HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

6 Bed, 4 Bath Villa Situated In The 5 Star Resort Of Windsor Hills

Bedrooms 6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Villa Sleeping Up To 14 People

Our villa was completed in May 2006 & is situated on a large corner lot in the gated resort community of Windsor Hills. Enjoy the modern/contemporary look of this 6 bed 4 bath home with its clean lines and earth tones in every room. There are 2 king master en-suites, a third bedroom with a queen size bed, 6 twin beds and queen sleeper sofa that will comfortably sleep 14 – all bedrooms have their own TV. The garage has been converted into a lavish games room with a slate-bed pool table, Foosball, & air hockey tables together with a PlayStation 2.

We are also pleased to offer free high speed wireless internet together with free long distance, & international phone calls (excludes mobile phone numbers in most countries).

When you need to recuperate for the next action packed day you can relax in front of the 60' LED HD TV (with HD pack) or soak up the Florida sunshine by your own south facing private pool & spa.

Why a Holiday Home Instead of a Hotel: If you are planning to visit the “Sunshine State” of Florida a luxurious, privately owned, villa provides you with the ideal opportunity to enjoy a home from home in the one of the most action packed holiday destinations in the world.

You get more space than a hotel room at a lower cost per person. Your family or group can live together under one roof with fully equipped kitchen, personal and convenience items and your own private pool, spa and relaxation areas. Our villa is managed locally by professional agents to ensure high standards are maintained and for your assistance in case of need. Our villa is perfectly located whether you wish to experience the thrills and spills of the theme parks, face the challenge of one of the many golf courses or relax on one of Florida’s stunning beaches.

Out & About - Theme Parks: A trip to Orlando would not be complete without a visit to Disney to meet Mickey, Minnie, Goofy and their friends. At Magic Kingdom you’ll find Cinderella’s Castle & Animal Kingdom provides one of the premier wildlife parks in the world. The Disney complex also includes MGM Studios, Epcot, Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach – there’s something for everyone & if you love firework displays you'll be in the right place! If you’re looking for thrills, the rides at Islands of Adventure and at Universal Studios will also get the blood pumping & you can laugh along with Shrek d Donkey or help ET save his planet. Water is also a major feature at the parks whether you & enjoy the slides at Wet ‘n’ Wild or learning about the Florida wildlife at Seaworld – both in Orlando. Busch Gardens in Tampa (about 1 1/2 hours by car) provides some huge adrenaline rushes - Shei Kra carries riders up 200 feet at 45 degrees, then hurtles them 70 mph back toward the ground at a 90-degree angle.

A Little Further Afield: The coastlines of Florida are simply stunning. Clear water beach is a beautiful peninsula located on Florida's West coast and is bordered by the Gulf of Mexico to the west & by Tampa Bay to the east.

Miles of white, fine-grained sandy beaches & sparkling waterways consistently ranked among the top beaches in Florida & the nation, Clear water Beach offers activities and attractions for families, couples, & young people alike. Space Coast – Titusville, Melbourne, and Cocoa Beach - is the home of the US space program. The city of Titusville is home to Kennedy Space Center, which along with the Johnson Space Center in Houston, is the hub of NASA’s space exploration program.

The Space Coast is not just famous for space exploration. Cocoa Beach is well known as a destination for surfing, with the waves of the Atlantic Ocean offering many opportunities for surfers both expert and novice alike to enjoy this well-loved sport.

More Details

Rob Thornewell & Steve John
Member since: 2006
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
11 January, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Steve & Rob.

Thank you very much for your attention!!!

Our stay in Orlando was much better than all the other times that we went, just because of the house!!

Me and my family had a wonderful and resting time in windsor hills home!!

Every time that we needed we had very fast feedback coming from you and your local managing agents. Next time we sure are going to return to this house!!!

Thanks for everything.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 13


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveller reviews)

6 Bed, 4 Bath Villa Situated In The 5 Star Resort Of Windsor Hills
average rating of 4.72093 based on 56 reviews

Beautiful home that needs some upkeep

  • 2 of 5

My family and I recently stayed at this property over the Christmas holiday. This is definitely a beautiful home but without the appropriate upkeep which includes proper management and housekeeping plus the owner's attention to some items, this house is going to loose it's ability to attract renters. As a vacation home renter you rely on the description and pictures to depict the true essence of the home and when you arrive and find a laundry list of items that are out of order for a home of that nature it's disappointing. Upon arriving and getting settled into the home, I discovered a multitude of items that were not up to par. The biggest issue was the condition of the furniture in the area across from the kitchen. The red furniture is filthy and soiled. It is definitely not something that the owner should have in a luxury rental. My family and I were unable to utilize the couch, love seat, or chair during the entire stay because of the condition. It looked unsanitary!! The bedspread in the Master bedroom had rips all over it. I couldn't believe that the housekeepers would actually make a bed up with a bedspread in such a poor condition. Who would want to sleep in a bed with a cover that looked like that? The headboard in the 2nd Master bedroom was not secure and was leaning. Every time you got on the bed it moved and banged the wall. Three of the five pool sticks had no tips, the pool stick hanger was hanging off of the wall and you could not put the pool sticks back without them sliding to the floor. There was a broken bar stool chair in the game room (which we didn't find out was broken until someone went to sit on the chair and almost fell). The tv in the 1st floor bedroom wasn't working. The remote in the living room didn't work and there was no instructions in the welcome book to show you how to operate the jacuzzi and pool so that you could feel the heat. I reported the issues immediately with the management company and they came out and fixed everything with the exception of the couch. They tried to spot clean it but it didn't work. That furniture needs to be replaced or covered. Later during our stay we found dirty dishes and utensils, we noticed how the floor was dirty throughout the home and needed to be mopped, the toilet in the 1st Master was dirty, the refrigerator light keeps going out, the tv in the game room didn't work, and internet was SUPER slow. So needless to say my experience was not what I thought it would be.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do welcome feedback as it is a key opportunity for us to monitor whether or not we have met the expectations of our guests. We had a total of 32 groups of guests in our home during 2016, this party being number 31, and as is evident from other reviews, feedback has been very positive. This is the first comment we have ever received about these sofas so we were obviously very surprised by some of the words used, which we do feel exaggerate the condition somewhat. Nevertheless, we do take feedback very seriously and, as the sofas are a number of years old and in constant use by a high volume of guests, we have taken the decision to replace them - we're currently waiting for a delivery date. The torn bedding (maybe done as it was put on?), headboard and games room items should have been highlighted during the pre-arrival clean and we have taken this up through our local management company who will monitor more closely going forward. We were very pleased to hear, however, that all these issues were resolved very quickly, which is exactly what our local managers are there to do. The TV in the first floor bedroom does work - the plug had apparently been replaced with a charger. As to the comments following "later during our stay", that is very difficult to assess as this is the first we (and our management company) have heard of the issues raised. It was a party of 14 people (maximum occupancy) and the house isn't going to stay clean while it is in use. Everything has subsequently been checked by the management company and they can't identify any problems but there are a couple of points we will take this opportunity to highlight: - The TV in the games room doesn't have a digi-box (intentionally) as we put it there for guests to use for games consoles - there are 7 other TVs in the house that do have digi-boxes so we be believed that to be sufficient. We will now look at connecting this TV as well. - The wifi has been checked by the management team and there doesn't appear to be a problem, although we aren't sure if it is affected by what would have been a full resort over the Christmas holidays. We've had 11 people in the house all using devices at the same time in the past without a problem. There is now both standard and 5G settings for use with newer devices. Our expectation is that this is a one-off set of comments and the current guests have already commented that they are very happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome House , Awesome Time, Awesome owners!

  • 5 of 5

Steve & Rob ,

Did a great job at communicating with us and helping us anywhere they could! The House was perfect size and the pool and jacuzzi were hot and ready for us as soon as we got there! I would defiantly come back and stay at this house again! Great trip!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing, spacious villa that really is close to all of the big Florida attractions.

  • 5 of 5

First impressions were good from all 12 of us walking in the door on the first night. The property is exactly like the photos show. There was plenty room for our party of 6 adults and 6 children and we had a very comfortable stay. We headed off in our hire cars on the first morning of our stay and easily found our first Disney park within 15-20 minutes away. Universal was maybe 25 minutes drive, Legoland 40 mins and Kennedy Space Centre 1hr 20mins. In our opinion the villa is in an ideal situation for holidaymakers and is set within a quiet, gated community where we felt safe at all times during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Holiday in villa ID 69310 situated at Windsor Hills, Kissimmee, Florida

  • 5 of 5

We found the villa to be very well appointed, clean and large enough for our party of eight. The villa is centrally located at Windsor Hills in Kissimmee and not far from any of the theme parks. The private swimming pool was used every day and was the icing on the cake. Both of the owners were very approachable and easy to deal with, answering all queries very promptly. As far as we are concerned, we would definitely stay there again and would strongly recommend it to friends. I would give it maximum marks.

Arthur Munkley

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and well equpped for a great family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a family of five and loved the property - very spacious and would easily accommodate two families in comfort. We chose this one for the location - with the sun on the pool all day and corner plot so less overlooked than some others. Pool was a big hit with the kids as was the fantastic games room with air hockey, pool table and table football. Two seating areas downstairs worked well as did the open plan nature of the kitchen and lounge area. Bedrooms all very comfortable with two ensuite bathrooms as well as two additional family bathrooms. The Windsor Hills resort is very well located for access to all the parks as well as local shopping and eating out. We did not use the club house as we spent our time in our villa pool, but the facilities there also looked very nice if you needed a change of scene. Overall nothing to fault - exactly what we were looking for for a fantastic family holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Three Weeks in Orlando - Villa overview

  • 5 of 5

A party of nine of us (six adults and three children) have just returned from a wonderful break to Orlando for three weeks. The Villa is situated on a gated community and offered us a great place to stay. On arriving at the Villa we were very pleased with the spacious ground floor on opening the front door as it is always a bit of an unknown from just looking at the photos. One of the major selling points for us is that some friends recommended the Villa and the one comment that stuck with me is that the pool gets sunshine all day where as others the sun is often obscured by other properties. It was great on a morning for the children to be able to go into the pool before we headed off for the day and then have the opportunity to come back to the pool knowing there would be sun on the terrace later afternoon if we had had an early start and wanted to come back to the Villa for the final few hours.

The Master bedroom is huge and a decent en-suite. We had some issues with the taps and reported this to the management company who came around and put new taps on both sinks in the en-suite, so we were pleased with their response. Encouraging to know if there are issues that they will be fixed in a timely manner whilst you are there. All the other bedrooms were of a reasonable size and we also enjoyed a few games of pool in the games room.

Location wise, very central for most of the parks, especially the main Disney area, 15 minutes drive. Nice to be able to walk to the main swimming pool on the gated community where there was a slide for the children, a little shop for snacks and bar.

We enjoyed the opportunity to be able to sit out on the terrace most evening for a meal and a few drinks afterwards and also being able to keep an eye on the children in the pool.

Would have no hesitation going back here and recommending it to others.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
72 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Windsor Hills resort is located just off highway 192 west of Walt Disney World and only 2 miles from the gates. Restaurants, diners and shops, the major attractions, shopping malls & golf courses are within easy reach. You will be just minutes from Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios, & Downtown Disney and there is a shuttle service to the Disney Parks for those who prefer not to drive. The resort is also close to Orlando's other main attractions, such as Sea World and Universal Studios and the sights of International Drive.

Other Activities: Disney's Magic & Animal Kingdoms, Epcot, MGM Studios, Universal, Sea World and Wet & Wild

Golf: Golf courses in abundance!! Try this website to locate your course.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
3 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Apr 2017 - 12 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
13 Apr 2017 - 19 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
20 Apr 2017 - 2 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
High Season
3 Jun 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Mid Season
26 Aug 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
30 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
28 Oct 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Christmas Peak INC POOL HEAT
20 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
3 Jan 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
29 Mar 2018 - 4 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
5 Apr 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £415
Tax Rate 13.0%


Pool heat is recommended for bookings between October and May but is not available during summer months of June to September.
$20 per night is included in our rates during the recommended dates - please let us know if you don't want it and we'd be happy to remove it from the total cost of your stay.

A cleaning fee of $150 is payable in addition to rental on stays of 5 nights or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2893 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
  • town
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En-suite to master bedroom
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Family Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • All bedrooms have built-in or walk-in closets and a wall-mounted flat screen TV.
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis Court
  • 10 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
The Windsor Hills Resort Community boasts the finest in vacation amenities including 24 hour guard gated security, clubhouse with fitness centre, 50 seat movie theatre, games room with pool tables, ping pong and arcade games. As well as your own private pool there is the large communal resort pool with a water slide and dancing fountains. For your convenience there is a sundries shop with snacks, drinks and ice creams. If you are into the more active outdoor sports there are tennis and basketball courts located just a short walk from the main clubhouse house as well as a jogging trail around the entire community and lake. For the young ones Windsor Hills offers a huge playground with slides, swings, sand and everything small kids need to have fun. BBQ grills to suit your requirements and party size are available for rental through local companies - please ask for details when booking your villa rental.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties