Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

1BR-2BA Pilot House at Baytowne Wharf! Golf Cart Included, Near Pool and Tram

Bedrooms 1
Space 747 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

513 Pilot House at Baytowne Wharf

Sandestin Resort

GOLF CART and TRAM Included!

"Beach Chic" describes this newly furnished one bedroom, two bathroom condo is perfectly situated on the fifth floor of the Pilot House on Baytowne Wharf Boulevard inside Sandestin® Resort! With one bedroom, a pullout sofa, and two full bathrooms, this property will comfortably accommodate up to four guests.

The living room is comfortable and cozy, and features a queen sleeper sofa, an HD flat panel television, a blu-ray DVD player, and complimentary WIFI. The balcony offers outdoor seating for guests to enjoy while taking in a tropical resort view. The fully stocked kitchen provides all the dinnerware, cookware and gadgets you will need to prepare a meal for guests. Our master bedroom features a king bed with custom linens, an HD flat panel television, and a blu-ray DVD player. With two full bathrooms, this condo is perfect for two couples or a small family. For your convenience, there is stackable washer and dryer. Fresh linens are provided, but please bring beach towels.

A brand new golf cart and tram service are included, so head on over to the beach and spend an afternoon in the sun. You will enjoy the remarkable tropical swimming pool complex located a few steps away! There is a sparkling blue lagoon style swimming pool, hot tub, cold tub and grilling area. A full exercise room is available to our guests at no charge, and there is an outdoor fireplace with rocking chairs - so go ahead and relax!

The Baytowne Wharf is a delight! Walk to world class restaurants, boutique shopping, and a variety of family-friendly activities such as a zip line, bungee-trampoline jumping, evening entertainment, a carousel, rock climbing wall, a kids playground area and remote controlled boats. There are often 'movies on the lawn', art displays, festivals, and special events held at the Baytowne Wharf which is the heartbeat of Sandestin Resort. Fireworks are a weekly treat during summer time.

Be our guest, and experience convenience to the amenities of the Baytowne Wharf, the sugar white beach, and the relaxing lagoon style swimming pool and hot tub. We hope to see you at the beach!

NOTE: Please add the following to the nightly rate - Cleaning $111, Reservation $55, Damage Waiver $49, Tax 11%. By requesting a quote for this property, you agree to be added to our email subscription list.

CANCELLATION POLICY: If you cancel your reservation more than 45 days prior to the arrival date, you will receive a refund of all monies paid less a $250 cancellation fee. If you cancel your reservation within 45 days of the arrival date, you will lose all monies paid unless Traveler’s Insurance has been purchased.

More Details

Property Manager
Elise Watson
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018

About Elise Watson

Beach Blue Properties, LLC is a fully licensed vacation property management company offering 20+ years of experience in property management serving Florida’s Emerald Coast. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our owners and guests. We offer upscale beach vacation rentals with online booking, professional housekeeping, onsite property managers, and reliable guest service. Rent with confidence!


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sandestin in Miramar Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 747 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • village
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Guest bathroom can be accessed from the living area.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1BR-2BA Pilot House at Baytowne Wharf! Golf Cart Included, Near Pool and Tram
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Excellent condo with great amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place . Beautiful condo with all the amenities. Private court yard with a pool. Hot tub. And a cool tub. Also grills in the court yard for guest to use. Also a gym. VERY. VERY NICE!!! Will stay again!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 02-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice unit and grounds,, cart troubles

  • 4 of 5

The unit 513 was very nice. The furnishing were modern and updated. The unit had everything we needed to enjoy the stay. The bed and bedding were comfortable. The lighting in the bathrooms could be updated or changed to brighter bulbs but that was my only complaint.

The unit came with a golf cart however it couldnt be found for two days. We were told by many of the people we asked that this happens frequently. We finally were told that the owner sent the cart out for service however when we finally found it, it was full of beach sand and empty drink glasses from the beach bar. We took it out and ended up having to push it to a charger as the battery died within 20 minutes. So obviously we were lied to about the cart being serviced. we were told that we would be refunded the cart rental fee for one night, but we feel we should be refunded for 2 nights.

Everything else about the unit and the grounds were quite nice. We will stay again and hopefully the cart situation will be resolved.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our property. This is indeed a lovely condo that is well appointed and located a few steps from the Baytowne Wharf amenities. For future renters, it is important that the facts are stated regarding the golf cart. The guest checked in a day early while the owner was having the cart serviced. When the guest arrived, they were unable to find the cart. While trying to locate the cart, our staff provided a loaner cart for the guest to use the day of their arrival. On the second day of the guest's stay, the owner's cart was delivered to the resort, and made available for the guest's use. It is a mystery as to how the guest found the owner's golf cart in an unclean condition since it was just returned by the service technician, however, we suspect the trash items were placed on the cart by a passerby. As a courtesy, we refunded the amount equal to one night's use of the golf cart. We extend our apologies for any inconvenience! It is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful week.

  • 5 of 5

Great room, great pool & excercise room, convienient & excellent shopping & food both on site and only a golf cart away. We loved your place.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, AL

Mixed Feelings!

  • 3 of 5

I only gave this unit a 3 star because of some issues we had during our stay. The unit itself is beautiful!! The bed is very very comfortable which is important. And the back porch was amazing. Two of the chairs are super comfy. Just sitting out there with the moon and stars in your face was worth the trip. The location is very convenient and love that about it. Now that being said, 1) if you are hot natured, they regulate the air to where it will only cool down to 70. A little to warm for me but I'm unusual. Thank goodness I brought a fan; I would not be able to stay during the summer months in this unit. 2) the golf cart would not work and we had to call maintenance. When they got running it was very slow, to the point that we backed traffic up. So we turned around and came back and could not get back in the gate; After having to contact maintenance yet again, I was notified that the code had changed but they did not bother to tell us that originally. 3) the TV was not working the first day and had to call maintenance. Someone had changed the settings on it, so that was resolved. There were no real step-by-step instructions how to operate anything such as TV, golf cart, gates to enter and exit, AC, etc. as there are in most units. This may have made things somewhat easier. Other than that, the trip was amazing! We love Destin and come here every year at least twice a year for the last 10 years.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay despite a few mishaps. The check in information that is sent to our guests provides all the door codes, gate codes, and other important details to make your stay easy and enjoyable. It is important to know that the air conditioner is controlled by the thermostat inside the unit, not by an outside regulator. However, you had the thermostat turned to 60 degrees which caused the unit to freeze. Our maintenance guy was able to thaw the unit and reset it to 70 degrees. Works great! The golf cart has been inspected by our cart mechanic who reported no issues with the cart. However, we will keep an eye on it just in case. It was reported that our maintenance guy was able to show you how to use the remote input correctly to turn on the television. Our goal is to provide excellence in vacation property management, and we are happy to take care of any issues that may arise. We hope to see you again when plans bring you back to the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Beyond All Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Not only was the condo as described on the listing site, this condo was perfectly located. Just outside of the Village made for great fun nights without having to drive. We were there for our honeymoon plus a real estate conference. The conference was only one building over. We did have access to a golf cart with this rental, which made for nice rides around the resort. The balcony is secluded, which we liked just for privacy. We plan on coming back for many years to celebrate and will ALWAYS request this condo!!

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas

Lovely unit - great location, loved the pool!

  • 5 of 5

This unit has great space, and is located right at the Baytowne Wharf! We loved the pool, and the hot tub at night. Parking is easy - and we used the tram several times to get to the beach. All in all it was a great vacation. We highly recommend this unit to others!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Water sports, Boating, Fishing, Running, Walking, Biking paths close by, Silver Sands Outlet Mall, Baytowne Wharf, Grand Boulevard and Destin Commons.


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • The total cost of your rental will include the following:
    Nightly rate, Cleaning fee, Reservation Fee, Damage Waiver and Tax. Please click "Send a Message" or "Contact Me" for a full email quote within ten minutes.