HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely Vacation Home In Emerald Ranch Community With Some View Of Coronado

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 10-12

Luxurious vacation home in quiet, safe Emerald Ranch neighborhood for rent; 3000 sqft on nearly an acre of land on top of hill, where there's a nice ocean breeze on hot summer days. At this level, there's also a view of the ocean on a clear day; you can sometimes see the Coronado islands from there ... Also close to all amenities; nearby Bonita Golf Course, horse ranch, shopping, schools, church, fully furnished , jacuzzi tub and walk in closet in master bedroom ; indoor washer /dryer units, bbq area/grill/large yard, all utilities included/cable, central air conditioning, wifi, etc. (no pets/smoking); ,deposit negotiable.

Bonita offers easy access to all San Diego, we are just:

5 minutes to Bonita Mall, grocery stores, restaurants, golf and Hiking trails

15 minutes to Knott’s Soak City, and the Mexico border

20 minutes to the Coronado Hotel and beaches, (including Coronado dog beach) Gas Lamp District, Downtown, San Diego convention center.

25 minutes to the world renowned San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Sea World, Mission Bay Park, Ocean Beach and dog park, Mission Beach and Lindbergh International Airport

45 minutes to San Diego Zoo Safari Park in North County

If interested, please call kim @ 858-335-0591, or text to 858-335-0591@ or email kimberlien35@

More Details

Kim Bloom
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Vietnamese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place was very relaxing! It was nice and cool even in the hot whether! It's also in a quiet area which is a great contrast to the rest of San Diego. Definitely next time I'm in the area I will stay here. It was great!
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Bonita in San Diego County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 & 1/2 bath (downstairs); 1 full bath upstairs & 1 full bath/jacuzzi tub in master bedroom (downstairs)
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master bedroom has great views of the backyard & jacuzzi tub & walk-in closet & fireplace & a separate / enclosed (toilet) room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


2.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Lovely Vacation Home In Emerald Ranch Community With Some View Of Coronado
average rating of 2.75 based on 5 reviews

Good experience

  • 4 of 5

It was a very good experience. Very nice place to stay, it was excellent for our group, it is in a nice neighborhood and close to many things, such as Balboa Park. The owner was always attentive to our requisitions.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved this place. There were 16 of us for a family reunion.

  • 5 of 5

We had 10 grandchildren here and there was lots of room and fun things for the grandchildren to do in the back yard. Kim was very helpful and was more than generous in the cleaning deposit refund only holding back what the maid service charged her. I would stay here again, it is in a very nice upscale neighborhood, close to many places of interest.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Do not recommend!!

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home to be close by the Sweetwater Regional Park, where some of our other family was staying at for the weekend.

We arrived here and was a little disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the home. It made us wonder whether all the bedding had been washed before we came.

The location was great for what we needed, just 5 minutes from the Sweetwater Park, and close enough to the beaches of San Diego (about 25 minutes). The patio and the back yard are great for kids!

There wasn't a coffee pot (didn't matter to me, but my wife an avid coffee drinker was pretty disappointed!), or any kind of welcome binder that you typically would find in VRBO with instructions and things to do around the area.

The owner stays in the garage, which would have been fine being that we only saw her once, but it was a little odd that she didn't let us know that ahead of time! She kind of startled us when we saw her come out the side door.

There wasn't any cleaning instructions, and no cleaning supplies (no broom/dust pan, and vacuum cleaner was broken) yet she held back a part of our deposit for a cleaning fee when we left because we didn't wash the showers, clean the toilets, etc (isn't this usually part of the rental, or specify a cleaning fee up front??)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I own a million dollar house and much more real estate. Why would I need to sleep in a garage? It doesn't make any sense. My garage is only used as a storage room. You are a cheap traveler. First you asked for a discount, so I took off $50 to make it $450/nite vs. usual $500 /nite for other customers, then you packed 18 people in the house. You left the kitchen in a big mess. The house was in great condition prior to your arrival. All the mess was caused by you during your stay. I had to pay a maid to do extra cleaning that I normally wouldn't have to for other guests. The cleaning crew had to complete extra cleaning that I would normally do after most guests leave. I had to therefore deduct for the cleaning fee and you got upset by the fact that you made more of a mess than most guests? Usually 99% of my guests are fairly considerate and leave the place the way they found it when they first arrive. Usual cleaning such as changing out sheets and things like that I expect but not like an "overhaul" as though a tenant had been living there longer than a month/years, now that's just ridiculous! Most of the guests have had nothing but positive feedback after their stay, so how coincidental that you were the only one with a negative feedback although you made the most mess and complained the most? Most of them expressed how appreciative they were about how attentive I was during their stay & wished they could /indicated that they would visit again soon. This house has nothing but positive memories here for the last 30 years or so. My children grew up in this happy home and we've had many gatherings/special celebrations here and no one has ever complained of this house before your review... I have only recently decided to rent is as a vacation property because all my children are now grown and have their own big houses for me to be invited to, so I found it lonely to be in this big house all by myself... It took me awhile to give it up -even after living by myself for years, because I've decided to finally share this home for other families to enjoy it as much as I / we have... Over the years I have traveled a lot & have enjoyed meeting new people so thought why not invite new friends to this home and to meet them as well, so finally decided to welcome more people into my home... I've only decided this recently and so far...of all those that visited, they have expressed lots of "Thanks"; saying how they would love to come back and visit...
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


  • 1 of 5

We gathered here to attend a family wedding. I was surprised to find that instead of sleeping 16 there were beds for 8 and airbeds for 4 more people. So instead of 16 as advertised we only had sleeping space for 12. Luckily we had family in the area so we could borrow another airbed and bedding. Although the house itself was clean the kitchen cabinets were all very grimy and sticky. The jet tub in the bathroom spewed black particulates and was unusable. There was no coffee maker so we also had to borrow that. There were no instructions regarding cleaning and internet service etc. It has been a hassle to work through the process from start to finish . I would not rent this property again.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Bonita, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £76
Cleaning Fee £76.77 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

garage not included in rental but driveway provided for 2 parking spots & lots of street parking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals