Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Pannett View - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 4

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 4

First floor, two bedroom apartment with park views and private balcony.

* Size: Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms.

* Nearest beach: Less than 1/2 a mile.

* Nearest amenities: Less than 1/2 a mile.

* Pets: No pets allowed.

* Short breaks: Available all year round.

* Smoking: Not allowed at this property.

* Rooms: 2 bedrooms, 2 ensuite bathrooms, kitchen, lounge diner.

* Beds: 1 Double, bunk beds comprising of a double and a single.

* Luxuries: TV. Wi-Fi. Juliette balcony.

* General: Gas central heating.

* Utilities: Gas hob,Electric oven and grill, microwave, fridge /

freezer & washing machine.

* Standard: Toaster, kettle, Iron & Ironing board.

* Other: Bed linen and towels.

* Parking: Scratch cards provided.

*Mobility: Should there be any specific health or mobility difficulties

which may affect a party member, this must be pointed out at the

initial reservation stage so that the suitability of the property can

be assessed.

* Layout: Ground floor steps lead to first floor apartment

More Details

Property Manager
Ingrid Flute's Yorkshire Holiday Cottages
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Whitby in Scarborough District

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Pannett View - Two Bedroom Apartment, Sleeps 4
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

How the apartment was advertised we felt was misleading, as did my Whitby family when shown. It looks like a quiet area overlooking Pannett park and not on a main road in and out of town at a bus stop, the advert also pictures a car parked at the side which misleads you into thinking that is where the free parking is. I know Whitby has a parking problem as I have visited every year for the last 30, but it was a nightmare this time, in fact I ended up parking up and using the bus or taxis which added to the expense of our trip. The apartment is beautiful, and the balcony a bonus so we thought, but didn't sit out as on show to every 2 decker bus and passer by, delightful apartment but would have liked access to seating area out the back.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lesley Thank you for your feedback on the property we are sorry that the apartment did not meet up to your expectations. We will have a look at our write up and photos and thank you for making us aware of this. We do not advertise the apartment in the write up as offering car parking unfortunately Whitby is difficult for parking as you have stated we do try to be clear on this. The seating at the back of the building isn't owned by the apartment either or we would be advertising this if it was available. Thank you for your comments we will have a look into your points raised. Kind Regards The Team at Ingrid Flutes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Available
Unavailable