Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa, private pool, on the golf course, 10 mins drive from the beach

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 2,034 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights


About the property

Spectacular Ligurian setting with personalised interior, ideal for 6 guests

Perched in the hills overlooking Golf Club Garlenda and the Lerrone Valley, Golfvilla is one of two detached Ligurian style villas sharing this gated property. A broad stairway separates the two villas, each with its own private gardens and pool.

Modern and tastefully furnished. Private, outdoor, heated (from May to September) swimming pool (5m x 11m), parking facilities and garden.

The villa is 180 m2 on two levels. Romantic Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, Jacuzzi and walk-in shower. Two twin bedrooms with separate bathroom.

Living/dining room with large terrace. Modern, fully equipped cherry wood kitchen. Separate laundry room with washing machine & tumble dryer.

All rooms open onto a terrace, providing breathtaking views of the valley and mountains beyond.

Internet access.

More Details

Property Manager
Finola McElgunn
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, Italian, Swedish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Garlenda in Province of Savona

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2034 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • village
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • master bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    guest bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    guest toilet - Toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , en suite
    Scandinavian - 2 Single Bed
    Wooden - 2 Single Bed
  • Romantic Master bedroom and highly individualised design featuring wood floors and top quality bedding. All three bedrooms have their own access to the terrace, providing a stunning view over the valley.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • swimming
Given the terraced typography (stairways and steps), and the fact that there are no railings on the steps into the pool, prospective guests with small children may find the villa unsuitable. Pool open from May-September.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa, private pool, on the golf course, 10 mins drive from the beach
average rating of 4.8536587 based on 41 reviews

Excellent family holidays

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Villa Garlenda with our two kids for two weeks in early July and had a wonderful time there. The villa has everything you would want for a family: beautiful and convenient location, large clean pool and garden, fully equipped kitchen. The hosts were very helpful from the very beginning and stayed in touch with us during our whole stay there, at our arrival to the villa a bottle of cold prosecco was waiting for us.

The villa is located within a 10 min reach to Alassio, Albenga and the best sandy beaches. It is a good base for knowing this part of Italy. We would definitely recommend the property for family holidays in Liguria.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Anel, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon. Finola & Mats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bratislava, Slovakia

The house is located in a peaceful area with beautiful view and is also very well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay in Liguria and we enjoyed it very much. We spent some quality time in the garden and at the pool, the trips we made to Genova, Toirano caves, Monaco and Nice were very pleasureable as well. We also enjoyed the beautiful Ligurian see.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ivana, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Golfvilla. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday in this beautiful corner of Liguria and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Finola & Mats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely location, limited living space.

  • 3 of 5

The house is in a peaceful location with lovely views across the valley. It is situated on a steep road within a smart residential area next to the golf course.

The parking is on a shared driveway ( at the time of our visit the neighbours had two cars which made manoeuvring out of the gates a little difficult).

We found the property clean and the kitchen and pool area were well equipped. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious.The ceiling fan in the main bedroom did not work and the floor fan provided as an alternative wasn't effective.

Unfortunately the lounge area is not big enough to accommodate six people (seating for only four) and this made us feel cramped, due to the presence of mosquitos in the evenings, we preferred to stay indoors.

Overall we enjoyed our week at this house however it could have been improved with the provision of mosquito screens on the doors and windows.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Liz, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Golfvilla. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the house. The issues you bring up around seating and mosquito nets are in fact new to us; so far no other guest has pointed these out. Had we been aware of your concerns during your stay we would have done our best to respond. We think however that you are right and will install a second sofa (or two additional armchairs) as well as mosquito nets for the next Season. We hope that with these improvements you could consider returning to stay with us in the future. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. Finola & Mats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great villa with golfcourse and beaches nearby

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the golf villa in one of the hottest weeks last summer. Our children (2,5 and 6) spent many hours in and around the pool, which was all we could have hoped for: private, deep enough to jump in and long enough to swim. The bedrooms are spacious. Beneath the house is a large garage where you can park your car. The living inside is relatively small, but we did not bother as we spent most time outside.

The villa is located near an excellent 50 years old golf course, which is well maintained and offers some challenging holes. We enjoyed our little tours to the nearby beaches. The owner recommended the beach Rocce di Pinamare, which is indeed a perfect spot. All sorts of shops may be found in Alassio. Liguria is beautiful and the cuisine is delicious. We had a great vacation and look forward to come back to Italy in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Nov-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Belle maison et bel endroit.

  • 4 of 5

La maison est vaste, très agréable et située dans un bel environnement très calme avec une très belle vue.

La chambre parentale avec sa salle de bain est particulièrement grande ( les autres chambres moins ) le salon un peu petit mais on vit dehors. La cuisine est bien équipée, la maison est généralement élégament décorée.

Dans les points forts, la grande piscine, au calme, est vraiment très agréable mais mériterait un mobilier de meilleure qualité ( le parasol de la terrasse est aussi à changer ).

En résumé une offre qui tient les promesses affichées, pas de mauvaises surprises, bien au contraire.

2 bémols, nous avons eu pendant tout le séjour de gros problèmes de connexion internet ( dont la propriétaire s'est occupé avec beaucoup d'attention ), et le premier viollage est un peu éloigné : voiture absolument obligatoire.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous week at the Golf Villa with our two boys (5&7yrs). The pool was the highlight for us as it is a great size and it is well maintained without the use of too many chemicals. The location is so peaceful which of course means a bit of a drive but it is totally worth it. The views are spectacular and the children played in the garden without us worrying about security. The house itself is modern, very well equipped and spotlessly clean with comfy beds. It was great to have the use of pool towels as well as bath towels and there were other things left there for us to use which helped our stay. The owner was very helpful with our requests and was quick to respond with queries which arose when we arrived. We didn't eat out much with the children being a bit younger so the only thing to consider if you are in the same situation is getting well organised with food shopping as it is quite a way to the nearest large supermarket. When we did trips to the beach we tended to go early in the morning so we could park and get a space. We had a lovely morning on one of the free beaches in Finale Ligure and Varigotti another day. We ventured up to a hilltop village which was spectacular and the last night (on a tip from the waitress at the local Agriturismo) we drove up to the chapel on top of the hill facing the villa where we had a amazing view down to Alassio. The visit to the Fiat 500 museum was a highlight for the little boys as they loved playing on the simulator! This holiday is definitely suited to the more adventurous traveller who doesn't mind putting a bit of effort in to get the rewards Liguria has to offer. Thank you Golf Villa Owners!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
115 Kilometres
Nice airport
Nearest Ferry
45 Kilometres
Nearest Train
6 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Golfvilla is located on the outskirts of Garlenda village, overlooking Garlenda golf course. A 10-minute drive from the Riviera resort of Alassio. Both the hilly region of Garlenda and the coastal area around Alassio are exposed to the South and protected from the northerly winds. Alassio enjoys a typical Mediterranean maritime climate, pleasant and mild, with an annual range of about 15 degrees. Average winter temperature: 10 degrees. The summer, refreshed by marine breezes, has an average temperatures of 25 degrees.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Garlenda, Liguria

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Oct 2018 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £263.53

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Manager a Question