HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Asheville Area Cedar Chalet in Private, Gated, Mountaintop Community Wolf Laurel

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 8 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday chalet in Wolf Laurel - Wolf Laurel Cedar Chalet

Up for rent is a new Lindal Western Red Cedar Chalet in private and secluded

Wolf Laurel mountaintop community only 35 miles north of desirable Asheville

NC. Our community is private, gated mountaintop. Nearby are zip line or white water rafting experiences . Or, take a day trip to desirable Asheville and visit the Biltmore Estate, experience the world class dining of downtown Asheville or check out Mt. Mitchell, which is the tallest mountain east of the Rockies and only a 30 minute drive. Enjoy our beautiful Lindal Western Red Cedar Chalet which is a 3BR/2Bath and constructed of posts & beams. There is a soaring GR with a huge window wall and private oversize deck that faces mountain views with a nice view of Big Bald Mountain at 5,600 ft above sea level. Custom kitchen loaded wtih all the gadgets to create a memorable meal for your special trip.

The kitchen has granite counters, S/S appliances, bamboo flooring and custom

cabinets. There is a master BR upstairs in the loft with a king bed and private

bath and two bedrooms downstairs; one with bunk beds and the other with a

queen bed. There is a futon couch/sleeper in the GR to accommodate an extra

two people. There are rockers, lounge chairs, charcoal BBQ and patio table with chairs on the deck. There is a wood burning fireplace in the GR with plenty of complimentary firewood. There is one TV, a Vizio 37" in the GR and plenty of VCR movies to choose from. The house is set up on Wi-Fi network with hi-speed Internet so go on anywhere in the house on your laptop or use our Apple iMac upstairs. There is ROKU service hooked up to the Great Room TV where you can stream content from the Internet onto the TV. Free local-long distance calling on our upstairs internet/VOIP phone. Our community sits within the Appalachian Trail, which is accessible close to

Big Bald Mountain at 5,600 ft above sea level.

NEW FOR 2014--the steepest part of the driveway is now paved, making it extra easy to get up/down the driveway

New Baja hot tub on lower deck that seats 4 people

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Glenn Golcher
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2016

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Asheville Area Cedar Chalet in Private, Gated, Mountaintop Community Wolf Laurel
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Well-suited cabin in gorgeous location

  • 4 of 5

Loved the view, the cabin's architecture, and the ease of instructions from the owner. Highly recommend for a weekend in the mountains.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful place, but hot tub is broken.

  • 2 of 5

We chose this place because it was affordable, large enough to fit our group of 10, and HAD A HOT TUB. We were dissapointed to find the hot tub non functional when we got there and immediately asked the owner about the problem. The problem was never fixed and he promised to refund us $40 for the inconvenience. I never got the money although I've repeatedly asked. I don't know if he fixed it yet, but be wary. The main reason we chose this place was because of the hot tub and to have it broken was a major let down.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jon, hot tubs do break down frequently and I am sorry you experienced a time when the tub was broken down. But, I do emphasize that the rest of the house was fully functional and am regretful you chose to make this a big issue!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, SC
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Glen was very helpful in his email about the property. The views are beautiful and the Wolf Laurel Resort property is extremely beautiful, but extremely large. We were impressed with the resort. The house appeared in a maintenance/renovation mode. The kitchen lacked many things you would need to do heavy cooking. We had to drive to Mars Hill and purchase several items for cooking. The chairs and table on the deck we not in good condition, but we still managed to enjoy the property and the sites.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Property.....AMAZING VIEWS!!!!

  • 4 of 5

A few friends and I stayed at this property last month. The unit was clean, comfy, and spacious. The views from this cabin are incredible. The ski slopes are also very close (our main reason for our trip) so that was a plus. The unit also had everything we could ask for. We brought some extra linens and pots and pans just in case. The hot tub was a nice surprise. It did take a very long time for the hot tub to heat up but it could be because of the extreme cold weather during our stay. The owner gave us very detailed and explicit instructions and directions prior to our arrival. The roads can be a little confusing so we had a little trouble locating the cabin, however the rangers on duty were very very helpful and actually escorted us and helped us get to the cabin. All in all it was a great stay and hopefully we'll be back next year!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin with a great view convenient to skiing

  • 4 of 5

Glenn was very helpful letting us rent the cabin for the weekend at the last minute. He waved the cleaning fee since he didn't have time to go up and get it completely ready. All we really had to do was make the beds and put a few things up since he was working up there that morning. The cabin is nice with a great view. The cabin has three bedrooms and a futon in the family room. It plenty of room for our family, we had 7 people with us. I think 8 would be the most for it though. One bedroom has a set of bunk beds and two people can sleep on the fouton. But the couch is just a small love seat, not big enough to sleep on. We thought it could use more seating in the family room. He has a TV, DVD Player, VCR and ROKU in the family room. With a pretty good collection of videos to watch. We never could get anything to play through the ROKU so we watched a couple DVD's. There is a two person size hot tub but we didn't use it.

We had a great time and appreciate Glenn accommodating us at the last minute like he did.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

High Country Living

  • 3 of 5

View + 1 million

Layout excellent

Fireplace excellent ( bring an axe for plenty of wood)

No Cable or satellite tv : good in some ways ,bad in others

Internet not high speed and can be a bit dicey. If you need it bad look elsewhere.

Bring some light bulbs and Potty Paper

Great area, cool views, close to about anything you need.

Gate Gaurds are top notch.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Asheville Regional
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wolf Laurel Clubhouse
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wolf Laurel CC
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wolf Laurel Clubhouse
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Wolf Ridge/Laurel
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Wolf Laurel, Asheville Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas Week
24 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
8 night minimum stay
£1,238
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£367
for 2 nights
From
£154
£843
£2,420
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £59
Refundable Damage Deposit £79
Pet Fee £39

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Wolf Laurel in North Carolina Mountains

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot