on the beach. She went so far as to call security on me because she setup her umbrella and chairs behind me and she could not see the water. This owner also dumped her kids toys on me when I would not move from the front row with my wife and kids. The other main issue is the umbrella renters setup early in the morning in such a way on the beach that you have no choice but to rent or sit 10 rows back from the beach....ya that is why I will never go back... the three large ladies believed they were somehow better than me, but they were TP trash.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gary, We're so sorry that you had this experience. Out of the hundreds of guests who've stayed here, we've not heard feedback like this so have to believe yours was an uncommon experience. We're also sad that you rated this amazing condo with panoramic, 180 degree beach views a 1 star when clearly your beef was not with the lovely unit or the way we managed it. We hope that your altercation with the ladies onsite didn't affect your entire trip and that you enjoyed it otherwise. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome views great condo want same property next year

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay condo had beautiful views especially from master bedroom. Had a few minor issues that were taken care quickly and professionally. Family wants me to book same property next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad your family enjoyed the beautiful views from our condo. We would love to have you stay with us again at Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo unit was amazing! We had a GREAT view of the ocean and the unit was very spacious!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at shoreline towers, unit 2056 was great! Everyone in our party loved the condo and had no complaints about it!

The view is amazing and the unit has a really good layout with the open concept. The rooms and unit are very spacious, we had a party of eight and you didn't feel like you were on top of each other!

We had one problem with the unit while we were staying there the dishwasher was out, but they were very generous and tried to resolve the problem. They gave are whole party tickets to Big kahunas the waterpark, for our inconvenience. They are great dealing with!!

One down fall of shoreline towers is that the pool isn't right next to the beach but it's not a very far walk. Overall we had a amazing family vacation and we would definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay in this amazing beachfront condo. We're so pleased you found it spacious for your party, and enjoyed the open concept layout. We would love to have you stay with us again at Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IL
5

The view!!

  • 5 of 5

First time staying at this unit and we couldn't of been more pleased. From the moment we accessed the unit (very clean unit by the way), the 180 degree view of the gulf takes your breath away! Morning coffee on the balcony while watching dolphins swim past made the the most spectacular spot for our group of 3 families to stay. Very close to all Destin has to offer...5 minutes to Harborwalk Village. Will definitely stay here again

Unit pros: the view, clean upon arrival, in-unit laundry, spacious

Unit cons: no bathtub (tough with little ones), decorating/decor outdated, low water pressure & showerhead leaking

  • Review Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your stay in this lovely condo. We're so glad you enjoyed your morning coffee with the dolphins, and the spacious bedrooms. Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with Real Joy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Northwest Florida Regional Airport (VPS)
Nearest Beach
Gorgeous Shoreline Towers private Beach - on Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Varies
  • US Dollars
  • Rates shown are base rates & do not include tax, processing fee and cleaning
  • Nightly minimums range from 2 to 7 nights, depending on the season
  • 30% down at time of booking, not refundable
  • Balance due 30 days prior to arrival
  • We offer optional trip insurance for an add'l 7%
  • SNOWBIRDS* $1700/mo + $750 deposit - Nov through February
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable