HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

You Deserve a Sea View! 2/2 in Waterside Village Gives You Best of Everything!

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 4th Floor Condo In Waterside Village New To Rental Market

This beautifully decorated 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo features sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico and offers guests the best of everything. You can enjoy an afternoon laying out by the large pool with plenty of chairs and tables, take a dip in the hot tub, and then head to the beach for sunset. You are a short three minute walk to the beach and we provide a wagon for your beach toys. Second Bedroom features 4 bunk beds comfortable enough for grown-ups and a fun treat for kids.

Tasteful beach decor will remind you of why you love the beach! Original artwork and special pieces welcome you to our home and your home away from home!

We love to cook so we made sure to upgrade the kitchen with all the little extras to make your vacation stress-free. Quality dishes and pots and pans and extras like a waffle maker, a griddle, and good knives! Downstairs there are three grills by the pool area so Dad can cook while the kids play in the pool.

More Details

Owner
April Salter
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About April Salter

We are from Tallahassee and Albany, GA. We love Mexico Beach and thoroughly enjoy sharing it with others. We began buying rental properties in Mexico Beach almost 10 years ago and hope to retire here. We now have five properties owned either by us or by us and family and friends. We can accommodate most groups and budgets.

Chris and I love to go boating and try to never miss sunset. We would love to share our tips with you to help make the most of your vacation.

April Salter purchased this condo in 2015

Why April Salter chose North West Florida

This is our second unit in Waterside Village and we bought it because Waterside Village has the best the beach can offer and the property is well-maintained.from a huge pool with waterfall and a hot tub (with another waterfall), outdoor grills, a dog walk, trash chutes, a lit up boardwalk outlining the canal, day docks for your boat, and it's close to the fishing pier and to shops and restaurants.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Mexico Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Outdoor Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Master Bathroom with tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 4 Bunk Bed , 2 sets of bunk beds sleeps 4 comfortably.
  • Master Bedroom has Queen bed and large en suite bathroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You Deserve a Sea View! 2/2 in Waterside Village Gives You Best of Everything!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
5

Wonderful condo to stay at. Very clean and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to Mexico Beach for several years now and absolutely love this complex. This condo is had everything that we needed and was very clean. We will definitely be staying here again. We would recommend this one to everyone!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fort Wayne IN
5

Very nice and as expected!

  • 5 of 5

This condo and the property itself is just as nice as the pictures. I was impressed with the cleanliness, the quietness of the community and the condo area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in this condo again. April was always very responsive when I had a couple of questions after I got there.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfy, quiet, family and dog friendly

  • 5 of 5

The condo was as described. Thank you for providing such a nice place for our vacation!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to provide everything we can think of that our guests might need, so I'm so happy to hear you felt well-taken care of! Let us know when you're ready to return! April Salter VacationMexicoBeach.com
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas City, MO
5

PERFECT, WELL EQUIPPED, PLENTY OF SPACE, FANTASTIC COMMUNICATION

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. April was fantastic from the time we inquired about the property, throughout the process and throughout the stay. Professional and helpful. If I was an employer, I would hire her! The place is perfectly equipped. We used the washer and dryer a lot. We brought out own detergent and dryer sheets--but a few were even provided. We used our own to save their resources. Nothing like having laundry so handy. We had everything we needed and more. It was just like at home. Actually better than our home. We had plenty of space and were not crowded. We loved that there was a walk in closet with hangers---we were able to keep our suitcases and stuff in there so it wasn't out in our way. They had lots of extra bath towels so we didn't have to keep washing those. Beds were comfortable. Ceiling fan in main bedroom was so nice. Thermostat worked perfectly and we were never too cold or hot. Thrilled with the patio. Just so nice to have a place to sit outside and so handy. DVD player/TV worked well. Plenty of dishes, appliances, etc. We cooked most of our meals. Loved the plastic like dishes, too. I think I may even order some like that. We loved having 2 full bathrooms. The best part is how QUIET it was. Those places must be well-insulated. We never heard another person. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, but weather was a little cold when we were there. Still nice to have that option. Beach access was nice. Not far at all. We didn't use the wagon or beach supplies, but neat to have that available as well. Oh, the BIG refrigerator was great/ice maker/freezer/etc. The place is so well thought out. Even the little hooks to hang our sweat shirts or jackets on. I am sure I'm forgetting something. Just know, that there is everything you need. Oh yeah, PLENTY of plug ins for everyone's electronics, too! Lovely home. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the warm review, Becky. We were pleased to be able to offer you our "home away from home" so your family could relax and enjoy your time. We hope you'll come back soon. We offer special discounts for our return renters. Think Vacation Mexico Beach for your next visit! April and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It was great!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo it was very clean and was so convenient to everything.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Olivia! We are lucky to have terrific cleaners who help us offer our guests a beautiful, clean and restful retreat. Let us know when you'd like your next visit. Just look for SeaView at VacationMexicoBeach. April and Chris VacationMexicoBeach
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed or stay; we were in with two of our adult children for our grand daughter's 3rd birthday. We visit Mexico Beach very often as our son is stationed at Tyndall; we would not hesitate to select this condo in the future.

April is very responsive and the place is very well kept.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim - Please know that we'd love to have you back and we also have several other condos. Just let us know when you'd like to visit Sea View at VacationMexicoBeach! April and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Mexico Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
22 May 2017 - 5 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£649
for 3 nights
£1,342
 
 
July 4th Week
2 Jul 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
8 night minimum stay
£1,429
 
 
Late Summer 2017
6 Aug 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£121
£996
 
 
Winter 2018
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£121
£887
£1,818
 
 
Winter 2019
1 Nov 2018 - 28 Feb 2019
3 night minimum stay
£468
for 3 nights
From
£113
£887
£1,818
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£493
for 3 nights
From
£121
£952
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.3 + Tax
Pet Fee £38.65 + Tax
Non-Refnd Prop Insurance £38.65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Full refund if cancelled 60 days prior to start of rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals