Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Newly-built 2 bed w/balcony in Canary Wharf

Bedrooms 2
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

This is an amazing, newly renovated, 2 bedroom apartment right in the heart of Europe's commercial centre. Come here to experience high-rise London...

The space

Welcome to this amazing city! This is a beautifully renovated contemporary 2 bedroom apartment.

The apartment has an open plan living and dining area. There is a comfy sofa for guests to use where you can put your feet up in the evenings and relax. This sofa also converts to a double sofa bed so that you can comfortable sleep another 2 people. There is also a TV here for guests, although I have a sneaking suspicion that you might not even have time to watch the TV given all the amazing things there are to see and do in London! The dining area has seating space for 4 people and is the perfect spot to enjoy some local delicacies :)

The living space then extends to the stylish and modern kitchen area. This fully integrated kitchen will always come stocked with plenty of tea, coffee and sugar so that you can make yourself a traditional British cuppa in the morning. There are also all the mod-cons such as a toaster, kettle and dishwasher that you might expect. We really want to ensure that you have a comfortable stay here in London!

There are two double bedrooms in this property. Bedroom number one has amazing floor to ceiling windows/doors which is a lovely view to wake up to in the morning. The doors lead out onto a wrap-around balcony. Feel free to chill out here in the morning with a cup of coffee and take in the views! Don't worry though the black out blinds will make sure that you still get plenty of sleep and the morning light will not disturb you. and a [large wardrobe/chest of drawers/underbed storage] which provides plenty of storage space for guests to store all their belongings. Bedroom number two is similar in size and also has a double bed. The bedrooms both have plenty of storage for guests to store all their belongings away nicely.

Finally, the bathroom is very minimalist and modern. The bathroom will always come stocked with plenty of white fluffy towels and all the essential toiletries such as shampoo, shower gel and hand soap that you need to ensure that you have a comfortable stay in London.

Guest access

The whole apartment is available for guests.

Interaction with guests

My friends at Hostmaker are looking after my home while I am away. They are an Airbnb management service team who know London and Airbnb like the back of their hand! I trust them to give you a warm welcome! Hostmaker will look after you. If you have any questions about your stay, please get in touch through the Airbnb platform.

The neighbourhood

Canary Wharf is a great location for business travellers as you will be right in the centre of Europe's commercial and financial hub. There are also lots of restaurants and bars in the area which are favourites amongst locals in the area.Canary Wharf really is an amazing area of London. There are so many huge skyscrapers that is feels almost other-worldly! A must see in my opinion!

Getting around

You are very conveniently located in this apartment. It is only ten minutes walk away from Canary Wharf tube station. This station is serviced by the Jubilee line. This line goes directly to famous areas in London such as London Bridge, Green Park (get off the tube here to visit Mayfair - one of London's fanciest area for shopping. It's a great place to celeb-spot!), and Waterloo.

You are also only a 4 minute walk away from South Quay station which is on the DLR line. The DLR line will take you directly to Bank, which is a station right in the heart of central London.

There are also plenty of buses in the area, which are a great way of travelling if you like to have a peek at your surroundings as you travel.

A great local tip is to download the Citymapper app. This free app will plan your journey for you efficiently and quickly. It gives you a variety of different transport options such as bike, rail, tube and Uber taxi. It will also take you step by step through your journey as you travel and notify you when you are nearing your destination.

Other things to note

This apartment has an amazing balcony for you to enjoy stunning, uninterrupted views of the heart of Europe's commercial and financial centre. Although there is a glass wall on the balcony, I would recommend supervising children at all times whilst outside.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Television
  • Balcony


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Newly-built 2 bed w/balcony in Canary Wharf
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

Broken furniture, non-functional appliances

  • 1 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed in this property in April 2018, after two weeks of travel through Europe. We were looking forward to a kitchen and and a washer/dryer to catch up on laundry. The booking agent (Hostmaker) was very efficient ahead of time; our meet up at the apartment was seamless, and the fellow who checked us in walked around first and noted the missing lightbulbs, non-functional garburator, and dings on furniture and walls. We thought is was less than expected at this point, but workable.

After settling in a starting a load of laundry, we quickly realized that the washer/dryer didn't work. It washed clothes fine, but they were left sopping wet, and the dryer didn't work at all. We were counting on doing laundry while staying here, and instead had to hang everything to dry, which considering it was rainy in London, took quite a while.

We also quickly realized that the furniture was more damaged than we thought when I sat on one of the beds and the mattress fell through. Upon removing the mattress, we realized that a crucial beam, running underneath the slats that support the mattress from below, was missing. This bed would not support a single adult, let alone two (it was a double bed). Fortunately our kids are young, and we were able to put two on that bed, near the top, and caution them against moving towards the bottom where the bed would cave in.

We also found out that the kitchen chairs were broken. For an apartment rented to 5 people it was a little odd to only have 3 kitchen chairs, but all 3 of the of the chairs came apart - the seats were not connected to the frame, and unless you carefully centered the seat on the frame, the seats fell through or fell off. Plus, one chair frame had a noticeably bent leg, and we didn't even bother trying with that one. For our entire stay, we had to have our kids eat their meals sitting on the floor - again, not what we hoped for.

We contacted Hostmaker during our stay, and documented our issues with photographs. Though they were sympathetic, no improvements/repairs were done during our stay. Upon checkout they promised that they would follow up, but have stopped responding.

Sadly, I can't recommend this unit. Not what we hoped for, and we would not book there again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and Clean

  • 5 of 5

The place was close to a DLR station and the underground (Jubilee line). The flat was nice and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lwam Thank you for your lovely review! It is great to hear you had a lovely stay with Hostmaker! We hope to have you back with us very soon :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Great location, apartment was spacious. Host was very welcoming. I was swayed by the facilities, coffee maker, Television. However the coffee maker was non existent, slightly frustrated as I had bought some coffee pods. The tv did not work.

Overall I would book again, on the hope that it's credibility has been restored

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Bushra Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than perfect. We also regret the fact that you didn't get in contact with us about any of these issues during your stay - we would have surely tried to fix them. Please be aware that we are in touch with the TV service provider for the TV and will also check about the coffee maker. We hope that you have enjoyed your days here in London! Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Nice place and near Canary Wharf Station. When we arrived the person was there with the key and showed us around. Supermarket across the street.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warner Robins, GA

It was enough space for all of us. There was 4 adults and 1 child as my other sister bail out.

  • 5 of 5

It was close to canary wharf station and there was a mini grocery store right in front which made it easy to get stuff. Aron was very nice. We were able to get in earlier than the scheduled check in which was a great plus as we had been traveling for 10 hours. We would definitely use it again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Muy bien todo. Cómodo y agradable.

  • 5 of 5

Muy bien todo. Cómodo y agradable.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals