HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Villa with wrap-around screened-in porch

People12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12

This charming second floor 4br/4ba beach villa is a short stroll to both the pool and the beach and features a spacious wrap around screened porch that provides tranquil views of the resort lake. This villa is especially unique because of the bedding. There are 6 individual beds plus a sofa sleeper, enabling the villa to sleep 12. The living room has vaulted ceilings and provides direct access to the porch. There is an open kitchen outfitted with barstools. The master bedroom has a king bed and the first guest bedroom has a queen. The second guest bedroom has two twin beds and third guest bedroom has 2 full sized beds. Hidden Dunes has swimming pools, hot tubs, a lake with a fishing pier, a horseshoe pit, a basketball court, professional quality tennis courts, and outdoor grills.

Rental includes the Resorts Royalty amenity package. Guests will receive one-free pass each day of their stay to the area's top activity attractions such as Big Kahuna's Water Park, The Track Amusement Park, Sea Blaster Snorkel, The Segway, Destin Princess (deep sea fishing), and Santa Rosa Golf & Beach Club. Date restrictions apply to some activities (e.g. Big Kahuna's is open Memorial Day to Labor Day).

More Details

Property Manager
Resorts Realty Group
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

Charming Villa with wrap-around screened-in porch
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
eagan, Minnesota
4

Villa 47

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had originally booked cottage 153(which we had stayed before) and after several months from our booking date, we were called and told it wasn't available so we had to choose from 3 other properties. We took cottage 205 and upon arrival were very disappointed. We had been downgraded to a unit with one less bathroom and small beds for 4 adults. Our 2 toilets didn't work so had to call maintenance immediately. He tried to fix them with no luck, so 2 days into the rental we were upgraded to villa 47.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: Thank you for all of your feedback, sometimes issues happen that are out of our control. We have addressed all of the issues in cottage 205. We're very happy that we were able to upgrade you to a beautiful unit and hope that you were satisfied for the rest of your stay. We hope to see you again and please remember to mention that you've stayed with us in the past, we offer a returning guest discount to all past guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hendersonville, TN
3

Villa 47

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a well-arranged villa, but maintenance has been neglected. The carpets are badly stained. The internet access is spotty and slow. Otherwise it's a good choice in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill, Thank you so much for your feedback! We will absolutely look into the maintenance issues mentioned. I'm glad overall it was a positive experience for you. Do please mention this review on your next stay and we would like to give you our returning guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Villa 47

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The villa was in a great location and was in good condition. However, the refrigerator didn't work. maintenance was very quick to respond. Unfortunately it was decided a new refrigerator was needed so we didn't have a refrigerator for the entire visit.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: Melinda, Overall I am so glad to hear your vacation was a success. I know how frustrating it can be to have maintenance issues on vacation and thank you for letting us know, I'm sorry we could not get the new refrigerator in sooner due to it being under warranty. We sincerely hope to hear from you soon for your next Florida vaca!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mckinney, TX
5

It was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time, the house was like as described in the pictures, beautiful and clean Walking distance to the beach, great view. They only compliant might be that the internet was very slow.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fall getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. We were very comfortable here - 5 women on a tennis getaway. It could use a little work - some of the blinds didn't work and the fans on the screened porch did not work, but overall it was very nice and spacious.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Resorts Realty Group
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review and for staying at our villa. We appreciate your feedback and will address those blinds and fans in question. We value your experience and hope to have you back again soon. Many thanks, Team RRG
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrollton, TX
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Villa 47 was beautiful!The whole family was very impressed with the setup and view. Beach was literally a 3 min walk away. I'd recommend this place to family and friends. We're also considering to stay at this place next year! Property staff were very professional as well. We had a smoke detector that was beeping (weak battery) and within 30 mins the staff came to correct it. Great folks!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. It is always great to see our clients having a great vacation experience. We hope to have you back again real soon! Thank you from Team RRG
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals