HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Luxury 24th, Floor Penthouse- Gulfront Master-30 Foot Balcony, Stunning Views !

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 923 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 60 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Indoor Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

This gorgeous penthouse condo offers everything you could possibly want! Located on the 24th floor with the most amazing views from your 30-foot balcony you can really take it all in.

With floor to ceiling sliding glass in the living room and master bedroom you will enjoy unbelievable sunsets of the world's most beautiful emerald beaches.

Our location can't be beat! Tidewater is walking distance to Pier Park which offers over a million sq. feet of shopping, restaurants, rides, movie theaters, concerts etc. What a perfect excuse to take a 5 minute walk down the beach! The pier is also a great place to do a little fishing.

Our Condo is professionally decorated. The huge master bedroom features a king size bed, beautiful furnishings and a flat screen TV. The master bath is elegantly appointed as well. The living room is very spacious with a, Queen sleeper sofa, accent chair, coffee table, end tables, 50 inch flat screen TV and DVD player. There is an upscale dinette table for 4 and 2 comfortable bar stools as well. The kitchen features travertine tile floors, granite countertops all up-dated, appliances. It is fully equipped with everything you need. Coffee maker, blender, toaster, mixer and all utensils, cookware etc.

The second room is a bunk room, bi-fold closet, has a surfing theme which is appealing to the kids and adults and has it's very own full bathroom and a washer and dryer.

The 30 foot balcony is appointed with, table and cushioned chairs as well.

Unit would sleep 6 comfortably, fire codes have, been set at 1 adult per 200 sf. Our unit is 1123 sf. This does includes children less than 5 years old.

More Details

Owner
Rick or Joyce Sutton
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

About Rick or Joyce Sutton

We are, Rick, Joyce, Chris, Tenille, Zach, "our little miracle", and Victoria. We live in Nashville, TN, we find that the beach gives us quality family time, Zach had a stroke at 9 years old, after, all of the hospitals and seeing him struggle to live, I think it woke us all up, to, slow down and spend more time with each other, I enjoy taking Zach on the balcony, and watching the waves and the sunset together, the beach is, where you can forget your troubles, and live that dream. I am, in construction, and also a musician, my wife Joyce is a school teacher. Now that the children are grown up, we have decided to share, our dream with you.

Rick or Joyce Sutton purchased this condo in 2008

Why Rick or Joyce Sutton chose North West Florida

First of all, the location can't be beat. Not only is it walking distance to Pier Park which is where everyone wants to go during their visit to Panama City Beach, it is also less than a mile from Gulf World Marine Park, another huge attraction. It also happens to be the very first oceanfront condo you get to from the airport which means if you fly in you will literally be on the beach in 15 minutes. the amenities at Tidewater are also the best. 2 outdoor pools, an indoor heated pool, several 15 person Roman spas, saunas, 2 arcade rooms, a restaurant, coffee & ice cream shop, a tiki bar, a movie theatre, free wireless Internet, covered parking, 24 hour security, we feel safe and secure there.

What makes this condo unique

Our particular unit on the 24th floor offers incredible views of the beautiful Emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. In this penthouse condo you get the best of everything. Extended ceilings, travertine tile, granite counter-tops, stylish decor and with the master bedroom on the gulf you get dual floor to ceiling sliding doors that lead to a lavishly appointed 30 foot balcony.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 24
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 923 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Washer/Dryer
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , With Private Master Bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Bunk Bed , With separate Full Bath, with washer and dryer.
    Living Room Sofa - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

Luxury 24th, Floor Penthouse- Gulfront Master-30 Foot Balcony, Stunning Views !
average rating of 4.551724 based on 29 reviews
5

Million Dollar View!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our family of six! We loved it so much we stayed an extra day! Nobody wanted to go home. The view form the 24th floor was absolutely breathtaking from sunrise to sunsets! This was our first time staying in the unit and it exceeded all of our expectations! The unit it self was very clean, and exactly how it is described in the description. It was stocked with all of the major items listed and then some. We had no issues with the elevator, just took a little patience. Rick was spectacular, very quick to respond to all the questions we had. We would highly recommend this unit. And would love to be back again next year. We call dibs to anyone reading this!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A great big thanks for your wonderful review you all were great to work with hopefully we will have you back next year! Thanks !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Room at a Great Price

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the room for 4 nights during bike week. Couldn't ask for a more convenient location and the parking deck had plenty of room. The renters were very accommodating and communicated all the necessary information quite well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, for the wonderful response!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous view. Spacious condo. Great experience.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in April 2017. The condo was wonderful. Parking was easy and very accessible. The condo was very spacious and comfortable. It felt like a home away from home. We only had 1 issue with our stay - the automated door lock malfunctioned and wouldn't open (thankfully we weren't locked out when we discovered the issue). We called VRBO and they contacted the owners directly who then contacted me. This issue occurred around 5pm on Sunday and the issue was quickly resolved by 10am on Monday. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. We will definitely be re-booking this condo on our next stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the great response, will be looking for you all. We just left there re-placed all of the flooring, looks great! Again Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Olmsted, OH
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay in this condo! The view is awesome! We had no problems with the elevator wait - of course it isn't peak season!

We were a little disappointed that one pool was closed for our entire week and there was construction on the floors above us, they started pounding pretty early, but we didn't spend much time in the condo during the day.

Knowing it is the end of the season but a couple of comments- the table only has 3 chairs. The drain plug in master bath is missing. We think the master mattress needs to be replaced. My husband slept on the floor two nights because of a terrible back ache. Also some additional chairs on the deck would be awesome. Our friends stayed down the hall and had a smaller balcony but lots of chairs. Also some storage containers for left overs- although we ate our mostly. I wish there was a broom too. I feel bad about some of the sand dragged in from the beach!

Our son slept on the sofa bed- which we had some difficulties with folding it up but we got it. And during the day he rested in the bottom bunk. He liked that little area for his belongings.

Overall it was a lovely condo and we would definitely rent it again and recommend it to others. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the pool, hopefully you, found, the other two, on the property. Hurricane came through about a week ago, had done some damage, to that side of the building, and it was under repair. They did send Owners notices, I didn't think it was of importance. I knew the other two, pools were open One the exact same size as the one being repaired, and the other Indoor, were open, we did add 2 bar stools, seems everyone wanted more seating at the Granite Bar, Thanks for the heads up on the broom, I will contact Housekeeping, there was one in the closet with the vacuum, mop, Ironing board, Iron, and dust pan,,thanks for the 5 star rating!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 6
5

Perfect getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We could not have asked for a better stay at PCB. Everything was PERFECT including the room, amenities, weather and water.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, for the wonderful response!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Cedar Rapids
5

Great beach front location !

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weeks vacation... condo was everything we hoped it would be.. owners very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, for the wonderful response!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Dusty's Oyster Bar
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Holiday Championship Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Pier Park, several Restaurant Locations
Nearest Beach
Your on it !
Car: recommended

We chose Tidewater Resort for many reasons. First of all, the location can't be beat. Not only is it walking distance to Pier Park which is where everyone wants to go during their visit to Panama City Beach, it is also less than a mile from Gulf World Marine Park, another huge attraction. It also happens to be the very first oceanfront condo you get to from the airport which means if you fly in you will literally be on the beach in 15 minutes. the amenities at Tidewater are also the best. 2 outdoor pools, an indoor heated pool, several 15 person Roman spas, saunas, 2 arcade rooms, a restaurant, coffee & ice cream shop, a tiki bar, a movie theater, free wireless Internet, covered parking, 24 hour security!

Upon arrival there is a resort fee due upon registration, (25.00), payable to Tide-water Resort, there you will receive your ID bracelets and your parking pass, You must be at least 25 years of age for registration, Thanks

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Panama City Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Summer
16 May 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£714
for 4 nights
£1,180
 
 
Summer
10 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,136
for 5 nights
From
£209
£1,223
 
 
Late Summer
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£667
for 4 nights
From
£143
£1,049
 
 
Fall
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£380
for 3 nights
From
£96
£709
£2,092
 
 
SnowBird Rates
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
60 night minimum stay
£3,050
for 60 nights
£1,571
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£484
for 3 nights
From
£130
From
£152
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £92.76
Refundable Damage Deposit £115.95
Tax Rate 12.5%

Upon arriving at TideWater, please bring your filled out registration form, there will be a Registration Fee of 25.00, to be paid at Arrival.To ensure a pleasant stay, we ask that all members of your party read and follow the attached rules and regulations of the Tidewater Beach Resort Owners Association. To complete your registration and receive your required wristbands and parking passes, please complete the following:
Registration form, attached, and check in on the 2nd floor, at the TideWater Office, not at the downstairs, lobby office.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals