Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Cosy 3 bedroom chalet with log fire, swimming pool, sauna, gym, WiFi

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 775 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and recently renovated throughout.

Chalet Booboo, offered by Alps Accommodation Samoens is a beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom chalet located in a tranquil corner of Morillon within a small residence of chalets. With a living space of 72m2 split over two levels, the chalet has been recently refurbished to provide a spacious, yet incredibly cosy space. It boasts authentic alpine charm with modern conveniences and luxurious extras such as the log burner providing a focal point in the living area.

The chalet benefits from the excellent facilities offered by the residence, including a communal heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, small gym and laundry. An elevated position offers stunning panoramic views from a large 12m2 balcony.

Just 200m from a ski bus stop, the position of this chalet allows for quick and easy access to the excellent local slopes of Morillon, and the vast Grand Massif network. A short walk of about 5 minutes take you the beautiful historic village centre of Morillon where you will find a selection of restaurants, bars, cafes, boulangerie, a small supermarket and popular weekly market. A further 3 minute walk brings you to Lac Bleu, a stunning mountain lake with surrounding activities such as cross country skiing, snow shoeing and ice skating in winter. During other times of the year enjoy activities such as horse riding, an adventure park, tennis courts, mini golf, inflatable kids area, and of course, swimming in the lake - in the summer the beached area of the lake is life-guarded.

A closed garage provides parking for one small car, with additional private parking available directly outside the chalet. It is ideal for securely storing skis, bikes, and other outdoor equipment.

This chalet is 'upside down', with the bedroom downstairs, to make the most of the fabulous views from the living and dining area. Entering onto this floor you'll find an entrance hall with plenty of storage for footwear and outdoor clothes. Walk on through into the spacious and open plan living and dining area, with doors onto the large balcony, you can't help but notice the main focal point of the room, the modern wood burner, perfect for cosy nights in after a hard days skiing. There's a large dining table seating 8 comfortable, and 2 large sofas facing the lovely rustic TV unit, with entertainment provided by a large LCD Smart TV with satellite receiver. A selection of family games is also provided. One of the sofas can be converted into a double sofa bed for larger groups.

The fully-equipped kitchen has been cleverly designed to maximise storage and work space and features a full size electric fan oven, microwave, 4 ring hob, dishwasher and fridge/freezer.

Chalet Booboo offers 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, located on the lower level of the chalet.

Bedroom 1 is an en-suite master bedroom featuring a comfortable wooden king size bed and a view over the valley towards Le Criou mountain. A large built in wardrobe and further shelving provide great storage. The en-suite (refurbished in 2016) comes complete with a shower, vanity unit with sink, and a towel radiator.

Bedroom 2 is a spacious bunk room which features full size beds and sofa, making it the ideal hideout for kids (or adults!). Ample storage is provided in the large wardrobe.

Bedroom 3 is a comfortable twin bedroom, which also benefits from great views. A large built in wardrobe provides excellent storage.

The second bathroom (newly fitted in 2016) is located opposite the twin bedroom and comes complete with bath, vanity unit with sink and towel radiator. A WC is located next door and a further WC is located in the entrance area of the chalet.

WiFi is provided in the communal areas of the chalet complex.

One of the great benefits is its location, situated in the upper corner of the cluster of chalets. This provides a quiet corner of the residence to relax, ensures lovely views and no passing traffic, yet still benefiting from the luxurious treats the complex has to offer.

More Details

About Us

Tom Ward-Lee
Alps Accommodation
Chalet Frere, 17 Chemin de Chanosset
74340 Samoens
Atout France, IM074170002
VAT Reg NoFR95504662057

Property Manager
Alison or Tom Ward-Lee
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Dutch, Swedish, Greek, Czech, Danish, Norwegian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic, Finnish, Turkish, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2018

About Alison or Tom Ward-Lee

Chalet Booboo is offered by Alps Accommodation Samoens who provide a selection of premier chalets and apartments in Samoens and Morillon, part of the Grand Massif.

Why Alison or Tom Ward-Lee chose Morillon

a cozy mountain hideaway, recently renovated to a high standard.

What makes this chalet unique

Excellent facilities including the swimming pool


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Morillon in Haute-Savoie

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 775 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • resort
  • rural
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure , Ensuite to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - Bath with Shower , WC separate, next door to this bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Second WC located on entrance floor
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 is ensuite, bedrooms 2 and 3 share a family bathroom.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Self catered, prices include end of stay cleaning, welcome essentials basket of food and drinks, bed linen and towels, sample selection of toiletries, electricity, water and heating. In resort assistance and many discounts on local activities, equipment hire and ski passes. Flexible catering option also available. Please contact us for further information.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cosy 3 bedroom chalet with log fire, swimming pool, sauna, gym, WiFi
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews

Nice chalet 5 min drive from telecabine

  • 5 of 5

Just great. All new. No problems. Nice little pool

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nicky, so pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin, USA

beautiful and family friendly

  • 5 of 5

Given the small square footage, we were amazed at how comfortably 8 of us could fit in this chalet. We had a wonderful week and didn't feel crowded even as two families of 4. There was plenty of excellent hiking with stunning views, gorgeous wildflowers, and everything we could have wanted for a week of hiking, all within a 10 to 20 minute beautiful drive. Even more hikes were within an hour drive, so the location was great. We concentrated on the family friendly hikes but there were plenty more hikes nearby that would be in the intermediate to aggressive range.

The chalet was tastefully decorated and all the wood paneling and floors were lovely. The vaulted ceilings in the dining and living room made the whole place feel bigger and all 3 bedrooms had a nice view. All furnishings were in excellent condition, including the kitchen appliances. There was even a fondue pot, which was a special treat!

We loved that this chalet was on the end of the row, giving added privacy with the convenience of the complex with a pool at the reception which was especially nice for the one day we got rained in.

Possible areas for improvement: we found it inconvenient that there were no sinks in the toilet rooms. We personally prefer the sinks to be in the toilet rooms instead of the shower rooms. Also, we didn’t use the master shower because we had trouble keeping the water in the shower. So all 8 of us had to share the tub/shower, which ended up working just fine, but if the second shower would have been functional for us (and a bit larger), that would have been nice. Managers stated a renovation is planned to fix this problem by Fall.

We were also under the impression that there would be wifi in the chalet so we were counting on that for communication and weather and researching hikes, but it took a day to get connected through the reception area. Once we were connected it was not that inconvenient to stop by the reception for internet. Managers were also working on getting internet in the chalet.

We recommend holding the deposit as a pending charge vs collecting and refunding it. We lost $86 in the exchange, but that was not anyone's fault.

The deck was lovely with a beautiful view. Having a table out there was really nice, but a bit tight for all 8. So we mainly used it just a few people at a time. The view is incredible, even eating inside at the dining room table.

The owner and managers were very friendly and helpful.

Overall, a 5-star experience!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had such a good time. The walking is indeed fantastic and I hope you were able to make use of the guides we prepared. The bathrooms and toilets are indeed being revamped this Autumn to resolve the issues you raised. I hope to welcome you back to the new improved chalet next year!
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for Cycling & Walking in the Alps

  • 5 of 5

A fantastic two weeks spent in the French Alps watching the Tour De France 2016. The chalet has superb views of the surrounding mountains from the balcony and from day to day we could watch the receding snow line. The position of the property is ideal within the complex as it's on the end of the top row and thus very peaceful. On site swimming pool very clean and reception staff lovely (just brush up on your French language skills!).

The benefit of having a seperate garage was great for locking bikes safely out of the way in between rides. Most major climbs can be easily reached and there is more than enough to challenge all abilities. My wife did take the benefit of hiring an electric bike from Samoens and put us all to shame!!

The property is very well equipped with a brand new kitchen which has good quality appliances and suitably well equipped with everything you could possibly need to cater for a big family. The newly installed wood burner really looks the part and would be cosy to sit around in the winter although as the temperature was around 30 deg every day we had no need to test it. Bathrooms slightly dated but hot water was in plentiful supply even for a large family. Road up to the chalet past reception took some careful negotiation due to the lumps and bumps- but a fantastic stay overall enjoyed by the whole family.

Would visit again without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you had such a good holiday. I'm pleased to say that the road should be relaid in time for the winter season. Similarly our bathrooms will also be refurbished by then. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A good week skiing!

  • 4 of 5

A well equipped, clean, comfortable chalet. The kitchen had every utensil you would need, unfortunately the electrics could not cope with the oven and hob being used together unless all the heaters off, you couldn't boil the kettle if using the oven or dishwasher. Once we had worked out what appliances we could use together it was fine, if not a little frustrating.

The lounge comfortably seated all us (5) the large TV a definite bonus.

The bedrooms have plenty of storage and the beds very comfy. It would have been really nice if beds had been made up prior to our arrival, especially as we then discovered we had not been left sufficient linen or towels, this was sorted out promptly by the local agent.

Overall we had a very good week, with easy access to the lifts and huge ski area.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jenny. That's exactly the kind of feedback we have been looking for. We are new to this and are striving to improve the facilities and our service. As you know we only upgraded this property in January when it became available to rent for the first time. We always expected teething problems, hence why we set very low rental rates for the first season. The electricity supply in the French Alps is always unpredictable at the best of times (so I am told) but we have addressed the issue you have raised by increasing the level of supply to the chalet. In addition we have now fitted a wood burning stove in the living area which should cause there to be less demand on the electric central heating - the main culprit for electricity consumption, especially if all heaters are on. I'm glad our manager was able to resolve the linen issue. Apologies for that. This was our fault - a communication issue with our manager. Beds will also always be made up in future. We are learning!
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable, highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Spent two weeks here end of January 2016. First week excellent snowfall followed by a week of sunshine. Perfect!

Chalet delightful: spacious public area – kitchen / dining / living with balcony big enough to use for relaxing and even eating with nice views and sunlight (excellent heating and insulation throughout the chalet for when you’d rather be inside). Two toilets, one on each level. Master bedroom with super large double bed has ensuite shower and there is a separate shared bathroom. Twin bedded room spacious enough even for two adults and kids’ room great fun with double bunks and plenty playroom. Lots of storage space in all the rooms. Chalet has obviously been refurbished very recently and was in immaculate condition. Kitchen is equipped to a very high standard (much better range and quality of appliances and kit than normal in a rented place including satellite tv) and layout is such that whoever is on cook duty can still take part in conversations with others relaxing in the dining and even living areas. Good storage for skis and boards and a residents’ swimming pool and sauna a couple of minutes walk away. Parking directly outside the chalet door. A two-minute drive or fifteen minute walk (the latter by a pleasant little private road) into the village. While a car is handy to get to the Morillon and Samoens lifts there is a regular free bus service from the main road just outside.

All in all an extremely comfortable holiday home which benefits enormously from being looked after directly by the helpful and bilingual British family who own it. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lindsay for such a detailed and helpful review. I look forward to welcoming you back. For next winter there will be a wood burner and upgraded bathrooms to greet you as part of the phase 2 refurb.
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely family chalet, very clean & comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at the chalet and was just as described. On arrival the chalet was very clean with fresh linen & towels, plenty of hot water and extremely attentive owner who was very helpful & informative at all times. Perfectly positioned to enjoy Morillon with regular buses running to village centre which was only a few minutes away. We shall recommend and certainly hope to return. Julie & Jonathan Jex

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm delighted you had such a good stay and thank you for your input and tips on possible improvements. I'd be delighted to welcome you back - and your friends! Next winter we will hopefully also have a welcoming modern wood burner in place.
Property under previous ownership / management during this stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
850 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Les Gets
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Grand Massif
Nearest Beach
5 Kilometres
Morillon lake
Car: not necessary

The apartment is situated in a quiet corner of Morillon, 12 minutes walk to the centre. In winter the frequent ski bus stop is 200 metres away or the main lift is a 15 minute flat walk. Morillon ski area is part of the Grand Massif which is one the largest ski areas in Europe, joining with Flaine, Samoens, Les Carroz and Sixt, comprising of over 265 km of piste. In addition, the chalet and Morillon are just 1 hour’s drive from Geneva airport and is one of the closest ski resorts from Calais.

The summers are amazing here and the scenery is as breath taking. It is a perfect resort for an individual or family activity holiday, with waterfalls, mountain lakes, rafting, hiking, biking, adventure parks all walking distance.

Other Activities: snowboarding, rafting, canoeing, climbing, quad bikes, parapenting, adventure park

Golf: There are some fantastic golf courses within easy reach of Samoens, the nearest being Les Gets at only 10km away. You can enjoy a round of golf on an excellent course whilst enjoying spectacular views of Mont Blanc in the back ground. Also nearby we have Flaine golf course and a little further away, but still within 1 hour drive from Samoens there is Chamonix golf course.

In Samoens there is a fantastic driving range onto water as well as an Astroturf putting green.

Ski: Morillon is part of the Grand Massif, one of the largest ski areas in Europe. It is made up of Flaine, Samoens, Les Carroz, Sixt and Samoens. It offers extensive skiing and snowboarding, with a great snow record which is one of the best in the Alps. There are numerous reds and black runs locally and of course over in Flaine, where experts are well catered for. The piste - Consists of 14 black runs, 51 red runs, 53 blue runs, 15 green runs and 116 snow canons. Morillon ski area starts at 1100m, so a reliable base for good snow and in good conditions you can ski down to the main village of Morillon.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Unless otherwise agreed at the time of enquiry, all bookings are Saturday to Saturday. If you require dates out of this please contact us for availability and pricing.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals