HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Clean, comfortable, conveniently located, and sleeps 9!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Outstanding 3 BR, 2 BA home in the heart of St. Cloud!

You'll enjoy all of the comforts of home in this 3 BR, 2 BA charming cape cod! Amenities abound including hardwood floors, sunroom, remodeled bathrooms, fully-stocked kitchen (excludes groceries), fireplace, central air, laundry, hot tub, stamped concrete patio, extensive gardens, and more! The home comes completely stocked with most amenities that you would need including bed and bathroom linens, small kitchen appliances, barbeque grill, condiments, some bathroom toiletries, and even a Keurig coffee maker (a few k-cups provided). The bedroom and bathroom arrangement is as follows:

Bedroom 1 - Main Floor - Two (2) twin beds

Bedroom 2 - Upper Floor - One (1) king Tempurpedic bed

Bedroom 3 - Upper Floor - One (1) queen bed & One (1) twin bed

Lower level - One (1) full futon

Bathroom 1 - Main Floor - Full

Bathroom 2 - Upper Floor - 1/2

You'll also enjoy sitting on the gorgeous patio overlooking endless flower gardens and melting away the tensions of the day in the 7-person outdoor therapeutic hot tub! **PLEASE NOTE: The hot tub is unavailable for guest use from June 1st through October 31st.

The home is centrally located and you can walk to downtown where there are multiple options for shopping, dining, drinking, and entertainment. The home is located on a city bus line and is a mere 1 block from the beautiful Mississippi River. The home is within a close proximity to many parks, playgrounds, and tennis/basketball courts. The colleges of SCSU and SCTCC are within 2 miles while CSB/SJU is within 15 miles of the home. The St. Cloud hospital is a mere one block from the back door. Recreational activities like walking, bicycling, skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, boating, and golfing are also within close proximity of the property.

You really will enjoy all of the amenities that this home offers!

More Details

Owner
Katie Niehaus
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 October, 2017

About Katie Niehaus

My husband and I, along with our three children, split our time between St. Cloud and the Twin Cities. We love our St. Cloud home for all it offers and we are confident that you will enjoy it too!

Katie Niehaus purchased this house in 2003

Why Katie Niehaus chose Minnesota

I bought this home before I got married because it was so incredibly charming! With it's shutters, dormers, window boxes, character, and updates, I instantly fell in love!

What makes this house unique

This home offers original character while also providing modern conveniences.

Location

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
msp
Car: recommended

You'll enjoy the location of this home! There are multiple bars & restaurants within one mile and the St. Cloud hospital is one block away. You can enjoy live entertainment at the Paramount theater (1 mile), SCSU (2 miles), SCTCC (.5 miles), and CSB/SJU (15 miles). Enjoy the nearby Munsinger Gardens or walk along the Mississippi River (1 block). This location is convenient to all areas of the St.Cloud metro!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Saint Cloud in Stearns County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Main floor
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Upper level
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Temperpedic mattress - upper level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Upperl level
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Main Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Full mattress - lower level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowmobiling
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Clean, comfortable, conveniently located, and sleeps 9!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
4

Clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

We arrived after dark and was difficult to navigate getting into the home from the alley. The home was clean and beds were comfortable!! We had really looked forward to the hot tub that was advertised in the listing, however it was not filled for us to use. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and recommend it. Thank you Katie!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and well kept.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house, perfect for what we needed a good place to sleep. We were gone all day so it worked out great.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Catching up

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time as cousins together without having to drive so far. The refrigerator went out and needed to be replaced and owner responded very quickly to our needs. House was musty smelling and my sister had to use her inhaler- We were unable to open some of the windows because there were no screens. Golf course was great.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank your for your feedback on our VRBO home. We apologize for the lack of a few window screens; we had window washers over to wash the windows and they failed to put all of the screens back on when they were completed. We are also sorry to hear that your sister with asthma thought the home was 'musty' in the lower level. Unfortunately, with the hot humid temperatures during your stay and closed windows (due to AC running), I can understand your sister's concern. We will look into options for guests when the temperatures and humidity spike as they did when you were there (dehumidifier or air purifier). Thanks again for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Was perfect for a family vacation. So funny to hear the patter of 2 year old upstairs as she ran from one bedroom to the other. Beautiful back yard with all the flowers. Was nice to be so close to the park. Sat outside one evening and could hear the music from Wilson Park across the river. WOULD ABSOLUTELY STAY THERE AGAIN.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dissappointed

  • 1 of 5

We spent a week here with our kids and were very disappointed when we got there and found out the hot tub wasn't working. That's the reason we rented this house. We texted the owner about it right away and she said she was aware that it wasn't working, but hadn't told us anything about that. Also the fireplace in the basement didn't work and we ran out of propane in the BBQ grill. We asked for a partial refund, but haven't heard back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of our home. As noted on the VRBO website, our hot tub is drained during the hot, humid summer months. The hot tub is not 'broken', it is simply drained. The fireplace does work; the pilot light was simply extinguished. Had you contacted us WHILE you were still vacationing at our home, we could have addressed the pilot light very easily for you. The BBQ is used by all guests and we cannot control when the propane will run out. We would have been happy to refund you had you replaced the tank but you chose not to bring this to our attention until AFTER you checked out of the home. We cannot address a concern unless we are aware of the problem. Lastly, we did have communication regarding your desire for a refund. You requested a refund two days AFTER your stay. Had you contacted me at the beginning of your 7 day stay and expressed your concerns, I would have been happy to refund your money and allow you to cancel out of your reservation. On the contrary, you chose to stay at our home for the full duration of your reservation AND THEN request a refund 2 days after your departure which seems very 'suspect' to us. We expressed our concerns to you and once you realized we were not going to refund your money, you left a negative review on our property. We take great pride in providing a clean, safe, and well maintained home to our guests. Unfortunately for our property, we have been given a negative review from a guest that seems to have motivations of financial gain.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Property was clean, and on a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We were here for 9 days. Everything was great. Easy to get everywhere in town, and off street parking. House was clean, lots of beds, pretty much perfect for a stay in St. Cloud.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Saint Cloud, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£226
for 1 night
From
£151
£1,129
£2,710
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £75.28

Rates are as follows:

1 night = $300 per night
2 nights = $250 per night
3+ nights = $200 per night
1 month = $3500 per month

Above rates are for up to six occupants. An additional cost may apply for occupancy between 7-9 people. Payment can be made via check, money order, or credit card (add 3% to pay with a credit card).

All rates exclude the $100 cleaning fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals