HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

1 Bedroom Apt In North Beacon Hill - East Unit

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Greater Duwamish

Comfortable for two guests

Can accommodate 3 guests with fold away single bed that can be provided upon request.

One Queen Bed

2 Sofas

1 Coffee tables

1 Dining table / 2 chairs

Bathroom furnished with towels

Kitchen furnished with dishes, glasses and silverware.

Comfortably fits two individuals in a private one bedroom with space for more in the living room with fold away single bed upon request. Walking distance to golf course, park and light rail. Literally steps away from bus stop, local restaurants, hair salons and grocery store.

Entire, private apartment on 2nd Floor (approximately 15 stairs) with direct access; one off street parking space; access to laundry area on lower level.

Open communication at all times via text/phone/email. Not present at listing during guest's stay. Unit is completely private in a complex of only 4 units total.

Beacon Hill is a lovely neighborhood near Jefferson Park and Golf Course with newly created playground for children along with picnic and BBQ areas. New restaurants and shops. Public Library; Bank of America and Washington Federal.

Light Rail approximately 5 blocks away and Bus in front of complex. One Off Street Parking Spot.

Kindly read, review and abide by description and house rules.

Overview:

* No Pets

* No Smoking

* No Excessive Loud Noise

* Respect Property Inside and Out

* Remove Shoes Upon Entry (New Disposable Slippers Provided for Each Guest)

* Respect Neighbors

* Place Any Used Kitchen Utensils, Pots, Pans, Dishware, Glassware in Dishwasher. DO NOT PLACE SOILED AND WET BACK IN CABINETS.

* Report Any Damage or Excessive Dirt Created/Made During Your Stay for Resolution. (This includes food, sauces, beverages, personal hygene products, etc.)

KINDLY REMOVE SHOES. No shoes in the unit;

Keep the doors and windows closed and locked when leaving the unit; Respect all property and belongings in the unit; Keep the noise down to respect neighbors; Clean up any spills and messes; Report any damage (s) that occur during stay.

KITCHEN:

Keep floor dry; wash all kitchen ware as you use them; place all used and soiled pots, pans, utensils, dishes, glasses in dishwasher (do not leave on counter or place back in cupboards). Dispose of any trash in garbage.

BATHROOM:

Please do not flush anything but toilet paper in the toilet. Any and all sanitary products (Condoms, sanitary pads, tampons, etc.) are to be disposed of in the garbage and not exposed. Kindly wrap used sanitary items in toilet paper and then dispose of in the garbage.

FURNITURE & FIXTURES: Kindly leave as they are. Do not rearrange.

REPORT ANY AND ALL DAMAGE CREATED DURING STAY. ALL IS ACCOUNTED FOR BEFORE AND AFTER ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE. MISSING AND BROKEN ITEMS WILL BE BROUGHT TO YOUR ATTENTION ESPECIALLY IF IN EXCESS OF DAMAGE DEPOSIT

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 November, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

1 Bedroom Apt In North Beacon Hill - East Unit
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
4

Close to Interstate and Eateries

  • 4 of 5

The best part of this apartment is its location in relation to I-5. It is just a few blocks away from the access ramps. It is also in relatively close proximity to multiple local eateries. A couple miles of walking or just 10 minutes in a car to get to some pretty tasty fare. The apartment also boasts an off street parking spot so you don't have to jockey with the locals for a spot. The streets surrounding the apartment are very busy so you can hear some traffic, but the biggest noise maker was the fire station kitty corner from the apartment. While the sirens didn't sound often, you can definitely hear them. Across the street is a huge golf course and a beautiful park if you need some room to stretch.

The apartment itself was tidy and relatively clean. The floor boads are loose in some spots and can jab into your feet. The offer of single user flip flops helps. The bed was comfy. You do have to climb some stairs to reach the door and the use of multiple keys to open the door is cumbersome. Probably not a great place for small children due to the modern furnishings and steep steps. There is no wifi or cable television advertised in the listing, so don't expect any to be available.

For our purposes of a weekend wedding in Seattle, this was great for two adults! Much more manageable in comparison to staying in a hotel downtown both price and busy wise.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay in Beacon Hill

  • 5 of 5

Clean, absolutely comfortable bed, minutes from light rail and local eats.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Clara
4

Met my needs

  • 4 of 5

The property was a good size for a one- or two-person occupancy, and had everything that was needed. Trond was quite responsive. One minor item was promptly resolved with a quick text. The main gripe that I had was that the floor sagged. It was disconcerting feeling the floorboards give as I walked around the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little River
2

Mediocre

  • 2 of 5

Arrived on 25 July 2015. A 3rd floor outside walk-up difficult for seniors with luggage to handle. Few amenities. No ice maker or trays, or ice bucket. Basic satellite TV with no instructions. No air condoning so windows had to be open letting in noise pollution from fire station and Seatac flight path overhead. Lack of screens for windows when open. Assume Laundry available but no instructions as to where it was located. Kitchen utensils were basic, but no cork screw for wine. To date have not received damage deposit refund.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property is located on the second floor, so one flight of stairs only. Bag of ice provided in the freezer. TV provide as described in VRBO listing which is basic antenna. Building does not have A/C as description in listing. Seattle weather has been unusual warm this summer. Fan provided in closet for guests comfort. Laundry available in basement as per listing description. The windows screens have been ordered and will be installed soonest by company, thank you making a point of that as any feedback is greatly appreciated. Kitchen is fully equipped with multiple pots and pans, utensils, plates, glasses, bowls, coffee mugs, wine bottle opener, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, microwave, paper towel. The unit is located as per listing description near downtown so some noise is to be expected. deposit has been refunded.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very Clean and Located Near Lightrail

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed staying in this one bedroom apartment. It's great for couples and a guest with the use of the rollaway bed. My only warning is to watch out for the coffee tables in the living room as they are glass and are difficult to see in the dark.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The glass coffee tables have been exchanged with another table now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great rental!

  • 5 of 5

Nice, clean 1 bedroom apartment. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Seattle Tacoma International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Bar Del Corso
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Donwtown Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Jefferson Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Light Rail Station Beacon Hill
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I90 & I5
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Alki Beach

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Greater Duwamish, South

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Holiday Special
1 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£168
for 2 nights
From
£52
£430
£1,492
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Special
2 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£157
for 2 nights
From
£47
£391
£1,492
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring Special
1 Apr 2017 - 15 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£205
for 2 nights
From
£71
£558
£1,492
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
16 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£221
for 2 nights
From
£79
£613
£1,571
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£167
for 2 nights
From
£52
£425
£1,492
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £63
Refundable Damage Deposit £79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Greater Duwamish in Puget Sound

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Full Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen Bed, Night Stand
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Car service available for $$$

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties