HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Pet Friendly 3rd Ocean Block Home Sleeps 10 Easy Walk to Beach 4BR

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous Home Sleeping 9 just 3rd Ocean Block, Easy Walk to Beach & Boardwalk!

Pet Friendly Inviting Renovated Beach Cottage available for a great vacation! This beautiful cottage has been updated with gorgeous hardwood flooring, flat screen televisions, beautiful decor, and large front screened porch w/ comfortable seating. Only 3 blocks from Rehoboth Beach and Boardwalk this home will allow you to park and walk everywhere. Offering 4BR, 2BA, sleeping 10 people, gorgeous rear garden w/ fire pit, fenced in yard, outside shower, and seating. Extended outside dining room with pergola great for outside entertaining & dinning. Private Parking, 2 City Parking Passes provided, fully stocked kitchen w/ food processor, Keurig, and a few beach chairs and two adult bikes available. ***2016 Renovation- Master Bathroom, Full Hall Bathroom, and Kitchen. Located in South Rehoboth this home is situated on a private wooded, fenced in lot for a peaceful fun week w/ family! Small views of Silver Lake are also present from the front porch. Silver Lake is another fantastic location w/ beautiful walking paths, a picturesque fresh water pond designed for waterfowl preserve and home to many wildlife creatures. Great fun for kids to see & experience and also enjoy Tot Land playground while checking out the wild life creatures only 2 blocks away. You could also grab the Jolly Trolly to Dewey Beach Trolley pick up just 2 blocks away over the Silver Lake Drive-Bridge. ***Small additional fees may apply when booking, pet fee required for 1 dog only, and cleaning fee required for any reservation less than 2 nights (off season) only***


Property Manager
RE/MAX Realty
-
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
4 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Rehoboth in Rehoboth Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master Suite Private Bathroom
    Full Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Hall Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 4BR Sleeps 9-One Level - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Suite King Bed
    BR # 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Bunk Beds w/ Trundle & Full Daybed Sleeps 4
    BR # 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen Bed
    BR # 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground ...
  • recreation centre ...
  • restaurants ...
  • synagogues
  • water parks ...
  • winery tours ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping ...
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Pet Friendly 3rd Ocean Block Home Sleeps 10 Easy Walk to Beach 4BR
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
5

THE BEST SEA WITCH WEEKEND EVER!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a fantastic time in Rehoboth Beach, and we are so grateful that this beautiful home allowed us to bring our dog. This house was great- very spacious, super clean, nice landscaping, furniture was comfy, and they even had a doggie bed for our dog. The Sea Witch festival was so much fun! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home- it was great and want to come back next year if you will allow us to.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Rodney Street Horror

  • 1 of 5

We booked a high-season week stay in this home on Rodney Street. It looked to be the perfect home for us- it was myself, my two kids, and our dog. My husband was unable to attend due to a last minute work situation.

That said- it was dirty upon arrival. There were used tissues under the beds, and I'm not sure the last time it had been vacuumed or swept. My guess is without a security deposit and only signing a 60 day emergency contract that the prior tenants felt no need to clean before leaving. And I'm quite sure they don't have a cleaning service- as me and the kids had to clean upon arrival.

We went to the beach that first day and came home to discover that the dryer was not working. A WEEK TO FIX THE DRYER!! Yep- finally repaired that following Weekend, two hours before we left!! The realtor advice to me.....hit the laundromat 😜򗀠So we ended up hanging the clothes, beach, and bath towels all over the house and backyard for a week. Two kids, a dog, and myself- we wrack up a good amount of sandy beach wear!! With the rain in the evenings....it left us showering and drying w wet towels. AND THE KICKER.....the power went out for 24 hours during the heat wave that week. I don't fault the home for the power outage- but it was a kicker after suffering without the dryer. As I found out the last day – the dryer needed a $100 part. The super stingy owners and the realtor company could've ordered it directly from the supplier but went through the contractor instead which took the extra five days Because it had to be ordered and they wouldn't overnight the part. Our compensation for the inconvenience- a lousy check for $100. My husband ripped it up and tossed it back to the realtor- the owners minuscule gesture was an insult. For costly rental week- I would expect a working dryer on vacation. Or that they would have forked up the money to have the repair done directly w the supplier. I've never ever written a bad review- but this dirty house convinced me to do so. I wish I checked the other reviews more closely before renting- it seems to be a common theme for this Horror on Rodney Street.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you feel you have had such a horrible experience in our home. We pride ourselves on offering a beautiful, pet-friendly, clean home to our extended family (guests). Once our Realtor learned of your cleaning issues, they were concerned and immediatly proposed to send their housekeeping team back into the home. You declined the offer. Apparently, the housekeeper missed a tissue under a bed. We apologize. Despite our best efforts to ensure that all of our guests have the best possible vacation, occasionally things occur that are out of our control. When our service contractor was unable to locate a specialty part for the dryer, they called four other vendors to help expedite the situation. The earliest it could possibly get repaired was the end of the week. Unfortunantly, there is nothing we can do to prevent power outages or heatwaves, nor the misinformation you seem to have aquired about the cost of the repairs, emergency contracts, or previous tenants being required to clean, etc. Again we apologize for any inconvience. We do our very best to keep our property in fantastic shape.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Washington, DC
1

Only one shower for 8 people

  • 1 of 5

Dissapointed that after inviting a group of 7 friends (+ me) we only had one working shower for 3 evenings. Called for repair but none was provided. Asked for a discount through Remax (rental agent) and none was provided. Really poor customer service on the part of the home owner and agent. And really uncomfortable for 8 of us to share 1 shower for the long weekend!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon James J., we are sorry to hear about your disappointment during your stay. Unfortunately, we are at the mercy of 3rd party service vendors to make the water adjustment and because it was relayed to RE/MAX that your shower was not "steamy hot" (not that you had NO hot water) it did not fall under ER repair. The technician did make the water adjustment but you had already checked out due to a short weekend rental. Our goal is to satisfy everybody's need for repairs even non emergency. We apologize for any miscommunication and you were offered a credit which did not meet your satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Washington
4

Everything we expected

  • 4 of 5

The home was very clean, spacious and comfortable. My group of friends and I loved sitting on the front porch talking and laughing in the morning. The backyard offered privacy and seclusion. We really had a great time and hopen to be able to rent this property again next year. Let's not forget how super close the home is to everything! Thank you again

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fairfax Station, VA
5

Perfect Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

My husband and two older children stayed in this quaint cottage in the early part of June. It was clean, cozy and very comfortable. It is located on a nice, quiet street and just 2 blocks from the beach. They had 2 bikes to use and that was great to ride into town. Loved the outdoor shower! It was perfect after a day at the beach. We enjoyed cocktails on the screened in porch before going out at night. Would love to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great front porch!

  • 4 of 5

Lovely cottage that we filled to the brim! My grown children, infant, and fiancee enjoyed a super week relaxing. The house needs a thorough cleaning between guests!!!! Once clean, we loved the common area and all the beach extras and bikes. Would be a perfect set up to put kids on the bedroom with fold out couch instead of adults. King sheets we rented did not fit bed; towels pretty raggedy so I do not recommend the linen service. We would go back to this house.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Wicomico Salisbury Airport
Nearest Barpub
Walking Distance Downtown
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Old Landing, Baywood, Rookery
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt. 1 Coastal Highway
Nearest Restaurant
Walking Distance Downtown
Nearest Beach
3 Blocks from Home
Car: recommended

This home is located on a quiet wooded lot only 3 blocks from Rehoboth Beach & Boardwalk. Walking distance to town, bars, restaurants, etc. Grab the Jolly Trolly just 1 block away or take the kids to Tot Land only 2 blocks away. Great location!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals