Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

6 Apts, Early booking discount, Pimlico, Westminster, SW1V 2ER - Unit 4047172 Top Floor Studio Apartment with Large roof Terrace

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

Description

Unit 4047172 Top Floor Studio Apartment with Large roof Terrace

Spacious & beautifully decorated, our Top floor studio is truly an amazing oasis. It is located at the 3rd of the Victorian house, has large private roof terrace(20 SQ M), quiet and peaceful and prefect for 1- 4 travellers. It has it's own kitchen.

Please see the details on the link below:

https://www.metroapartments.uk/accommodation/d6/

All guests have access to the laundry room.


About the property

Metro Apartments London SW1V

Metro Apartments UK is very proud to offer 5 fabulous Apartments and one Ensuite double bedroom at this fabulous Victorian house in the heart of London, in the neighbourhood of Buckingham Palace. Parliament Square (Big Ben), Westminster Abbey, Hyde Park, Sloane Square, etc are within a short walk. Unfortunately this house has no Elevator, like most Victorian houses in this country, but our Garden Studio, Studio 2 and 1st floor apartment has only one short flight of staircases. If you have trouble to carry luggage on the stair, we are happy to help out.

Each floor has one apartment, except the double ensuite room on the ground floor, each apartment offers great space and privacy, the facility of feeling like a home, same time the connivence of services that a hotel offers

Services we offer to our guest:

1: Laundry( we offer laundry service at £3 each washing load)

2: Fast unlimited wifi, free of charge.

3: Computer and printer(Available)

4: Fax(Available at extra fees)

5: Luggage storage till 7pm in the office at the ground floor or in our laundry room.

6: Late check in at small fees, as we work from 9am to 7pm

Between 7pm - 9pm £10

10pm- 12pm: £15

After midnight: £20

1: Top floor Studio: one large studio with kitchen and large Roof terrace(out door table & chairs) one King Size bed and one double sofa bed, Accommodates 2-4. Please view the details on the link below:

https://www.metroapartments.uk/accommodation/d6/

2: 2nd floor: one bedroom apartment, one Queen size bed and one double sofa bed in the large living room, Kitchen and bathroom. Accommodates 2-4. please see details on the Link below:

https://www.metroapartments.uk/accommodation/D5/

3: 1st Floor: one bedroom apartment with large living room, it has one king size be in the bedroom, one double sofa bed in the living room, kitchen, bathroom & Juliet balcony facing the street, Accommodates 2-4.

Link:

https://www.metroapartments.uk/accommodation/D4/

4: Garden floor Studio, one king size bed, with large fully equiped kitchen, large private garden. Garden floor has one fly of staircase to go down from ground floor. please see Photo on the link below:

https://www.metroapartments.uk/accommodation/d2/

5: Lower Ground Floor Front Studio: one large studio, king size bed, one single sofa bed, 2-3 guests, with kitchen and bathroom. Please note shower at this studio has restricted high, it is about 2m, if you are very tall, let say over 1.85m, you may need to bend slightly when washing your hair. Please view the detail on the link below:

https://www.metroapartments.uk/accommodation/d1/

6: Ground floor: one private double room with ensuite bathroom, one double bed only, facing the Garden, quiet and peaceful. perfect for short stay travellers on small budget. It doesn't have kitchen, but it has kettle, tea cups etc. This room is not listed here, is on booking.com. If you would like to book this room, please get in touch with us or check on the link below for more details:

https://www.metroapartments.uk/accommodation/D3/

All apartments have access to the laundry room at the lower ground floor. Studio 1 has it's own washing machine in the kitchen.

If you are travelling with a large group between 5-16, or prefer to have more space, you can combine to book multi apartments, depending on the availabilities.

Our office is on the ground floor. At check in, you will need to fill out a Registration form. We offer 24 hours storage option, you will never need to worry about storing your luggage anymore when booking an apartment rather than hotel.

All the apartment has been recently renovated to the high standard, retains the original characters. The large roof terrace offers excellent outdoor space, great views to the city, great space fro dinning and BBQ. With brand new top quality furniture, luxury hotel bed linens, we are aiming to offer you a truly perfect London stay.

Note: as we only charge one off cleaning fees, daily housing is not included. It can be arranged at extra cost.

Location is everything, Apartment is located in Pimlico, 500 metres away from Victoria Train/Metro/coach station. With the wealth public transport connection, Victoria is one of the best location for visiting London, well linked to any airport in London with train, coach or metro. The closest airport is Gatwick, it takes only 30 minutes by direct trains.

There are plenty of cafes, restaurants, shops almost at the door steps. Buckingham Palace, Parliament Square, Knightsbridge, Sloane Square etc are within a short walk of between 10-20 minutes.

You can also view each property's details on our website:

www.metroapartments.uk

We are updating our website and will be able to accept online booking soon.

We are looking forward to hearing from you, any suggestion and commands are very welcomed

More Details

Property Manager
Zoe & Janill
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

About Zoe & Janill

Metro Apartments London focuses solely on short lettings in Central London Zones 1 and 2. Each property is thoughtfully appointed and tastefully decorated and has excellent access to public transportation.

The overall character of our properties is derived from our love of travelling and interior design. We realize that all of our guests appreciate a good night’s sleep especially when travelling. So many of our guests love our beds and the feeling that our properties provide them with a real “Home Stay”.

Zoe & Janill purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Zoe & Janill chose Pimlico

Beautiful Victorian House, perfection location for visiting London, either you are here for business or leisure.

What makes this apartment unique

Our spacious Guests lounge and reception room at Lower Ground floor is open 12 hours daily

1: Luggage storage service, no more worry if you arrive early or leave late

2: Unlimited Fibre Wifi

3: Informations desk, whenever you need something

4: Personal meet and greet at Victoria station, no more wondering around to find your way when you arrive after long journey, when you are very tired and lost. Please note this needs prearranged with us. Alex will meet you there. Our meeting point is Victorian Train station, at the end of Platform 1.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Pimlico in Warwick

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom with shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • One King size bed with french window open onto the large roof terrace one sofa bed can be made as single bed or double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Unit 4047172 Top Floor Studio Apartment with Large roof Terrace
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
-
5

“We can't wait to stay again”

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was beautifully decorated and spacious for two people.

The location is excellent, we felt safe walking to and from the apartment late at night due to the central location. (The Queen was practically our neighbour). There are plenty of restaurants/pub/shops if you didn't want to venture too far. Victoria station is a three minute walk, however you can walk to most places from the apartment e.g Hyde park and the palace.

Kristiam, our host, was extremely helpful, welcoming and always a text/phone call away if we had any queries.

We will definitely be staying at this apartment, if available, on our next visit.

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back soon.. Metro Apartments London
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not quite what we expected due to a misleading VRBO listing.

  • 2 of 5

The VRBO listing is very misleading as this property seems to run like a hotel in the sense that you get the room that is available at the time and the management is not what I would call very professional... We made a reservation for the top floor studio unit, that is the one we wanted for many reasons chief among them so we'd be further away from street noise and no one would be above us. About 24 hrs prior to our flight, we received an email telling us there was an "issue" with our unit and they asked if we'd like to move to another property.. We squarely told them no and asked if we needed to cancel the reservation and make other arrangements and they said no, it's fine.. When we arrived we were told that the toilet was broken and that it probably wasn't going to get fixed that day so they offered a unit that a partner was making available for us. No effort was made to provide transport to this other unit which would've been nice after dragging our heavy suitcases up and down the streets and tube stations. We went to the replacement unit where we were told the owner was going to meet us. No one was there and after 30 minutes of waiting/ making phone calls we finally got a hold of the owner that gave us the code to get into the unit which was actually the next one down the road, not the address we were told. This 2nd place was terrible and we refused to stay there so we told Zoe that they could give us a refund and we could stay at a hotel. We were then told that there WAS a unit available back at the original destination and we could come back. WHAT?? And of course, we paid for an Uber at that point since we weren't about to haul our luggage back through the streets and tube stations. We were given a different unit than the one we had supposedly reserved which was an upgrade since it was a 1 BR, not a studio. Fine, we settle in for the night but can't get to sleep because the guests in the top floor studio WE THOUGHT we had reserved, were stomping around well into midnight. This is what we were trying to avoid and why we reserved a top floor unit. We complained, they quit making noise and the next day were offered the top floor studio since it was now vacant. The whole thing just seemed like amateur hour and I work for a property management company so I know what I am talking about. Not sure if they were trying to cover up a mistake with the reservation or what but it all seemed off. I could not recommend staying here with a clear conscience..

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lucas After check in at 10pm, when you requested to cancel for free, we did agree, but you chose to stay. We have 7 apartments at this location, all our apartments are equally nice. Unlike other owners, when things happen to their properties, they got to cancel the reservation without any compensation. We do offer our guests upgrade(at no extra fees) if the unit they booked has problem, in other words, we guarantee your booking. We heard many traveller got to pay fortune when their booking was cancelled at the very last minute. We could have cancelled your booking(which doesn't cost us anything), we didn't. On the same weekend, we rejected over 10 request to book the one bedroom apartment we upgraded you to stay. It was an extremely busy weekend. We upgraded your stay from a studio to a large 4 bedroom house, you didn't like it, then we upgraded to our one bedroom apartment at the same location you booked, which is still more expansive than the studio you booked. Alex met you immediately when you arrived. I had met you when you were on your way out after checked in. Best regards Zoe www.metroapartments.uk
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

“We can't wait to stay again”

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was beautifully decorated and spacious for two people.

The location is excellent, we felt safe walking to and from the apartment late at night due to the central location. (The Queen was practically our neighbour). There are plenty of restaurants/pub/shops if you didn't want to venture too far. Victoria station is a three minute walk, however you can walk to most places from the apartment e.g Hyde park and the palace.

Kristiam, our host, was extremely helpful, welcoming and always a text/phone call away if we had any queries.

We will definitely be staying at this apartment, if available, on our next visit.

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

A little smaller than expected but in a great location.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific Location Near Victoria Station

  • 5 of 5

Very nice flat, with awesome location. My wife and I enjoyed our stay in late-September 2016. Only 10 minute walk to Victoria Station, making it convenient to every where in London ( and out ), with a large grocer and several good restaurants along the way. Safe neighborhood. Flat was very clean. Bed was large and very comfortable. Kitchen well equipped and very large. Lovely attached private outdoor garden with large table and grill too. Only draw back is bathroom is a bit small - but was very clean, with plenty of hot water, and towels. Readily apparent the owners care about providing a comfortable and positive experience and have recently done a lot of work to update the unit to ensure that. Zoe and Alex, were helpful, friendly and insightful.

We would definitely stay here again ! John & Cindy

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Gatwick

Photos