HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beachfront apartment with amazing ocean views! With Wi-Fi. - Luxury 1 bedroom apartment Costa Calma With WiFi

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 516 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Description

Luxury 1 bedroom apartment Costa Calma With WiFi

Modern 1 bedroom apartment, offers offers amazing ocean views and has a private fresh water swimming pool, sun loungers and toilets/showers are provided in the pool area. Maintained inside and outside to a very high standard!

Twin Bedroom + fitted wardrobes, 2 bedside tables, mirror. There are mosquito blinds fitted to the windows. Hairdryer provided.

Modern fitted kitchen and breakfast bar comes complete with, hob, oven, extractor, microwave, washing machine, coffee machine, kettle, toaster, fridge freezer and all other utensils. Modern Nespresso pod/coffee machine, coffee pods NOT provided.

Comfortable sofa bed, table four chairs, plasma TV + DVD & CD player. TV unit, small storage unit/chair.

Modern lighting. Door connecting to the private outside balcony-.Linen & towels are provided.

NOTE: There is a additional €60 end of stay clean charge, this fee is paid direct to the housekeepers.

Mid-stay cleans can be arranged by paying the housekeepers direct.

More Details

About the property

Playa Paraiso

This is truly a one off experience! Playa Paraiso is a holiday for all kinds of enjoyment. Surrounded by the finest beaches on the Island that offer water sports or pure relaxation.... There is a fresh water swimming pool , roof terrace and parking. The apartment is finished to a very high standard and captures the views from the living room, kitchen and private balcony area. Just a 10 min walk to the famous Sotavento beach where the world wind & kite surfing championships are held in July and August. With miles of golden sand, this is the perfect place for romantic strolls and relaxation.

Location: Playa Paraiso is situated outside Costa Calma, 45 minutes drive from Fuerteventura airport. We believe that Car Hire is essential to take full advantage of the scenic beauty of this area. This is a good base from which to explore the South of Fuerteventura with it's kilometres of unspoilt sand dunes, the wild beaches of Cofete, the caves at Ajuy or the American Star shipwreck. Smoking is permitted within the complex however we would appreciate if you would refrain from smoking in apartment and animals/pets are not allowed during occupancy.

Sotavento Beach : The apartment is located directly above the famous beach' Sotavento' this is a place to chill out or for the more active, perfect for all kinds of water sports. There is a bar surrounded with sun loungers and the RENI ELGI boarding & kiting hire office. A beautiful/relaxing location!

More Details

Property Manager
Leslie Millington
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Great apartment with marvelous views!



This is our third visit to this beautiful apartment. The apartments are very

quite as they are situated 2 miles out of Costa Carma. The apartment is very

well fitted out and has a wonderful view of the beaches in both directions.

We will be coming again as we can't get enough. It is just so peaceful and

relaxing
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 2

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

A 25% deposit of the booking fee will be paid to secure your booking and the full amount to be paid 6 weeks before your travel date. If a cancellation is made then this will incur a loss of deposit, if you cancel your booking 6 wk before your travel, the full amount will be retained.
We would recommend car hire to take advantage of this beautiful island.
There may be an additional charge over 2 persons, depending on what season it is.
There is an additional charge of €60 for the end of stay clean.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Costa Calma in Pájara

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 516 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • The bathroom has a WC, hand wash basin with storage, wall mirror and a glass block shower cubicle.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom with twin beds with table lamps, fitted wardrobes and mirror. Hair dryer is provided.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The apartment is equipped with a Nespresso pod/coffee machine. We DO NOT provide coffee pods , but we do advise guests who enjoy this type of coffee to bring their own.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveller reviews)

Luxury 1 bedroom apartment Costa Calma With WiFi
average rating of 4.7704916 based on 63 reviews
4

Holiday in Playa Paraiso feels like home!

  • 4 of 5

It was our fourth stay in this apartment. Arriving in Playa Paraiso feels like coming home to us. It has a breathtaking ocean view. The owners take care very well of the apartment and check on the customers to find out if everything is allright. It was very nice to meet the owner again and share a cup of nespresso with him :-)

We definitely will go back there if we stay in good health.

During your stay you will need a car to get around. There is a supermarket in Costa Calma and there are several good restaurants in the neighbourhood. We would recommend Bahia La Pared (sunset is beautifull) and Terraza del Gato.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at our apartment for the 4th year running! We take great pleasure in meeting our guests and knowing that they are comfortable and settled in at the property. It was a great pleasure to have met up at the apartment for a coffee/chat...We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review and look forward to welcoming you back again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very equipped and relaxing 1 bedroom apartment.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was really well equipped. Pleasnt view with sunrise and if really entuastic walk to spar supermarket. The only problem really was the directions and unpaved roads that should've been paved to the entrance of the block. The instructions was clear but the bridge on the picture was identical to another that leaded to another big red building that we thought was correct but wasn't. Also there was no roundabout at the time of our arrival because of roadworks so we had to turn left like most people did instead of go all around. The adress also wasn't accurate (the proper adress is ESMERALDA V.) Otherwise the apartment was really good and would recommond to a freind.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review So glad that the apartment met all of your needs...Sorry to hear that you had difficulty with the directions, we will take a look at our information pack that we send to all of our clients. We really appreciate it when guests tell us of any issues that they have had in finding the complex etc... This then enables us to look at changing/adding whats needed. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

beachfront appartment

  • 5 of 5

very comfortable apartment. Very clean and tidy with excellent facilities. Well appointed with easy access to the beach and a short drive to the local town. Directions to find the apartment could have been better; we arrived in the dark and had trouble finding the location. Good information on local restaurants, bars and sightseeing was available in the apartment along with visitors book full of useful info. The pool was out of action because it was being repaired.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for posting your great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed the apartment and your stay in Playa Paraiso/Costa Calma. We appreciate your comments regarding our directions and will look at improving those for future guests. We do understand that this location can be little difficult to find in the dark, however our mobile phone is always on should clients need any help with anything at any point of their holiday. We are sorry that the pool was under repair for a short period of time, but February was judged to be the best time of the year to carry out the necessary repairs and the pool is now back to normal again and looking brand new! We look forward to welcoming you aback again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Top floor, magnificent view of beach sea mountains

  • 4 of 5

A well kitted out apartment, great for two. Kitchen was well fitted with all necessary equipment plus a washing machine. The only real moan was the seating, being an old and grumpy I would have loved a reasonable chair, particularly as in the first week we rested a lot. Oh! and the access road??? In the end used the road to the beach and parked below the apartment block. Had a wonderful holiday and appreciated Leslies swift action when arriving home one day to find we had no water. Ate out on a number of occasions particularly the beach front restaurant at Ginijinamar - Bar Olas Del Sur.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts on your stay at our apartment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Playa Paraiso, and that you ventured out in your car to find different places to eat, thank you for mentioning the names as this can be a great help for future guests... We really appreciate you contacting us directly regarding the water problem, this enabled us to contact the relevant persons and resolve this small issue immediately. The main water tank has now been replaced so business as usual at Playa Paraiso ;-) We look forward to welcoming you both back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet break in a lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5

Very relaxing week (when not out on the bike) in a relatively well equipped apartment. Off the beaten track (quite literally), be prepared for a bumpy ride. Lovely welcome pack which was much appreciated. Memory foam mattresses which aided a good nights sleep. Views were impressive but only get the sun up until 10.30ish on the balcony. Location to beach close though some directions would be useful to avoid an initial scramble over the rocks, bushes in the first trip down, put sandals in bag and wear trainers. Beach is outstanding: golden sands, no litter and you feel as though you have the beach to yourself. Due to location we ate in each night, though to be fair having read some of the reviews upon my return we should have considered using a taxi and venturing out, could some taxi details be put in the information folder? Recommendations, approx cost etc. Would have benefited from a baking dish and cheese grater but this is not a criticism just an observation. If cycling (road) be prepared to drive inland to pick up the quieter areas, this was not an issue at all, it actually provided variety in areas that could be covered. Owners very responsive to the one query that was raised and provided a quick answer that solved our problem. A very enjoyable week.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, very much appreciated!! We are so pleased and delighted that you had a enjoyable holiday and the location was just what you were looking for. We appreciate your points made and will look at adding the taxi informatiom for future guests and the kitchen items. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clacton on Sea
5

Superb apartment

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic views from this top floor apartment - and no stairs from car park to front door!! Well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, all in all a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for taking the time to post your 5 star review. We as owners feel that it is most important that our guests feel at home when staying at our apartment and get a good night sleep whilst on their holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Puerto del Rosario
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Costa Calma
Nearest Ferry
25 Kilometres
Morra Jable
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Jandia or Las Playitas
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Costa Calma
Nearest Beach
400 Metres
Car: recommended

The nearest towns to the apartment are Costa Calma & Jandia.Here you will find your entertainment and night life. Many restaurants, pubs & clubs are located in the area. Eating out is very inexpensive and there is a good selection of local fresh fish and meat dishes for you to try. There are new shopping centers that have recently opened and many new cultural centers to promote the islands Mahon culture.

Golf is available in the Center and the South of the island. 15 minutes drive South to Jandia golf from the apartment,25 minutes drive North to Las Playitas & 40 minutes drive North to Caleta golf. There is also a selection of excursions from all 3 towns.

Golf: Jandia offers a brand new 18 hole golf course - opened January 2012 & is just 15 minutes drive South. Please see my personal web site www.relaxandunwind.info for details of my property in Jandia golf.There is also the beautiful ocean and mountain view 18 hole course at Las Playitas-just 25 minutes drive North!

Photos

You might like these similar holiday rentals