HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Front Complex on the Gulf of Mexico

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 415 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath With Open Living Room and Kitchen

Vacation place on the Gulf of Mexico. Condo in Indian shores. The property offers a efficiency one bedroom, 1 bath located on the beach of Indian Shores, Florida. Amenities include a full kitchen with range, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and breakfast bar. Washer and dryer is on the same floor, includes free parking, free Wi-Fi and full access to a newly renovated heated pool, charcoal grill area, and a private fishing pier across the street on the intercoast. This condo does not have a balcony or view on the Gulf but the building is directly on the beach. Spectacular sunsets await you in sunny Florida.

Available for week, month or seasonal rental.

More Details

Owner
Danielle
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 415 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleep sofa in living room for occasional guests
  • Queen size bed, TV and DVD
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
There is a boat dock available for additional fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Beach Front Complex on the Gulf of Mexico
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews
4

Excellent very quiet

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the easy access to the beach without having to drive and look for a parking space. All the amenities were in the condo which was great and I did not have to go out and buy anything (extra close hangers)

  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairhope, Al
1

Rough Start

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I rented this property from a Fri to Fri. We did have this unit on what happened to be the week after Hurricane Irma. Upon arrival we were told that the AC man would be there on Saturday to fix the noise coming from the AC (he was delayed bc of the storm). We were planning on being gone all day Saturday so this was not an issue for us. Saturday night, we received a text stating that we would be moved to another unit until Tuesday because the AC man ordered the wrong part. The new unit was located across the hall from our original unit. We pack our belongings and we go to the new unit to find it was extremely dirty. The toilet had urine and hair from the previous tenant, the bathroom sink had toothpaste stains and hair, the shower was just generally gross, and the large amounts of sand throughout. My husband and I decided we would rather sweat out the night and stay in our original room with no AC than stay in our replacement room. We informed our landlords that night around 1030 of the room condition and received no response. The next morning we reached out to them again around 930. We were told that they were aware that the room was dirty when they rented it to us and they thought someone else was coming to clean in. Then we were told she had worked all night, so is it okay to assume she knew that we were staying in a room with no AC that night? We were told that they would get us yet another room. This room was nicer and included a balcony view. No issues while staying in this room. Monday evening my husband and I went to dinner and received a text around 7pm saying that we needed to get out of that room Monday night. We were told that they were paying for us to stay there and It was costing them. Although originally we were told Tuesday, we were expected to come back and leave right then. After about an hour she finally agreed to let us stay one more night but insisted that we leave to go back to the other room first thing the next day. During this experience many times, the landlords would blame someone else and not take responsibility. I do understand that not everything happened in their control but we were on vacation and did pay a full rent. The dirty room should have never been assigned to us. As far as the room we rented from them it is old, the entire condo is old. Nothing really nice about it. It's small and outdated.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for informing us of your dissatisfaction with the stay, to help us improve for next time. I can understand how this would be a frustrating series of event. We had all intentions and made plans to have the AC unit replaced well in advance of your stay so that the unit would be in its’ best shape for your vacation. Unfortunately as you mentioned, the unexpected devastation from Irma caused the workman to postpone, and the area was evacuated so we were unable to set it up. We only own the one unit in the building, therefor we reached out to the complex manager for assistance to accommodate your stay. At the time we had no idea that the unit was unclean, I can fully empathize with how repulsive that could be. In my line of work (as a first responder) I did not have access to your message until the morning, under normal circumstances my associate would have access from home when I am at work, but due to the devastations from the storm there was no internet access from home. The time to rectify this was longer than it should have been, under normal circumstances this would not have happened, I apologize that it happened to you. The upgraded unit was paid out of pocket by us, to make up for the overwhelming second night. Our AC workmen were able to set up the unit earlier than they had scheduled, at which time we reached out to welcome you back into the unit. My associate was available at the condo to oversee the workers. When you asked for another night in the upgraded unit we were able to make the accommodation for you, once again out of pocket. The unit is clean, on the beach, it is an older building but has all the safety features and welcoming atmosphere for your enjoyment. The unit holds fresh painting and flooring, along with updated electronics, upgraded mattress. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, we did our best to accommodate the situation of the hurricane and AC to make it enjoyable for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a great experience with my family. Overall we had a fun time at the beach and the pool

  • 5 of 5

Overall the placement of the building is great because it really close to the beach

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Glad you enjoyed Danielle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great vacation

  • 3 of 5

I loved the beach and community there. The room itself was a little disappointing. My college dorm room was nicer than this condo. My family had a room on the 5th floor that blew it out of the park.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry the condo disappointed you. I try to be honest in my description of the unit. This unit is 415 sf with one separate bedroom fully equipped kitchen and full bathroom. There is about 20 pictures showing the interior of the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Second Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was my second stay at this condo, it was just as nice as the first. The condo is nice, well maintained, clean and has everything you need in it. Awesome having all of the extra items in the closet such as beach chairs, beach towels, cooler, things that you don't have access to in a regular hotel. Great location, nice pool area, great beach. I look forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Granville, MA
4

on the beach with a pool

  • 4 of 5

The efficiency condo although small was neat and clean. The kitchen was well equipped, and had all the necessary amenities. The large heated swimming pool and location on the gulf side beach were also pluses. The unit itself only has two windows that look out at the interior walkways of the building. Parking is limited and across Gulf Blvd. Washer and dryer are coin operated.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Beach
Indian Shores Beach
Car: recommended

New owner

Interior unit.

Building on the beautiful Indian Shores Beach.

Heated pool, outside cooking area with charcoal grill and cabana. The unit offers elevator, full-size washer & dryer on the same floor, and private fishing pier on the Inter coastal water.

20 minutes drive from clearwater beach

About 30 miles from Bush Gardens, 10 minutes drive from John's Pass boardwalk, about 90 minutes drive from Disney World,

Boat slips are available for an additional charge.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Indian Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall 17
1 Sep 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£445
for 7 nights
£445
 
 
Winter
21 Dec 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£479
for 7 nights
£479
 
 
winter 2 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£504
for 7 nights
£504
 
 
Summer 18
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£485
for 7 nights
£485
 
 
Fall 18
1 Sep 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£445
for 7 nights
£445
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£462
for 7 nights
£462
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £37.54
Refundable Damage Deposit £150.16
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable