Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Newlyn House - Sleeps from up to 11 Guests

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Newlyn House is close to The City Centre, Chester Business Park, Airbus, Stanlow, Chester Zoo with easy Access to the M53, M56, A55 & A41.

We have 5 fully furnished bedrooms with 2 shared bathrooms as well as a lounge and kitchen to be able to relax and cook.

Shared facilities:

* Living room (TV & Netflix)

* 2 x Bathrooms

* Fully Equipped Kitchen with all modern appliances.

* Washer/Dryer & Ironing Facilities

* Outside space

* Parking for 2 cars with additional street parking & a pub car park over the road

3 great pubs within walking distance

More Details

Dawn & Kieran Toner
Member since: 2016
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
1 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Christleton in Christleton

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital


4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newlyn House - Sleeps from up to 11 Guests
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Really loved our stay here, great location!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much for a lovely stay this weekend. We all really enjoyed. I will definitely recommend your properly to anyone looking for accommodation in Chester.

It's not a complaint just a mention that as there were 11 if us staying there it would have been nice to have enough cutlery and a big table for us all to fit around. But apart from that we really enjoyed :)

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Anwen I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear that there may not have been enough cutlery ?? this surprises me as there certainly should be, i will look into this and make sure some more is taken over immediately. And we have discussed a bigger table and are currently in the process of sourcing one that doesn't over power the living space. we would love to have you and your group stay with us any time, do get in touch and we hope to see you soon. Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, comfortable and great area

  • 4 of 5

Our visit to Newlyn House was far too short, but the time we spent there was very enjoyable. Whether renting the entire home or just one of the rooms, you will find this house has all you need to have a great stay. The kitchen is updated and the radiant heating in the floors was a real treat.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly what we'd hoped for!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I had a brilliant time in this house! It was exactly what we needed for our stay, really clean and tidy, comfy beds, great location for going into town, and looks just like the pictures. The hosts were wonderful as well and catered to our needs. Would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Review Submitted: 12-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Mostly good, but a few niggly things wrong or missing.

  • 3 of 5

There were many good things about the house, but some aspects were less good, for example neither of the two bathroom doors could be locked (the downstairs one wouldn't actually shut at all).

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you had a few niggly problems, we were not aware that there was a problem with the bathrooms doors and we do appreciate when guests contact us to let us know as it gives us the chance to rectify the problem quickly in the hope that it doesn't affect your stay I am disappointed that you didn't inform me what the problems were when i contacted you to check you were enjoying your stay ?? as this problem took just 2 mins to rectify and i did offer when you said there were some small niggly issues that Kieran would be able to fix them for you. I do hope that you enjoyed your stay, and found the house comfortable for you and your friends. Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Christleton, Cheshire

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2018 Rates
6 Jan 2018 - 1 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £35
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals