HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

2BR Great Central Apartment, Sleeps 4

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This centrally-located 2BR apartment in Santa Barbara is within walking distance of shops, dining, and entertainment. Walk through the front door and into living area, where you’ll notice hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, and a 40” flat screen TV with Direct TV. The plush sectional sofa and chairs will seat five friends comfortably – Perfect for an intimate gathering. Step into the dining room and have a seat at the classic dining table for four. In the fully-equipped kitchen behind the living room, you’ll find white tile floors, a gas range, and granite countertops. The master bedroom has a king size bed, vaulted ceilings, and wonderful natural light. The second bedroom has two twin beds and two desks. The full bathroom has a shower/tub combo, a pedestal sink, and a white tile floor. Stay connected with Wi-Fi while you’re away. Just make sure it’s more play than work!

This enchanting vacation house is conveniently located near downtown Santa Barbara. When it’s time to eat, head over to Savoy Café and Deli, just off State St. See why it was featured on the Food Network. It’s just a ten-minute walk from the door. While you’re on State St., check out the great shops. You’re sure to find something special for your friends back home. Just down the street, you’ll find the Granada Theater, which has everything from ballet to Broadway plays. You’ll be just a five-minute drive from Leadbetter and West Beach. Go to Paddle Sports Center where you can rent kayaks, paddleboards, surfboards, and more. Also a five-minute drive is Stearn’s Wharf, where you’ll find great seafood, shopping, and the Sea Center. The kids will love the amazing creatures they’ll see there. Forget something or need supplies for dinner at the apartment? Head over to Whole Foods, just down the street. If you’re feeling lucky, roll the dice at the Coral Casino! No matter what you’re in the mood for, this Santa Barbara vacation apartment is not far away!

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes and a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program. All leases require a minimum 31 night term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Oak Park in Santa Barbara

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation centre
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2BR Great Central Apartment, Sleeps 4
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
Austin, TX
4

Great place for the price!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This apartment was very clean and spacious! The finishes are comfortable in the bedrooms... The kitchen really could use a bit of updating but it was a functional kitchen.. It was a little hard at first getting in touch with Turnkey to check in but it worked out great once we got a hold of them. You could walk to the Main Street in Santa Barabara (it was a good long walk) but we enjoyed it!!! The price of this place was the best part.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Dawn, thank you so much for the kind words. Your feedback is so helpful! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Santa Barbara and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
sevres, XX
3

Great location downtown but very dark

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place was in a central spot in town ans easy to walk to State street. Furnitures and bedding were fine but we really suffered from the lack of light in the living room. It was very dark even during the day with only 1 lamp. Quite gloomy and very hot in the summer. No outside view at all, the main windows are on the stairs or parking lot. Fine it you don't plan on staying in the appartement in the day and evening and just come back to sleep. Adding a few extra lamps would have helped and made it look more like in the picture. Adding a toaster and extra plates would be nice too.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Elodie, thank you for the helpful review. You feedback is crucial in helping us keep our homes up to the highest standards. We apologize for any inconvenience you have may have experienced. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
4

Santa Barbara apartment

  • 4 of 5

Great location within walking distance of the beach and restaurants. Perfect size for a couple or small family.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Trip to santa barbara

  • 4 of 5

The property was easy to find, thanks to directions in the email. 5-10 mins walk from the downtown. Lots of great places to eat.

The house door was wide open when we reached there and a lady smoking outside which had left the whole living area smelling. The carpet and the ceiling were a little dirty, but the bedrooms were great.

Could use some more supplies for bathroom.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words and feedback! We apologize about the open door and smoke smell. Guests can always call us 24 hours a day with any problem they might have. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals