HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Minutes From Disney- Beautiful Five Bedroom Home in World Famous Reunion Resort

People10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's2
Space 2,478 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Five bedroom luxury home minutes away from all Orlando area theme parks.

Details

Our Villa is a luxurious and spacious home in the gated community of Reunion. This fully air-conditioned, five bedroom Villa which sleeps 10 adults has one Master King bedroom with an en-suite bathroom with a large tub and separate shower. On the second story there are two Queen sized bedrooms, and two Twin bedrooms, as well as two full sized bathrooms. Each bedroom is equipped with a flat screen HDTV and radio/alarm clocks. The villa has a full sized kitchen, a cozy breakfast nook, a dining room, a laundry room, and a spacious living room for relaxing and spending time with friends and family. It also offers a screened in outdoor living area with a pool and spa, lounge chairs, and dining table.

Reunion Resort is a secure, private community just 30 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. With Walt Disney World, Sea World, and Universal studios all less than 20 minutes away this is the perfect spot for families and groups looking to spend time in the parks. However, if you are interested in Reunion, the community offers many accommodations. These include various pools, a water park, fitness center, game room, and dinning. One of Reunion’s jewels is the Reunion Grande, where you can enjoy dinner or drinks on the rooftop lounge while watching the Disney Fireworks show, or relax by the pool while taking in the magnificent views. If you are interested in golfing Jack Nicklaus, Arnold Palmer and Tom Watson each designed their own signature golf courses for Reunion where groups can play for an additional fee. The resort also offers the Anika Sorenson Golf Academy.

This magnificent property is the ideal home for families or groups looking to vacation in a relaxing environment while still being able to enjoy nearby attractions. During your stay, everything is provided for you for your comfort and enjoyment. The onsite management company will be more than happy to assist you in all your needs during your visit. This beautiful villa can be booked directly with the owners.

Accommodations & Amenities:

• 5 large bedrooms; can sleep 10

• 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, 1 poolside toilet

• Fully air conditioned and ceiling fans in all bedrooms

• Flat screen HDTV, radio, and alarm clock in each bedroom

• All bedding and towels provided

• Screened in porch with outdoor dining area

• Private heated pool with spa, lighting for night, and lounge chairs

• Smart TV, DVD player, and Xbox in lounge

• Wireless Broadband Internet high speed access

• Hairdryers in each bathroom

• Free local telephone use

• Washer and dryer

• Easy access to numerous golf courses, restaurants and shops

• Double garage and parking at the rear of the house

• Secure gated site, manned 24/7

• Onsite management company for any assistance

• For those traveling with young children:

o High chair and travel crib

o Stroller

o 2 safety sides for twin beds for young children

More Details

Owner
Greg Dawson
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 September, 2017

About Greg Dawson

We live on Long Island in New York State and have two wonderful children. We enjoy spending our recreational time in sunny Florida. Kathy is a Special Education teacher and Greg has over thirty years of experience in park and recreation management.

Greg Dawson purchased this house in 2015

Why Greg Dawson chose Kissimmee

We found Reunion to be the perfect getaway location. It is minutes away from the Disney Theme Parks, Sea World and Universal Studios. It has three championship golf courses and spa on property. Our professional backgrounds made us appreciate the world class amenities and opportunities for great family activities. We have also found it to be a great place to meet and share with friends.

What makes this house unique

Reunion is close to the theme park action, yet the neighborhood is quiet with a home like atmosphere. Whether you enjoy golf, dining or the spa, Reunion has it all.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Reunion in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2478 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Master En-suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Two vanities
    Pool Bathroom - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Minutes From Disney- Beautiful Five Bedroom Home in World Famous Reunion Resort
average rating of 4.892857 based on 28 reviews
5

Excellent excellent excellent

  • 5 of 5

Greg is everything you could wish from in a home owner and his lovely house caters for everyone's needs. If ever we are lucky enough to return to USA then we would definitely stay in this lovely home and I have no hesitation in recommending this rental accommodation

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean house! Excellant stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a party of 6 adults and 1 child stay at this house. It was spacious and comfortable for everyone. Beautiful, clean house. The pool and hot tub was relaxing on long days. Greg was very accommodating and helpful whenever I messaged him. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay in this area. I would absolutely stay here again if we ever make it back to the area :) Thank you Greg!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Property, Great Location, Great Customer Service,, 5 Stars,,

  • 5 of 5

We recently enjoyed this wonderful property. The house was spotless, very clean, they are taking great care to keep up with the house. The house was completely stocked, everything you could need and plenty of extras. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub at the end of the day and on our off days from the park, The resort has an abundance of extra amenities also. The owner and manager were top notch and helped us with everything we needed and gave us great advice on all questions we had. Easy to get to the parks from this location. I really enjoyed the master on the first floor and expansive master bath, gave us total privacy from the kids. Can not say enough good things about this property. I vacation often and am extremely picky about how clean a property is etc. Five stars,,, all the way around, we will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great place slightly blighted by the air conditioning

  • 3 of 5

The place was clean and well equipped for home cooking. Slightly disappointed that we had to book a barbecued if we wanted one. The information on the house had one in the picture when we booked it. Due to Florida law we were not able to use one as we had a covered area around the pool. The beds were comfortable. The children like their bedrooms, but they could be improved with blackout blinds or curtains, meaning that the children woke early with the light. The air conditioning was really noisy when we where sat outside and my poor daughter felt that it was like staying in a train station, both for noise and draft in her bedroom and she had very little sleep during the stay as a result. Despite this we were able to enjoy our stay. The kids loved the pool and made the most of it. One thing that was annoying was that, if we booked from the uk we would be charged for heating of the pool, as my son and daughter in law live in America they booked it so that we did not have to incur this charge. I'm also not sure that the garbage disposal unit was working, it didn't make the usual noise associated with them and so w didn't use it for the duration of the stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we are sorry that you did not feel that your stay was up to a Five Star rating. The house is exactly as advertised on VRBO. There has never been a picture of a BBQ because we do not own one. We do rent them for guests at their request and expense as we feel this offers each guest with a clean grill and a full tank of gas. We are also confused as to where you thought you needed to pay an additional fee for pool heat if you were from the UK. While the spa heat is free, we have a standard charge for pool heat for everyone. We are sorry about the noise from the neighbor's a/c unit. It has been reported to the Home Owner's Association and they have assured us they are taking care of it. The garbage disposal is working, it is just very quiet. We wish you had let us know of these issues during your stay so they could have been addressed immediately for you. Our on-site manager has an excellent reputation for seeing to our guest's needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Easy going

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious, well maintained home, with plenty of conveniences ona quite street. Highly responsive, helpful owner with detailed instructions. Easily accommodated our family of 6. My only suggestion would be to allow the sliding doors downstairs to open so guests can more easily enjoy the great pool area. I recommend this property and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the house. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please understand that we keep the sliders closed for the safety of children staying in the home. There are no alarms on the sliding doors, as there is on the main back door, to alert parents if a child enters the pool area. While we do have the additional safety fence around the pool we like the added security.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our second trip

  • 5 of 5

Returned for our second year in a row. Beautiful home in gated community with gorgeous amenities. Very responsive owner and on-site manager. Tons of room and VERY convenient to all Orlando attractions. Theme park fireworks visible every night from community center building. We'll be back for a third stay!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
Three championship golf courses on premises
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
Reunion Grande has restaurants & fine dining
Nearest Beach
68 Miles
Cocoa and Melbourne Beach
Car: recommended

Victoriana is located in Reunion Resorts. Reunion is a gated community and is only minutes away from the Disney Theme Parks, Sea world and Universal Studios. There are three Championship Golf Courses on premises along with 10 swimming pools and the Reunion Grande.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Reunion, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer/Fall
20 Aug 2017 - 18 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£934
for 5 nights
From
£147
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,018
for 5 nights
From
£164
 
 
Late Fall
27 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£934
for 5 nights
From
£147
 
 
Christmas/New Year
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,669
for 7 nights
From
£210
 
 
Mid Season
7 Jan 2018 - 17 Feb 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,081
for 6 nights
From
£147
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£892
for 5 nights
From
£139
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £136.92
Damage Insurance £43.67

25% returnable deposit upon booking.
$30.00 per day for pool heat if requested

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable