Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely place at Vondelpark in Amsterdam! (max 4 people!)

Bedrooms 2
Separate WCs1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

A charming creative space (60m2 - max. 4p)

Lovely space situated right next to the Vondelpark and near Museum Square (Museum Square). The neighborhood is filled with restaurants, bars, cafés and shops. A fantastic place for families or couple. Do you have a visit to a museum, tour or other attraction in mind? Let us know and we can make these purchases for your arrival.

This historical building was built around 1881 during the development of the Schinkel neighborhood.

The space is located on the third floor and has been designed for our guests. We would like to be treated if we were the guests. The typical steep Amsterdam stairs are less Suitable for guests with limited mobility.

The place is a charming creative space, it's open with two living and sleeping area's. The space can be separated by en-suite sliding doors for privacy. There is a double box spring on one side and two separate box springs on the other side.

The bathroom Has A bathtub and the toilet is in a separate room. The kitchen is equipped with a microwave, dishwasher, fridge, electric kettle and a Nespresso coffee maker.


+ It is not allowed in Amsterdam to stay with more then four people.

We can not make exceptions at arrival.

+ We do not accommodate stag parties and such.

We live on the second floor. If you want to leave our apartment. The reservation amount will not be refunded.

More Details

About Us

Jean-Paul Terpstra
VAT Reg NoNL187747799B01

Lidia Koomen & Jean-Paul Terpstra
Member since: 2017
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Dutch
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment around the Willemspark around the Amsterdam-Zuid

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • - Toilet
    - Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 2 Single Bed
    - 1 Large Double Bed
  • This room can be seperated by sliding doors with cream 1
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Bicycles
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • tennis


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely place at Vondelpark in Amsterdam! (max 4 people!)
average rating of 4.76 based on 25 reviews

Beautiful flat in great location!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the beautiful flat, across the street from Vondelpark and cozy, good restaurants within 5 minutes walking. We would stay here again!!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! Hope to meet you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't say we enjoyed our stay here

  • 2 of 5

Nice little apartment but unfortunately we had some bad luck while here. There was a heat wave and the front window of the top floor apartment didn't open (understandable in an old building) so we couldn't ventilate the space. The hosts did provide 2 fans per my request, but one of them wasn't very strong. I think the temperature in the apartment stayed in the 80s through the nights.

Bigger disappointment was that there was a mouse in the apartment on the first night. The hosts put out poison, which we know worked, because we found a dead mouse on the second night. The hosts usually have a cat on the premises that keeps the mice away, but for whatever reason the cat hadn't been around just prior to our stay.

I don't like having to report these things but as a customer I would appreciate knowing before booking here. As I said, it was bad luck for us!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diana, We are sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. It was indeed a ridiculously hot time for the Netherlands. Actually for the first time in history, we had two heat waves in succession. We were not completely prepared for that yet. Since we were replacing the kitchen, more food was exposed than normal. Which is very attractive for the mice. Incidentally, Amsterdam has always had many mice through its canals. Our 2 cats have caught mice. But they are not allowed to come to the guest house because of hygiene. And we've never had mice there before. So this was indeed a bit of a bad luck. Personally we find two stars very low for something that is reasonably beyond our control. And can indeed be seen as bad luck. Especially when you read the other reviews. It's your privilege. Again apologies for these inconveniences. Kind regards, Lidia & Jean-Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute flat near Vondelpark

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed here in July 2018. The property is well located to tram lines 1,2,17. Most of the time we took tram 2 into the city center. As other reviewers have noted, the stairs are steep (almost a ladder!). The flat is comfortable, clean, and convenient! We enjoyed our time.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious Loft Apartment Directly Across From Vondelpark

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacationed at the apartment for three nights in June. Lidia and Jean-Paul were lovely and professional in coordinating our plans. Before and when we arrived they kept us well informed regarding apartment details. They helped us with our luggage upon arrival and as we were leaving, with the steep stairs that led to the apartment. They also were nice enough to hold our luggage for a few hours after we checked out. It was nice knowing they were in the apartment downstairs during our stay.

The apartment itself was layed out very well, giving plenty of personal space for four people. The wifi worked and the place was quiet. The area outside has more locals and less tourists living there. It was nice to get the feeling of a true Amsterdam neighborhood. To get to all the tourist attractions we crossed the street and walked 15 minutes through the beautiful and full-of-activities Vondelpark. The tram stop was a 3 minute walk from the apartment as well.

We would love to stay at the apartment again if we are lucky enough to return to Amsterdam and if Lidia and Jean-Paul would have us. Thanks to both of you.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic neighborhood! Hosts were wonderful. The pictures don’t do the space justice. Couldn’t have asked for a better home base for our trip.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Alexa! It was a pleasure to host you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Accommodation, host, service and location!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed for two nights in May and was highly impressed. Very clean, well laid out, spacious accommodation. The owner Jean Paul could not have been more helpful. He was there to greet us and to say farewell when we departed. He was happy to provide tourist information also. The location was also excellent, right opposite the entrance to the beautiful Vondel park, close to shops, pubs, cafes and public transport. I would happily recommend this accommodation and look forward to returning on my next trip. A truly wonderful experience!

Many thanks,




  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review. We hope to meet you again! Kind regards, Lidia & Jean-Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Schinkelhaven -
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
The International
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Station Cornelis Lelylaan
Nearest Motorway
1500 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
2 Metres
Chi -
Nearest Beach
30 Kilometres
Zandvoort aan zee
Car: not necessary

The apartment is in front of the green heart of Amsterdam "The Vondelpark '. Close to the main museums like the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum. And close to the canals.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment around the Willemspark,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
High season
1 Mar 2018 - 1 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
Oud en nieuw
29 Dec 2018 - 1 Jan 2019
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £24 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £222.05
Schoonmaakkosten £44.41
Stay tax 6.0% per night. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals