Apartment living room / kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. It has double bed and sofa bed
Fernando Montero Pastor
- English, French, Spanish
100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Lovely time, central location, very helpful
We had a lovely time in Old Town Seville. Fernando thought of everything! He was also punctual and a great communicator who even checked on us midway through to make sure we had everything we needed! In a great location, the apartment was tidy and well-appointed. We were happy to travel without any worries. Gracias Fernando!
Gina, thank you for your visit.
Excellent location - perfect apartment for a city break
The apartment was furnished with everything we needed for a lovely stay in Seville. We had an early arrival and a late flight home, and Fernando was very helpful with taking our suitcase in the morning, and then allowing us a late check out on our last day.
Although the apartment is only a short stroll from the busy restaurant area, it was in a quiet location facing into a courtyard, and felt very secure. We would happily stay there again if we return to Sevilla. Thank you again for all your help Fernando.
Jane, Stephen, thank you for your visit.
Perfect for a few days sightseeing in Seville
Our host Fernando was very helpful and informative. The apartment is well located, comfortable and quiet. We would love to stay here again.
Thank you for your visit, Peter.
A well appointed apartment ideally situated for exploring the city on foot.
Small but complete. It felt we were living with the local population.
Thank you for your visit, Justin.
Very clean and tidy, nicely positioned in the centre of the city.
We found the apartment to be well equipped and clean & tidy. The only issue is that when the windows are shut there is an odour that builds up after a while - but there is no need to close the windows as it is a very secure apartment. That aside it is a great little bolthole. It is well positioned to access all the major sights of the city.
Very nice but with a couple of problems
The apartment is very clean, with everything you need for the kitchen and bathroom. It is well located, close to bars and restaurants, but in a quiet area. It takes about 15-30 minutes to reach the various historical sites. Fernando is very nice and welcoming and even left some oranges and drinks for us. Overall it is a good value! However, there were two problems, which is why I'm not giving it 5 stars:
(1) The heater pumped in air which smelled like sewage...a very strong smell. We first thought it was just a matter of letting it run for a few minutes but it continued to do so over the 4 nights we were there. We were there in March so the nights were cold...perhaps in the summer this is not such a big problem since no heating is necessary.
(2) Be careful about getting locked inside the courtyard! You need a key to open the courtyard door and when we left on our last day we were told to leave the keys inside the apartment. The apartment door locks automatically when you close the door so once we left the keys inside we could not go back to get them. When we got to the courtyard we realized we needed the other key in order to get out. We thought there would be a button to open the courtyard door but we were unable to find it. We called and were told there is one, but at that point someone else came in the building and we were able to get out. So make sure you discuss this issue with Fernando to avoid any suprises on the last day.
Cristina, thanks for the general comments and I'm sorry you had two problems.
Anyway, I'd like tell you something to address your problems.
1. About the smell: I wish you had told me about this during your stay, as I could have called the technician to fix the problem. In any case it is now fixed.
2. About leaving: As we explained on the phone, you didn't need a key to get out, you just had to press the button which is near the door, on the right, next to the extinguiser. Sorry for the confusión but it's the first time a guest didn't find this button, none of the previous guests had that problem.