Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Front Complex on the Gulf of Mexico

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 415 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

415 sq ft, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, living Room and full Kitchen

Vacation place on the Gulf of Mexico. Condo in Indian shores.

The property offers a efficiency one bedroom, 1 bath located on the beach of Indian Shores, Florida. Amenities include a full kitchen with range, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and breakfast bar. Washer and dryer is on the same floor, includes free parking, free Wi-Fi and full access to a newly renovated heated pool, charcoal grill area, and a private fishing pier across the street on the intercoast. Spectacular sunsets await you in sunny Florida.

Available for week, month or seasonal rental.

This condo does not have a balcony or view on the Gulf but the building is directly on the beach.

More Details

Owner
Danielle
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 415 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleep sofa in living room for occasional guests
  • Queen size bed, TV and DVD
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There is a boat dock available for additional fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

65% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Beach Front Complex on the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.304348 based on 23 reviews
5

Nice condo on the beach of Indian Shores

  • 5 of 5

The condo was cute and clean, the "turn-key" style with many extra included and the key less lock was fun.

Right on the beach of Indian Shores, the heated pool is also on the beach, with a grilling area.

Fishing pier and boat slip right across the street on the intercoastal.

Close to restaurants, convenient store and the Splash Harbour Water Park in Indian Rocks, John's Pass & Clearwater Beach.

We had a great time on the beach, sunsets, hanging out by the pool, walking on the beach, sea shelling, took lots of pictures.

I will be back!

Marie

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

Tropical Storm Alberto was supposed to hit. There should have been a lot rain, but we had a great weather week.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice complex; room disappointing...

  • 2 of 5

Nice complex, close to the beach; great pool area. Our room was a little disappointing. Room was very small, in the center of the building with no views at all. Lots of stuff in the room to use on the beach; some things were broken. Other people's toiletries were left in the room and the bathroom configuration was a mess; not enough room to turn around in. Our trip was fine but we would not want to stay in this type of room again.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry if our condo did not meet your expectation. Our description and the pictures shows the condo as it is. It states: "The unit offers an efficiency one-bedroom, 415 sf, one-bath with open living room located in a complex right on the beach of Indian Shores, Florida. Amenities include a full kitchen with range, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and breakfast bar. The living area has a couch, that pulls out to a queen sleeper. Washer and dryer is on the same floor, includes free parking, free Wi-Fi, a heated swimming pool, charcoal grill area, cabana hut and a private fishing pier across the street on the intercoastal. You will find beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella provided for your use. This condo does not have a balcony or a view of the water. Out of the elevator you are steps away from the pool and the beach. If you need more information do not hesitate to contact me." I apologize for the umbrella, I already replaced it, I would have gladly brought you a new one. The back-pack chair was not broken, per your email, the clip must have fallen. These condos are “turn key” since many of our guests fly in, the soaps, condiments and toiletries are starter kits there for your convenience only, as stated in the welcome letter. Once again, sorry that you did not like the condo, we are available for any suggestions or if you have a problem during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable & quiet in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for a great week. I would stay here again

  • Review Submitted: 01-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo as much as we do. It was great having you. Thanks again Danielle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent very quiet

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the easy access to the beach without having to drive and look for a parking space. All the amenities were in the condo which was great and I did not have to go out and buy anything (extra close hangers)

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairhope, Al
1

Rough Start

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I rented this property from a Fri to Fri. We did have this unit on what happened to be the week after Hurricane Irma. Upon arrival we were told that the AC man would be there on Saturday to fix the noise coming from the AC (he was delayed bc of the storm). We were planning on being gone all day Saturday so this was not an issue for us. Saturday night, we received a text stating that we would be moved to another unit until Tuesday because the AC man ordered the wrong part. The new unit was located across the hall from our original unit. We pack our belongings and we go to the new unit to find it was extremely dirty. The toilet had urine and hair from the previous tenant, the bathroom sink had toothpaste stains and hair, the shower was just generally gross, and the large amounts of sand throughout. My husband and I decided we would rather sweat out the night and stay in our original room with no AC than stay in our replacement room. We informed our landlords that night around 1030 of the room condition and received no response. The next morning we reached out to them again around 930. We were told that they were aware that the room was dirty when they rented it to us and they thought someone else was coming to clean in. Then we were told she had worked all night, so is it okay to assume she knew that we were staying in a room with no AC that night? We were told that they would get us yet another room. This room was nicer and included a balcony view. No issues while staying in this room. Monday evening my husband and I went to dinner and received a text around 7pm saying that we needed to get out of that room Monday night. We were told that they were paying for us to stay there and It was costing them. Although originally we were told Tuesday, we were expected to come back and leave right then. After about an hour she finally agreed to let us stay one more night but insisted that we leave to go back to the other room first thing the next day. During this experience many times, the landlords would blame someone else and not take responsibility. I do understand that not everything happened in their control but we were on vacation and did pay a full rent. The dirty room should have never been assigned to us. As far as the room we rented from them it is old, the entire condo is old. Nothing really nice about it. It's small and outdated.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for informing us of your dissatisfaction with the stay, to help us improve for next time. I can understand how this would be a frustrating series of event. We had all intentions and made plans to have the AC unit replaced well in advance of your stay so that the unit would be in its’ best shape for your vacation. Unfortunately as you mentioned, the unexpected devastation from Irma caused the workman to postpone, and the area was evacuated so we were unable to set it up. We only own the one unit in the building, therefor we reached out to the complex manager for assistance to accommodate your stay. At the time we had no idea that the unit was unclean, I can fully empathize with how repulsive that could be. In my line of work (as a first responder) I did not have access to your message until the morning, under normal circumstances my associate would have access from home when I am at work, but due to the devastations from the storm there was no internet access from home. The time to rectify this was longer than it should have been, under normal circumstances this would not have happened, I apologize that it happened to you. The upgraded unit was paid out of pocket by us, to make up for the overwhelming second night. Our AC workmen were able to set up the unit earlier than they had scheduled, at which time we reached out to welcome you back into the unit. My associate was available at the condo to oversee the workers. When you asked for another night in the upgraded unit we were able to make the accommodation for you, once again out of pocket. The unit is clean, on the beach, it is an older building but has all the safety features and welcoming atmosphere for your enjoyment. The unit holds fresh painting and flooring, along with updated electronics, upgraded mattress. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, we did our best to accommodate the situation of the hurricane and AC to make it enjoyable for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Beach
Indian Shores Beach
Car: recommended

New owner

Interior unit.

Building on the beautiful Indian Shores Beach.

Heated pool, outside cooking area with charcoal grill and cabana. The unit offers elevator, full-size washer & dryer on the same floor, and private fishing pier on the Inter coastal water.

20 minutes drive from clearwater beach

About 30 miles from Bush Gardens, 10 minutes drive from John's Pass boardwalk, about 90 minutes drive from Disney World,

Boat slips are available for an additional charge.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Indian Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
June
9 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£359
for 5 nights
From
£64
 
 
Summer 18
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£487
for 7 nights
£487
 
 
Fall 18
1 Sep 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£446
for 7 nights
£446
 
 
Winter12019
21 Dec 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£489
for 7 nights
£489
 
 
Winter22019
1 Feb 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£510
for 7 nights
£510
 
 
summer19
1 May 2019 - 31 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£498
for 7 nights
£498
 
 
Fall19
1 Sep 2019 - 20 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£464
for 7 nights
£464
 
 
winter12020
21 Dec 2019 - 31 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£498
for 7 nights
£498
 
 
Winter22020
1 Feb 2020 - 30 Apr 2020
7 night minimum stay
£515
for 7 nights
£515
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£464
for 7 nights
£464
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150.74
Cleaning fee £37.68

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals