Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

San Marco Square With Terrace - Apartment for 6 people in Venecia

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 6 people

San Marco Square is located in the San Marco area between the two main sites of Venice, on one hand the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco on the other side it is right in the center of the city.

The apartment of about 95 square meters, is located on the third floor of a historic Venetian building is characterized by a beautiful terrace in the living area and large covered terrace, furnished with a sofa and armchairs where you can relax comfortably after a day spent by Venetian streets ,the terrace of the apartment is located at its central part and illuminates the dining room, the kitchen and the master bedroom.

San Marco Square Apartment was recently restored with fine woods, paintings and faux finishing design furniture, the large sizes have allowed us to realize an Open Space in the living area where we find a comfortable corner sofa bed, dining room and modern kitchen with all comfort (refrigerator, dishwasher, oven, microwave, kettle, toaster and various utensils) where you can comfortably cook while enjoying the view on the terrace.

Along a corridor you reach the first bedroom with double bed and wardrobe in leather, a first bathroom and the master bedroom with a second bathroom, also furnished with a double bed in leather and a large wardrobe.

The entire apartment has an air conditioning, heating and free Wi Fi connection , all our guests are guaranteed and included in the price bed linen-towels-a kit of soaps and shampoo . Upon your arrival we will hand you a list of restaurants and shops in the vicinity as well as a map of Venice.

Those services are not included in the price and must be agreed with our staff at the time of booking or a few days before your arrival.

The apartment can comfortably accommodate 6 people.

Our reception will offer you on request:

- Transfer by private taxi to and from the airport

- Tours and visits

- Luggage storage

- Fruit and Champagne

- Baby sitter service

The apartment is located in the most central location in Venice , just some steps from the beautiful Piazza San Marco, in the the same called Square .

This district is the original core of the city. In particular, the square was the political and judicial center of the Venetian Republic for almost a millennium.

From here, we can admire the wonderful Ducal Palace (seat of the Venetian political power since the ninth century), the impressive Basilica of San Marco (Doge's private chapel until 1807) and the picturesque Clock Tower with its Venetian Mori statues striking the hours on the large bell placed on the top. ... a unique view of the world that embodies the magic of the lagoon city.

The arch below the Tower connects the square with the Mercerie, the main commercial artery of the city from the earliest days of the Republic, now home to glitzy shops and representation.

A short walk from the Bridge della Paglia (straw bridge ) , behind the Ducal Palace , will permit you to reach the famous Bridge of Sighs beyond which begins the Castello district.

Other places historical and cultural interest are undoubtedly the magnificent Theater La Fenice (the largest opera house in Venice several times destroyed and rebuilt), the Church of San Moisè and Palazzo Grassi (converted into a very prestigious venue by not much time ago )

For shopping lovers, the apartment is almost located on Calle March XXIV, better known as the fashion street where there are prestigious shops and boutiques.

More Details

Property Manager
Chicca
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in San Marco in Venice-Murano-Burano

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • CHECK IN TAKES PLACE AT OUR RECEPTION IN SANTA CROCE 515 (PIAZZALE ROMA NEAR ACTV)
  • Check-ins start at 3PM and they are free and guaranteed till 11:00PM
  • Check in on line is possible after 11 PM, this service is on request and must be confirmed by our staff
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
Customers must check and verify the correct operation of the equipment (such as electricity, gas, heating, air conditioning etc.), And also check that the apartment's equipment (such as bed sheets, blankets, towels and utensils) are the same as mentioned in the Description. The check must be performed within 12 hours from the entrance of the apartment client. Beyond this limit, the administration is not responsible for malfunctions or problems caused by customers of the property that will be consequently held responsible and who will be charged for the damage.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
San Marco Square With Terrace - Apartment for 6 people in Venecia
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
United States
4

The Rialto Hustle!

  • 4 of 5

Steps away from the Rialto Bridge, you are in the heart of the hustle and bustle! Set on a quite street, this home offers a ton of space, comfortable rooms and two full baths. Convenient to transportation, shopping and bar and restaurant life. There are 4 stairwells to climb before accessing the rental, make sure you are ready for the hike with your luggage! The AC worked, but did not do much to break up the August heat of Venice.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Kylie!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

NOT The best Venice apartment

  • 1 of 5

The apartment has not been updated

The bathrooms are poor and smelled of urine

The dressers and cabinets in bedrooms are broken

The kitchen is old and no appliances that were necessary in a vacation home

No microwave, no coffee maker, working cork screw and limited kitchen dishes no wine glasses or serving bowels or plates

The refrigerator is old and small when you open door the entire fridge moved with you

The air conditioners were not adequate for the apartment couldn't close bedroom doors because the air wouldn't be able to get in

The rental agency is not flexible or personal

Only one email was sent to arrange check in

The contact phone and email is useless on the weekends and meeting place was vague and the busiest place (Rialto bridge)and who we were to meet not told until we asked what to look for after they contacted us at 5:45pm

Check in was apparently after 5:30pm NOT 4pm like all our information said

Location was by the Rialto bridge not by St Marks Square

Obviously we were not happy

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Arlen, I am sorry to hear all this comments after you left, usually all the things you said were missing are well provided in the apartment, so if you had told us during your stay we would have provided as soon as possibile to change them or bring new ones. The apartment is exaclty as showed in the pictures by the way, and about check in and contacts well, check in was from 4pm on , this meant you had to take an appointment. We have also sent you many emails that you have not read probably to ask you about your arrival time so that we could have organize a smooth check in
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The location was very good. It was close to the Rialto Bridge.

  • 5 of 5

Nice apartment. Some serious steps (about 50) to reach the floor. It was clean and everything worked...

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good but not great

  • 3 of 5

The location of this apartment was fantastic and it was decorated very well - but compared to other properties we have rented (which are many) it did not compare. The lovely patio had not been swept for a very long time, the dishwasher had not been emptied, there was not a dish cloth or dish towel to be found anywhere and the water pressure was terrible - although there was lots of hot water you couldn't really have a proper shower and it would have taken hours to fill the tub. Upon check in we were required to give a credit card for damage deposit however there were minor maintenance issues all over the apartment that should be addressed and have not. If renting this apartment be aware of the rise in the floor in front of the kitchen, it is very dangerous and all four of us fell off/up it more than once as the hall is not well lit and there is no change in floor color. Lastly there is not personal feel to the service and it is very apparent the apartment is run by a large company rather than by a personal owner which is what you typically find. The lady we met did not say a word to us as we literally followed her from the boat station to the apartment and when we requested additional pillows as the ones on the bed were flat and hard we received a one line message stating simply "this is not possible".

  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

A little bit of heaven in Venice

  • 4 of 5

We arrived from Rome to spend 2 nights in Venice. This location cannot be beat. It is in the heart of Rialto and walking distance to all the touristy things we had on our list, as well as the local places to eat on the Rialto side. The apartment is spacious, nice bedrooms and european style bathrooms ( small but functional). The only thing we wish would be different is the entrance to the place, it is in a small alley and a bit intimidating at night. The place in a second floor and the steps to get there a workout even for us ( we are runners). overall, lovely, clean, well appointed. One surprising thing.. we were charged a per person tax when we arrived ( in cash) and were asked for a copy of our passports. Not an issue, just that it was unexpected for us.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Customer thank you for your review we take care of your sufggest to improve our structure. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It accommodated six of us traveling together in Venice and was very comfortable. The check-in process was smooth and the apartment was beautiful and central to seekng all of Venice. Highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! hope we will see you again !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

CHECK IN TAKES PLACE AT OUR RECEPTION IN SANTA CROCE 515 (PIAZZALE ROMA NEAR ACTV)

The apartment is located in a central position, a few steps from the splendid St. Mark's Square, in the Sestiere homonymous.

This district is the original core of the city. In particular, the square was the political and judicial center of the Venetian Republic for almost a millennium.

From here, we can admire the wonderful Ducal Palace (seat of the Venetian political power since the ninth century), the impressive Basilica of San Marco (Doge's private chapel until 1807) and the picturesque Clock Tower with its Venetian Mori statues striking the hours on the large bell placed on the top. ... a unique view of the world that embodies the magic of the lagoon city.

The arch below the Tower connects the square with the Mercerie, the main commercial artery of the city from the earliest days of the Republic, now home to glitzy shops and representation.

A short walk from the Ponte della Paglia, behind the Palazzo Ducale, you can also reach the famous Bridge of Sighs beyond which begins the Castello district.

Other places of historical and cultural interest are undoubtedly the magnificent Teatro La Fenice (the largest opera house in Venice several times destroyed and rebuilt), the church of San Moisè and Palazzo Grassi (not to be converted into very prestigious venue.

For shopping lovers, the apartment is located almost on Calle March XXIV, better known as the fashion street where there are shops and boutiqu

Boat stop: Rialto

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals