HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Hill Top Haven.........Lake Front!! Dock!! Short Walk To Beach-Like Area!!!!

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Pittsburg - Hill Top Haven

3 Bedroom/2 Bath/Large Covered Porch/Downstairs "Mancave"

Located at the end of Hwy J in Pittsburg, MO. This spacious home is 2 levels (3 bedroom, 2 bath) with a full walkout basement. This newly remodeled home is a short walk down to the lake. Upstairs you will find 2 bedrooms with living room, kitchen, dining and a full bath. Downstairs will be 1 bedroom, 1 bath,a living room with sleeper sofa, a bar area with fridge and washer/dryer. The home has 3 full-size beds, 2 twin-size beds and a pull-out sleeper sofa. We also have 2 Queen sized air mattresses if needed for more room. Both living areas have 46" flat screen TV's with Dish Network channeling, DVD players(including a variety of DVD's). Board games are located in the basement for all ages, a dart board and a Vegas Style card table with different gaming choices. The kitchen area includes full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, crock pot, toaster, coffee pot, blender, pots, pans and all your utensils you will need for any cooking or grilling. There is also a full size refrigerator and cabinet area downstairs. The 40 ft. covered deck faces the lake and includes a propane BBQ grill(ready to use) and ample space to sit, relax and enjoy the lake scenery and lots of wildlife. The back yard also features a fire pit area for the nights or plenty of shade to just lounge around on a hot day. The home is 100 yards from the waters edge, is also offers a dock located on a beach-like water front. Plenty of room for the kids to play, swim or fish.

The home is conveniently located .3 miles from the boat ramp which has plenty of room to leave your trailer at. A full service grocery store is located 3 miles away and gas station is only 3.6 miles away.

Other restaurants, bowling, antique shops and Lucas Oil Speedway are located within 15 miles.

This beautiful home is completely equipped with everything you need.

Returning guests will get 10% off an future stays.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Kelly Pierce
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 November, 2016
Call Owner

Why Kelly Pierce chose Missouri

This property was purchased for the benefit of our families and many other families to enjoy. We searched forever to find the perfect home that had the necessities we thought were important to our families to make lots of memories in. This home features an amazing upstairs with 2 rooms and a brand new kitchen and bathroom. Downstairs the kids will enjoy the additional space to watch tv and have their own room and bathroom area. The beautiful deck stretches the entire length of the home and features an amazing view as the sun is coming up and going down. A 100 yd walk and you are at an area that you can enjoy swimming, fishing or relaxing at. The dock is also located in this area which can be reached easily by foot.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

Hill Top Haven.........Lake Front!! Dock!! Short Walk To Beach-Like Area!!!!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
5

Perfect lake home!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we opened the front door, we were at home. The house was so clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. All of the amenities (and then some) were at our finger tips including a great selection of board games and movies which we enjoyed! The walk to the lake was easy plus having access to a golf cart was amazing. We brought our boat and were so pleased to realize how close and easy it was to put the boat in the water as well as have a dock to pull up to. The neighbors were so friendly and we enjoyed visiting with all of them. We have twin teenage daughters and a Springer Spaniel dog and we ALL had the time of our lives. What a great start to summer, thank you!!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you loved it.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
4

It a beautiful home and will come again

  • 4 of 5

It is a beautiful home nice to stay in ,couple of things didn't work ,but had a great stay .Kellie u hav a beautiful home ,thank u for sharing it with us

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Timothy! Glad you loved the home. I know we had spoke about the knob on the stove but I personally went over there the next day and it's just a knob that has to be pushed in before turning. Please let me know if there is anything else that wasn't working properly. We would love to get the feedback and be able to respond and fix it. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place, very peace and quiet. Sunset at the Lake is breathtaking. Water was so warm at all the time. House is very cozy, has everything what you need and more! No wifi but you won't need it there. So much to do, boats, jet skis, beach, zip lines and more. I would recommended this place for those who wants to take a brake and spent time with family and friends! Thank you for having us!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Over all experience GOOD

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and the older kids loved the basement with it's own entry. The description of Lake Front could be misleading to other people. The Core of Engineers policy is that all homes must be so many feet from the water. This property was was a nice home away from home and the price is right! We were promised our deposit weeks ago, and as today still no refund. We enjoyed having a nice Grocery Store near by and GREAT food at LUCK'YS

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lake is viewable and within a short walk to the home, which is considered lake front. The deposit was returned 8/3 in full. I have requested for you to contact VRBO because when I contact them, they confirm it was returned. Once again, please contact VRBO to confirm this has been returned and let me know once you verify this information. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very enjoyable weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had the whole family out to the lake for some sun and fun and a birthday party. Everyone really enjoyed the house, it was clean and well decorated.

There were no complaints, everything worked great, we had no problems with anything.

We would definitely stay at the house again. Kelly was very helpful !!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice!

  • 4 of 5

The whole experience was pretty great. The owner, Kelly, was very quick to respond to any questions (like within minutes - never more than an hour!), very courteous and helpful.

The cabin itself was cute. A little hard to find the first time - GPS put us really close, though, and Kelly gave good directions (some of us are just directionally challenged). Once we found it, it was easy to get back to it.

The place was decorated nicely, and felt very homey (in a good way). There was plenty of parking and outdoor space. The neighboring houses were a bit close, but we had no trouble with noise or complaints about them. The deck was a great place, and SO much was provided (they even had some ketchup we forgot to pack). They had fire wood for the fire pit. They had pretty much every kitchen item and appliance. And the AC was great.

It is also a quick drive to stores in Bolivar, and only 8 min to other grocery stores, pizza place/bowling.

Most of us did not have phone/internet access - no 4G and only 2 bars of service, etc. But we didn't go on vacation to be on our phones, right?

Lake access - a little bit of a walk, but having the paddle boat was a great little addition, and it kept the little ones from wandering down without supervision.

All in all, it was a nice place with room for a large family to spend a few days.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Luckys Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Pomme De Terre Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Luckys Bar and Grill

This great home is located very close to a newly remodeled full service grocery store with walk-in beer cooler and eat-in deli. The gas station also has a great wine selection and call to order pizza. Within 5 miles is a bowling alley and many more restaurants.

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house on Pittsburg, Missouri

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Off season
7 Sep 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£226
for 2 nights
From
£83
£496
£1,648
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£274
for 2 nights
From
£107
£675
£2,443
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £60
Refundable Damage Deposit £159

Damage deposit will be returned through VRBO within 7-14 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pittsburg, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , dresser and closet for clothes
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , closet area for clothes
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Notes:
This home is also located within 20miles from the Lucas Oil Race Track.

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties