Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront Condo with 3 Pools Luxury 2 BR at Beachside Colony

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

2 BR 2FB Excellent view over pool to beach. One pool heated


Beach & Ocean view condo at Beachside Colony has 3 pools, one heated. Adjacent to the pool is highly-rated Marlin Monroe's Surfside Grill. 1110 sq ft condo is spacious and has high quality furnishings. Outstanding beach and ocean views from balcony, living room and kitchen. Located across from Memorial Park.

King size bed

Queen size bed in 2nd bedroom

Free wireless Internet


Corian counter tops

Jetted tub

Free covered parking

TV in bedroom

Easy drive to Historic Downtown Savannah

**New Specials! (tax, fees and cleaning will be added to these totals)

No specials at this time.

Check out our other condos!

NEW for 2016!

1 bedroom/1 bath with gorgeous views on the north end

2 bedroom/2bath

Also see our 3 bedroom condo at available

More Details

Property Manager
Miki 227
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2018

About Miki 227

I love meeting new people and spending time at the beach with friends and family. I am licensed Real Estate agent in the state of Georgia for the last 17 years.

Miki 227 purchased this condo in 2015

Why Miki 227 chose Tybee Island

Excellent beach access. Onsite restaurant with pool side service. Great view over pool of ocean & beach. Convenient to all of Tybee Island.

What makes this condo unique

Heated pool


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Tybee Island in Chatham County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Condo with 3 Pools Luxury 2 BR at Beachside Colony
average rating of 4.428571 based on 28 reviews

Great location and beautiful unit!

  • 5 of 5

We came to celebrate our anniversary. This was the perfect unit! It is well furnished and stocked with everything. We didn’t even have to buy laundry detergent. This unit looks out over the pool to the beach. They had just started the beach renurishment when we got there, so that was a tad annoying, but not the fault of the owner. We asked the manager for some suggestions on where to eat, and she was very helpful. The kids loved The Crab Shack. We loved AJ’s. She also told us about the marine science center and their sea turtle. The unit was extremely clean. We have a small child who was crawling, and her clothes were never dark from being on the floor.

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, but the site is still recovering from the hurricane

  • 3 of 5

Great location and a fabulous view from the generous deck overlooking the pool and beach. Nicely furnished, clean, and in good order. Internet and tv did not work the whole time, which was frustrating, but the rental agent provided a $30 credit as compensation.

Beachside Colony as a whole is clearly still recovering from the hurricane and there were many units under construction. It didn't take away from our trip but something to keep in mind for other tenants.

The only truly frustrating part was getting the check in instructions from the rental agent. I did not receive them after providing final payment, so I began emailing and texting the rental agent to ask for assistance about 3 days before our arrival. My emails and texts were not returned, so the evening before check in, I called VRBO to ask for help. Their support was fabulous, and they put me in touch with the property owner's business partner, who said he would make sure we had what we needed the next morning (day of arrival). After that, I did finally receive a text from the rental agent (on the same number I had been texting to contact her) stating that VRBO had messed up my email in the system and she would send me an email through VRBO. The next morning I still didn't have anything by 8:45. I called the agent who said she would take a screen shot from her computer and send it to me. I did not get anything until 1pm - only 3 hours before check in. The extra stress definitely impacted our trip and I would recommend the owner ask this agent to be more responsive so other renters don't have this problem.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We take every review seriously and have discussed the issues with our staff. The internet did have an issue over the weekend you were here. We refunded $15 for the two nights as the cable company could not come out until Monday. We understand the frustration of being at the mercy of Comcast! As far as the check in instructions, the main issue resided with the email being entered into the system incorrectly when you booked the unit. This is done by the guest and not by anyone on our side. Once it was brought to our attention, we could help correct it. Sometimes the emails with attachments are hard to find for guests. We include in our correspondence the guests should ignore the app instructions and view the PDF through their personal computer. When it was still made known you couldn't access the instructions, we took screen shots and texted them to you since you had stated you were not where you could access your computer. We do apologize for the back and forth, but the system ties our hands at times. We strive to make sure all guests have a seamless check in process. St. Patrick's Day weekend is the busiest weekend in Savannah, and thus for our company. We sincerely apologize for any undue stress, but are glad to see you had a nice trip and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Sunny time

  • 4 of 5

At first blush, the condo was perfect. We would have given it a five stars if not for the security. We did wish that the sliding patio doors would have been more secure. The locks were not really functional. Three times we had work men let themselves into the condo unannounced while we were sitting there! Also, the light over the outside entrance did not work so it was dark when we came in at night.

The seating and bedding were very comfortable. The layout was nice. You could see the ocean from the living room couch. The balcony was nicely furnished to sit out. When there was a problem with no hardware on the BR cabinets and the cable went out both were quickly remedied! All in all, lovely.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Beachside Colony and bearing with us during the renovation from Hurricane Matthew. This exact unit wasn't finished in time but we did have a similar condo we where able to move you into. I did notify the contractor renovating the units not to bother you during your stay and are apology for them coming by. This condo is now complete. I enjoyed meeting you and hope you can come back again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is exactly as advertised. Beach view was beautiful and the access was good.

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean and spacious, and the grounds were really nice. Would recommend to family and friends!!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Enjoyed the resort and our stay was great

  • 4 of 5

Except for the low lights in master bedroom enjoyed our stay. Close to beach and restaurants. Love tybee island would use again!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great views of ocean and pools at resort

  • 5 of 5

Although the condo was in need of a tiny bit of upgrading (living room sofa could have been more comfortable, TV's were outdated), it had everything that we needed and more. It was clean and neat. All the appliances worked well. The master bath is very nice. The best thing about it was the incredible ocean view. We had some issues finding the right elevator and should have read the directions more closely. I would have liked an overhead master bedroom light, but there were bedside lamps on each side of the bed.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
Marlin Manroes ocean front and pool side
Nearest Golf
11 Miles
Wilmington Island Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
HWY 80
Nearest Restaurant
Marlin Manroes
Nearest Beach
Tybee Beach

Located mid island with a large sand section in front of Beachside Colony allows walking in both directions. Convenient access to all of Tybee.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Tybee Island, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Peak Season 2018
17 Jun 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
July 4th 2018
4 Jul 2018 - 4 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
Nightly Rate
21 Jul 2018 - 24 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Peak Season 2018
25 Jul 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Late Season 2018
19 Aug 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Labor Day 2018
31 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2018
16 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Early Season 2019
1 Mar 2019 - 23 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
St. Patrick's Day 19
15 Mar 2019 - 17 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
24 May 2019 - 26 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
Peak Season 2019
27 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
July 4th
4 Jul 2019 - 4 Jul 2019
1 night minimum stay
Fall 2019
3 Sep 2019 - 31 Oct 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £90.44 + Tax

Rates subject to change. VRBO now charges a service fee which does not come to the owner.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Ask Manager a Question