HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Front, Full Ocean View Sunrise And Sunsets To Remember

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Best Views In Mexico Beach!, Unobstructed Views From Cape St Blass To The Pier!!

MILLION DOLLAR VIEWS !! of the Gulf to be enjoyed from this Island Style Cottage, Beach access is just steps from the Front Porch to the board walk.This is one of the most private residential beaches. This Island home offers natural wood accents through out combined with tropical decor. Master bedroom offers a King size Bed with a private porch, go to sleep and wake up to the full ocean view. Three bedrooms and ample room to enjoy the Ocean no matter where you are in the home. Fully renovated kitchen, granite counters and new appliances!.


Owner
Robert Barrow
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2017

About Robert Barrow

We bought our home here in 2005 after several years of enjoying the beautiful area. With a background in construction, rental property and real estate, we have started doing beach rentals, so we can share these pristine beaches with guests and new visitors to the area .We are a family business with the understanding of what it takes to make a quiet stress free environment. You have our personal cell numbers and the commitment that your stay with us is of utmost importance .When you rent one of our units you will soon understand that our beach homes are a place you will want to rent again and again. We value family and friends and cant wait to make your stay one of many to remember. Boat trips, sunset cruises ,snorkel, diving, fishing and shelling are available upon request , we would love to take you out on our boat.

Robert Barrow purchased this house in 2015

Why Robert Barrow chose North West Florida

The ambiance and serenity is all you are looking for and more. This house is just a minute from the beach and great relaxation. While sitting out front looking out you can see the beautiful beach from afar sipping on your morning coffee. If you are a family or just a couple looking to get away this is the place for you to relax and enjoy yourselves just as much as we do. We always do shelling in the morning or whenever you feel like it. At night a moonlight stroll along the beach you can see nature and its beauty. The little crabs come out at night which is always fun to see. This is a great place to be to enjoy a relaxing fun get away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mexico Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Separate Bath of Main Master
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Full Ocean View
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Child Bed , 3 Bunk Bed
  • Master Bedroom with King size Bed, full Ocean View Second master has Queen size bed Ocean View
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Beach Front, Full Ocean View Sunrise And Sunsets To Remember
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
Sneads, Florida
5

Great view! Cottage was perfect for our family.

  • 5 of 5

This place is in a great location. We were able to take our two dogs and the dog beach is just a short distance from there. Pics don't do it justice. Look forward to renting again in the near future!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, cone back and stay with us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nicely maintained and appointed

  • 4 of 5

Great beach view. It is a real plus to have some backyard privacy.

The little outside shower and porch at the back is great for kids.

The house is in great condition. Look around and you will find

evidence of additions and remodeling that mark the years, but the

owner has maintained the property expertly.

A real find.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Petersburg, FL
5

Don't want to leave!

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything we needed. Sitting on the outside porch at night looking at stars and listening to the waves, some wine, breeze, what stress! Walk to the beach and the beach to take your dog is right down the road. Bottom line would rent again.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Catawissa
5

Awesome vacation spot. WILL BE BACK FOR SURE!!!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely love this place, views are AMAZING, unit was clean, quiet and tastefully decorated with a warm island feel. I will be back for sure. Thank you for letting us stay, it was truly a much needed vacation!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Furnishing rundown, linens missing. Location excellent

  • 1 of 5

Excellent location for sunsets and Long Beach walks! Beds comfortable but linens old and worn, some with holes! No extra linens in house even though there is trundle bed in bunk room and pull out sofa bed. Towels horrible... stained, poor quality, with only 5 bath towels and no beach towels at all. 2nd bath sink leaking so towels and tp wet. Outside shower broken and beach supplies very rough.... look to be items other renter have just left! One trash bag per can supplied for 7day stay. One roll of tp per bathroom and one of paper towel. No cleaning supplies except broom. Floors very dirty when something was spilled and wiped up. Furniture in living room dirty and had too many throw pillows. Liked area but won't be back to this rental again. Have used vrbo for many years at least 2 or 3 times a year and this has been my worst house to date!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, just wanted to make sure we followed up on your concerns as we take our guests seriously and want to make sure their stay with us is the best possible experience we can offer. We went thru the home and we were not able to find any damaged or stain towels. We spoke with the cleaning service and they mention you contacted them in regards to not being able to find additional bed sheets, they directed you to the closet in the second bedroom where they are kept(there are additional sheets and if more are needed the cleaning service phone number is displayed for guests convenience). They manager of the service stopped by later that day, to assure that you have found the sheets, at that time you could have asked them to replace the towels if you were not happy with them, they also showed you,upon your request, were the vacuum sweeper, mop and broom were located. I'm not sure why additional sheets were needed for the sofa bed , the reservation was for 5 guests, and there are 5 beds in the unit. It appeared the the allowable occupancy was exceeded and this is a concern as we want to make sure that all our guests are comfortable and everyone is provided what they need. In reference to the beach supplies or beach towels we don't provide them, it is very difficult to keep up with them as they go back and forth to the beach, they get damaged and lost, the trunk outside is is a place for our guests to keep all beach supplies during their stay. You also may want to contact VRBO, as they keep records of all vacation homes the also keep all guests visits, It appears you have one trip. Hi, I'm Tracy Member since 2015 No Rating Email Address Verified Verified Reviewer Reviews: 1 Traveler Trips: 1 About me The traveler hasn't written anything personal Reviews Reviews I've given Sincerly, Monica Barrow
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time in Mexico beach! The house is even prettier in person. Owners were nice to work with , I look forward to coming back soon.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Panama City
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Mango Marleys
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Port St Joe
Car: recommended

Great Shops with Unique items, Travel the the coast line and visit vintage villages and towns with extensive fishing history and antique shops. For the eco-friendly individual there are nature walks and Marine displays provided by FSU. During the summer scallop season is great as you can pick your scallops and plan delicious dinners. Kayaking in the Bay or the Canal are great outdoor activities. Bicycle and walking paths are available by the ocean side. For the individuals that like walking on the Beach there are miles of natural sands to enjoy.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Mexico Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
summer
1 May 2017 - 14 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£739
for 3 nights
£1,580
 
 
Fall
15 Aug 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£628
for 3 nights
From
£173
£1,147
 
 
November Special
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£479
for 3 nights
£974
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£628
for 3 nights
From
£173
£1,061
£2,013
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£758
for 3 nights
From
£216
£1,667
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £154.61
Cleaning Fee £96.63 + Tax
Pet Fee £77.3 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals