HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Side Studio on Estero

Bedrooms Studio
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Lovely studio apartment On Estero Blvd

2 Units Available so if you don't see the dates you want just email me or call for more information. The unit are across the hall from each other and a mirror images of each other. . This lovely studio apartment is located just steps to the white sand beach and Gulf of Mexico and Less than half a mile from the beach pier and downtown area. Private balcony looks out over Tuckaway Café, A lovely outdoor internet café and restaurant.

Joe Orlandini
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 July, 2017

Why Joe Orlandini chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Perfectly located for easy access to Beach, restaurants, entertainment, recreational activities, water sports and so much more.

What makes this villa unique

This property is located on the beach side of Estero Blvd making it just steps to the beach and Gulf Of Mexico. Close to downtown so need to drive to get to the restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Etc. Fort Myers Beach also provides a trolley system that runs the length of the island so you can visit the south end of the island or the Northern tip of Bowditch Point


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in the Fort Myers Beach in the Lee County

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • city centre ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Full bath,Shower only, New vanity
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • 1 Studio Living, King Bed sleeps 2 people.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Side Studio on Estero
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews

Just okay...

  • 2 of 5

The photos pictured of the space are accurate and the space was comfortable, however there were a few things that could have been improved. The bathroom definitely looks shabby compared to the rest of the space. The doors to the bathroom need painting and there appears to be dark spots (mold?) on the ceiling above the shower. The place was very clean upon arrival, however the cleaning lady (Debbie?) lingered for quite a bit after check in. Understandably she was cleaning the other units and waiting on laundry, however I felt watched like a hawk as she lingered near the entrance smoking a cigarette that didn't leave a comfortable feeling. Responses from the owner were slow. Wifi didn't work and when asked I received a response stating there are usually issues in our specific apartment- directed to use different network, however the password wasn't provided. Everything you need is available in the kitchen however the cabinets are difficult to open without having handles. The entrance provides a shared beach item storage space (helpful) however the doors looked very dirty and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The front door bangs loudly when people enter and exit which can be heard through the night. The window in the kitchen space needs blinds instead of the mounted on privacy plastic as the light on the top of the stairs shines in throughout the night. The walk to the beach is extremely close and the bars and restaurants are a quick walk. It is a noisier part of town if you aren't looking for the night life or as crowded beach with people drinking and partying I would look to stay on the other end of the island.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The property is list as in "The Downtown Area" close to everything so yes it is in a busy section. The Cleaner is there to clean the units and maintain the property so yes she is onsite often and is always very helpful to our guest. A phone number was provided for you to call with any problems, however you chose to email which is monitored, but not hourly just periodically. I will look into the other issue you had with the doors, cabinets, etc. and take care of them immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Great place! Very clean, comfortable, close to everything and you have to try the steamed bagels and coffee next door at Tuckaway Cafe, just excellent!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Tuckaway Cafe! Best Wafels!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay. Great location plenty of restaurants and bars in walking distance and of course the beautiful Ft.Myers beach just a 1 minute walk. Tuckaway Cafe was absolutely wonderful the Wafels are so delicious I had one everyday the bagel sammy and coffee were also delicious. We will definitely visit again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Super cute! Perfect romantic getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit the third week of May and loved it. It was charming, spacious, and in great location. Tina was so friendly and very helpful. It was the perfect unique place to stay. You can see a little bit of the water from the balcony, but the main view is the courtyard area for the Bagel and Waffel shop, which adds so much charm! They had people playing live music from time to time which was a little added fun. This is in the perfect location to the beach, to restaurants, and to shops. We loved the Beach Whale. We will definitely be trying to stay here again in the future, and have already suggested it to many friends! Thanks Joe and Tina!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect getaway for two

  • 5 of 5

This place was so charming! The room itself has plenty of space and so nicely decorated. The balcony overlooks the courtyard of the coffee shop and sometimes there was some live music, but nothing to loud. Only a few steps to the beach and a short walk to shopping and restaurants. Great atmosphere all around and we will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute, comfortable, close to beach!!!

  • 4 of 5

Overall the studio was an awesome location...close to the beach and walking distances to restaurants. The size of the place was perfect for my husband and I with all the necessary accommodations needed. Some small things needed (knobs on doors and cabinets very hard to open) but other then that I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
19.2 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Beach Pub
Nearest Golf
4.2 Miles
Fort Myers Beach Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Mr. Tequila
Nearest Beach
Fort Myers Beach
Car: not necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in the Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
May Special
1 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Season 2017
31 Oct 2017 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £95.3 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

The $99.00 Non-refundable damage deposit is for unintentional damage caused to the unit up to $300.00, if the damage amount exceeds the $300.00 dollars the difference will be charge to the credit card on file.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals