HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gulf Front Condo Great for Fishing, Kayaking, Golfing , Relaxing

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Franklin County - Bungalow by the Gulf

Paradise on Earth

1 bedroom 1 bath; the unit has a Tri-Fold foam bed that will sleep 2 more; large carport for boat; kayak can be launched only 30 feet from your carport; 2 miles from St James Bay Golf course; 4 miles from Lanark boat landing; 30 minutes to St. George Island and 30 minutes to Apalachicola; condo offers Direct TV; 55 inch tv; DVD player; Wi-Fi; washer and dryer; fishing pier; balcony has a million $ view; this condo has everything you need; why pay more for another place when you don't have to.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Tim Burgess
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
10 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

Gulf Front Condo Great for Fishing, Kayaking, Golfing , Relaxing
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Took my son fishing in Carrabelle. Loved the room and location. The Pearl restaurant was right down the road and they had good food. We will be back!

Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We loved it. With alot of online bookings what you see online and what you actually get aredifferent

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful sleepy town we were here so my daughter and neice could visit the FSU campus. And found so much more. If the girls do attend school here we will definitely come back. Friendly people and a quiet town

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Really nice condo. Clean. I live on a dead end n was not used to the traffic sounds.

  • 4 of 5

The beach DEFINITELY is not a swimming beach. Only good for walking. The pier and balcony are great for sitting n relaxing. Elevator was broken for a day n half.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do hope that at least one of the three elevators were working.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo with great price!

  • 4 of 5

The property was very clean and well managed. Having never visited Carabelle area we didn't expect how there was really nothing around us. We had planned to go to SGI during the time we were there but didn't realize how there was no store or restaurant even in biking or walking distance but still had a nice time and can not beat the price for a great place to stay 30 minutes from the beach. The condo was very well stocked, the view really nice and really enjoyed the pier. Loved the big TV and we appreicated the way the owner programs the lock code to the door too - made it very easy to remember :) The only suggestions I would have as far as decor is to add one mirror on bedroom wall or back of door b/c if more than one person is getting ready and the bathroom is occupied it was a little inconvenient. The other is the pvc deck chairs were very uncomfortable and one was falling apart. Loved the patio and your view, and the fact that the chairs were 'tall chairs' but they could be replaced. Those were very minor improvements to an already great condo. Would reccommend for a couple or family with small children - can not beat the price!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

This was a well needed relaxing July 4th weekend. The condo was very clean and was well stocked with everything. All the neighbours were very friendly. It was interesting to see the tide go in every evening around 6 and get a better view of all the sea creatures from the pier. We also found a really cool state park about 10 minutes away.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

2 timers and loving it even more!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our Families second visit to this beautiful condo! We feel in love with the peace and quite the first time last summer 2015 and came back for our Daughters spring break 2016. We discover new places to visit with each trip and really feel at home here. The Owners are excellent to work with and are very helpful. Condo is clean and an charming and has everything you could need. Great please for a getaway from the hectic daily grind. Will continue to use this condo. We found our home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Nearest Golf
2 Miles
St. James Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Seinyard

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Franklin County, North West Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
1 Sep 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£286
for 3 nights
From
£95
£571
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£286
for 3 nights
From
£95
£571
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £0
Tax Rate 9.0%

No pets allowed and no smokers allowed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Franklin County, USA

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot