HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Spacious Caribbean Style Destin Beach Home with Private Pool & Golf Cart

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
12
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 6 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Crystal Beach - Shangri-LA

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

Shangri-La is a Caribbean style beach home located in the Destin community, Terra Cotta Terrace. The spacious home, with a private pool, is located just one block from the beach.

The large kitchen opens to a dining and great room. Downstairs offers a bedroom with a queen bed and a full bathroom. Go upstairs for a master retreat and en-suite bath. Venture across the hall to a large room that sleeps 6. The guest room upstairs boasts two bunk beds, twin over full, bean bags, air hockey and a flat screen TV.

All Destin Palms Vacations guests receive a free Destin Palms VIP Perks Card that provides free passes to the area’s most popular attractions. Each day of your stay, you will receive one free adult pass to a charter fishing excursion, a dolphin cruise aboard the SeaBlaster speed boat, and 18-holes of golfing at three different Sandestin courses.

The free passes are per reservation and not per guest. They are non-cumulative. Guests can use passes at different activities on the same day. For instance, a guest could play 18 holes of golf for free in the morning and then go on a free dolphin cruise on the same afternoon. The card also entitles you to do an activity more than once for free. For example, if you wanted to golf daily, each day of your stay (excluding day of departure), one person in your party could golf for free.

Free golf and charter fishing excursions are available year-round. The dolphin cruise operates March-October. Perks are not available to monthly renters.

We also have additional GOLF CARTS and BIKES for daily or weekly rental at a discounted rate to our guests. Please contact us for availability.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Jessica Forrester
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Spacious Caribbean Style Destin Beach Home with Private Pool & Golf Cart
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 13 reviews
5

Happy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very pleased with Shangri-la. It was beautiful and clean, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly. Having a private pool made our vacation perfect and the walk to the beach was easy.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear your stay was enjoyable, and hope to have you back to stay with us again in the future! Have a great day! -Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, In
4

Good location. Nice home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very happy with the stay.. golf cart was a major plus. Only real complaint is the pool was ice cold and it was in the high 80s in early October. Had to go to the community pool which basically made it pointless for us to stay in a place with a private pool. And the kids room carpets were pretty bad.. All the positive things definitely out weighed the two minor complaints and will probably stay again!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We wish you would have called our office about the private pool. It can be heated for an additional charge, and would have eliminated you going to the public pool. The carpets are being cleaned and the property is being deep cleaned this off season. We hope that you come back and stay with us again in the future! - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maurepas, LA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful & prefect area! Everything was very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed having a golf cart with our rental to carry all of our beach items, beach was little far. Overall, we had a great time and would definitely go back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Noblesville, IN
5

An awesome rental site!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Having the golf cart for the week included turned out to be very helpful. The location was very very close to the private beach. We noticed that in previous reviews they were negative comments about utensils and silverware in the toaster we also noticed that everyone of those issues were resolved. The pool is amazing and so nice to dip into at night. The house was a little small for our size a group, four kids five adults, but The house was laid out well. We would love to come back to this vacation home again. The management answered any questions almost immediately via text this really impressed us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great location vacation

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall our stay was fair to good. I feel they need a different cleaning service. I cleaned the showers before use mold inside and out around glass etc. The shower upstairs was clogged they did come to fix it. Lost power 3 times in this area. The last time lasted 10 hours at not very hot. We called and at first they responded then hours later several times tried to contact no one would respond. Finally my son in law had to find out who to contact and at 4 am someone came. My daughter had to go to car and run air conditioner. Had 4 young children with us. The area and house itself was good but cleaning bad. We found items under couches that were apparently left from previous visitors. Not sure I would stay in this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Than you for your feedback. We strive to give our guests a 5 star experience, and we are sorry to hear that you didn't feel that you had that experience. We would have been more than happy to send housekeeping over to take care of any issues that you might have had. During the time that you were here, power went out in every neighborhood in the area for 10 - 12 hours. I apologize that you were affected, but unfortunately the power outage affected us as well. We hope that you come back and see us in the future, and allow us to provide you with the 5 star experience that you deserve. - Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Binghamton, NY
3

Beautiful house- lacking some basics!

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is beautiful, spacious and clean. The pool and yard are lovely. Plenty of room for all of us, decorated beautifully. The location was great- loved the neighborhood, community pool, ect. Short walk to beach. Golf cart was great. Management was responsive. Kitchen needs some basics- there was only 1 pot, no colander and no large kitchen knifes. Our group cooked almost every night and this proved to be difficult. There were no serving bowls or platters either. A larger toaster would have been nice also- only a small 2 slice was available. The washer dryer were small- we could only was a few things at a time. This place would be perfect with the additions of these things.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Destin Palms Vacations
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I assure you that we, as the management company, and the owner take guest feedback very serious. We are going to make a list of your requests and get them taken care of in a timely manner. We hope that you come back to visit us again in the future! ~ Destin Palms Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in North West Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties