HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

5 BR Villa in Gated Community with Pool

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights


Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday home in Davenport

5 Bed / 3.5 Bath

2 Story

Game Room


Electric Pool Heat


South Facing Pool

Living Rm 1 : N/A

Living Rm 2 : TV / DVD

Master Bdrm 1 : Queen / TV / DVD / Garden Tub / Separate Shower / Pool Access

Master Bdrm 2 : Queen / Garden Tub

Bdrm 3 : Queen

Bdrm 4 : Twins

Bdrm 5 : Twins

Dining area seats 6

Breakfast nook seats 4

This 5 bedroom villa is large, spacious and relaxing. This villa is perfectly located within 20 minutes of Walt Disney. She is located in a gated community(off Highway 27), and only minutes from Interstate 4, giving you access to all the main traveling routes in central Florida. Highway 27 also provides families with many restaurants and shopping opportunities, just minutes away.

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
31 July, 2016


based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

5 BR Villa in Gated Community with Pool
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews

Ant Problems

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at the house for 7 days. From day one we could see ants running around in the lower floor and the bathrooms. I sent an email to the owner with all the issues that we found, I should have also taken pictures (more on that later). The second night we slept with ANTS, didn't know this until we woke up and found them running all over the bed and in a corner under clean clothes and a suitcase, hundreds. We got bitten by the critters too. That same day we saw red ants carrying away a black one, the bites hurt. We contacted the owner and she contacted her maintenance company and later that day they sent out the pest control people. We didn't have any more problems downstairs, but the last day ants showed up again upstairs. I know this is common in Florida, but this is over the top a problem. Owner just said sorry, nothing for the inconvenience. We where careful too, cereals in the fridge, sugar in the freezer, nothing was left out.

We got hit with a cleaning fee for the cleaning of 5 drops under the dinning room table (we never used the dinning room) and a few up the stairs. My wife tells me the one up the stairs were already there, I didn't take any pictures the first day, so no way to prove it (If you rent this house, take pictures of everything, or better yet, find another house). The bill said cleaning for 192 square feet for the living room and 90 square feet for the stairs, the stain was less than 1 square feet - Rip off (even if that's what your maintenance company charges you, it's a rip off, besides the fact that I don't think we stained it). It wasn't until a week after we left that these services were done, no idea if anyone else rented the house after us, no way to know either. Bottom line, the house is big, make sure you're not scared of ants and just in case take pictures or be ready to pay some extra money.

It was more than 2 weeks after we left, and after I contacted the owner, before we got our damage deposit back, and that's when she came up with the stain issues and stuff. Funny how we moved in and the house didn't seem to be ready, game room not vacuumed, and cockroaches too.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was very large lots of room but needs furniture to be updated

  • 3 of 5

This house needs some TLC. The upstairs furniture was great but the main floor needs all new furniture. Also needs more kitchen tools such as plates ,bowls, cooking pans etc. Also microwave. Anyway it is up to the owner to make your house more appealing and it does cost money but people will come back if the house is better looked after. Thanks Cindy Gillis

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This is house is exactly as described plus more. We are huge family and the house was big enough to accommodate us. The house clean and well arranged. The neighborhood is nice and quite. There is playground for the kids outside. There are pool table and tennis table in the garage. At the same time the house is very close to all major attraction - Disney Theme Parks, Sea World etc. The owner is very accommodating even though it was during the holidays we received immediate attention to all our requests. I will definitely recommend this house to my friends and we will be back as soon as possible.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Ga

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely house that's spacious enough for a large group to spread out but also enjoy the comforts of home. We were pleased with the proximity to the parks as well as restaurants and shopping. The pool was a family favorite and we especially appreciated the extra security gate to access it as we have little ones. This is a great place to relax and not feel overwhelmed by all the attractions of Orlando. Looking forward to returning!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ms. Campbell, I am glad that you and your family were able to enjoy our home and I hope that you will return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

House not well kept.

  • 2 of 5

The directions was accurate, on our arrival the house was not clean, could not check in until 9.30 p.m. Cleaning company came when we arrived and ask if the house was clean. After we got inside kitchen sink was fill with dirty water. A few days later water came pouring down from the roof from the bathroom upstairs, it was a mess, they came and fixed it. Butting ants was all over the house, my grand baby got bite up with ants. The owner of the property was very nice and provide good communication. If these things are properly address I would recommend this house.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize again for the home not being ready when you arrived. My management company or cleaning company got the dates incorrect and did not have the home ready for the arrival of these guests despite my multiple notices. They have been dealt with accordingly and for your inconvenience I did refund the full amount for the first night. That night was provided free of charge. I even had a relative that lived close by check on you to ensure everything was taken care of and I spoke directly to you and apologized profusely. You assured me everything at this point was to your standards which I was happy to hear. As far as the ants go the management company addressed the issue immediately however they sent me pictures of cake and cereal left out on the counter and a trail of ants into the food. It is Florida and if you leave food out it's like a cattle call for ants. There were also several stains left on the carpet that looked like some sort of red drink that required my cleaners to shampoo the rug. Because I realize the stay had issues I split the cost of the shampoo (an extra charge to me) with you. The plumbing problem was just a freak accident as it's the first of it's kind we have had in the year that I have owned the property. Occasionally pipes do burst unfortunately. This issue was repaired within the day as well. I tried my best to accommodate this tenant as I do with all but unfortunately it got off to a bad start and went downhill from there. I also offered a discount stay in the future to make up for the issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Davenport, Davenport

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
22 Nov 2016 - 28 Nov 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
22 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £205
Pet Fee £82
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Davenport in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Books
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties