HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Large Duplex near Express Subway, Great for Family Vacations, Easy access to NYC

People20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 floor apartment with 5 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms in Brooklyn

We are so lucky to have this large 2 floor apartment in Brooklyn - and HAPPY to share it with you :)

5 bedrooms, 7 beds, 1 futon couch, large sofa couch, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, 2 living and dining room spaces.

Now with BACKYARD and solar power!!

Great for a family vacation!

Comfortably fits 12. Up to 20 (if students)

Newly renovated with stainless steel appliances.

Easy and free street parking.

5 minute walk to closest subway, and you will arrive in downtown Manhattan in 20 minutes, and Times Square in 40.

All reservations must be verified with ID and original CC.

More Details

Owner
Daniela
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French, Spanish, by appointment: Spanish, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
JFK
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Peaches - Top Recommended
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
East River Ferry
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
Utica ave A, C
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-278
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Saraghina - Top recommended
Nearest Ski
90 Miles
Hunter Mountain
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Coney Island
Car: not necessary

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Crown Heights in Brooklyn

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 17:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , 1st floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Ground Floor
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , Ground floor
    Den - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Full size Futon and 1 Large Sofa Couch for extra sleeping
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1st floor
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed , 1st floor
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 1st floor
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Large Duplex near Express Subway, Great for Family Vacations, Easy access to NYC
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time. Nice place to stay and easy in and out of the city! We took a fantastic tour with High Quality Tours and got to see all of the sites! A little frustration with the parking, but country bumpkins have no clue when it comes to city driving! I would stay at this property again, for sure!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Best option for group in Brooklyn, I strongly recommend

  • 5 of 5

This duplex is really spacious for NYC (with a garden!!!!) and the subway is very close and you can quickly get around the city. If you travel in group is one of the best option you can find in Brooklyn, I strongly recommend. I had a really good, friendly contact with Daniela!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn NY
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was great! It beyond accommodated our big party. The kitchen was well stocked and the apartment was nice and cool during hot Brooklyn summer. Daniela was really helpful and punctual with all issues. I would definitely recommend this apartment to a big group.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn ny
5

Student trip success

  • 5 of 5

Daniela was such a great host. She was always very responsive and answered all my questions very quickly. She found a solution very quickly when our flight was postponed. The apartment is huge and the beds are very comfortable. We found everything we needed inside. It's only 20 minutes from Times Square. The area is calm, we went back at midnight with kids and had no trouble. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Initially disappointed because of low quality furniture and lack of amenities.

  • 2 of 5

Beds on first floor were flimsy and uncomfortable and one collapsed. Beds on lower level were fine. Tub is very slippery and need rubberized bath mat. No towel bars, no washcloths or hand towels. No closet bar for hanging things. Sitting area furniture is mostly plastic folding chairs - needs upgrade. Kitchen has been upgraded and is nice. House is clean and owner responsive to emails. Owner is aware of feedback and is planning to address some of these issues.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joy, We tried to address your concerns during your stay (the hangers were in the closets). However, when I let you know we were coming over to take care of everything I received panicked text messages and phone messages from you that you did not want anyone coming to the house. To have a guest who does not want the host to see how they are using the home is very concerning behavior, and would have been more of an issue if you weren't already checking out the next day. You booked a large group budget rental. All the amenities listed on the rental were included. If you were looking for additional amenities, you would have had to book a different (perhaps more expensive) rental. It should also be noted that we have not received payment for your stay yet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego California
5

Great for working groups

  • 5 of 5

Close to the A-line and accessible to everything you'd need, this worked out great for our work team wanting to get a bigger place. Daniela was helpful and prompt in all responses and the neighborhood was quiet and accessible to transit which was key. Also, there is a really great coffee shop two doors down that we all loved, great guys there.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Crown Heights, New York City

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
4 Oct 2017 - 21 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£861
for 2 nights
From
£294
£2,037
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,995
for 4 nights
From
£420
From
£462
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
28 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,155
for 3 nights
From
£294
£2,121
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£2,542
for 5 nights
From
£420
From
£504
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,214
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,281
for 3 nights
From
£336
From
£420
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,794
£8,677
 
Notes: Rates are based on 12 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £170.37 + Tax
Pet Fee £37.86 + Tax
Owner Service Fee £0
Property Damage Protecti £74.96 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates and availability are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reservation is confirmed when payment has been made in full.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable