HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Bordeaux Delightful T2 for 4 people

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 322 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Ideally located in the heart of the historic center of Bordeaux, 400 meters from the water mirror and instead of the purse my apartment with its independent room is completely renovated and enjoys a south exposure.

It will bring you peace and comfort as well for a few nights a week or more if you want to discover this beautiful city what has become of Bordeaux and its region, while letting your car idle.

Parking is free on the street and underground parking for Salinières (fee) is 200m.

The Saint-Michel tram stop is 150 meters away and bike rental self-service. The railway station is two stops from Tramway.

All shops are nearby.

Full documentation on site will help you organize your stay in peace.

More Details

Owner
Yves Colin
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Capucins - Victoire in Bordeaux

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 322 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • lake
  • near the sea
  • river
  • rural
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
  • Hair-dryer Towel
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
  • 1 double bed in the bedroom 1 sofa bed in the living room (very comfortable)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Bowling center
  • Disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Naturism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(56 traveller reviews)

67% Complete
28% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Bordeaux Delightful T2 for 4 people
average rating of 4.625 based on 56 reviews
2

Does not sleep four people!

  • 2 of 5

The accommodation was satisfactory although it did not sleep four people as advertised. There was one double bed in a small bedroom but no other sleeping arrangements (sofa bed) - notice the lack of picture! The hot water was scalding and great care had to be taken after I had received a scald to my hand. The sofa supplied was a rigid metal frame covered in a fabric but this did not convert to a bed and could not be used to sleep on. The sofa was very unstable and needed to be propped up with books. After leaving the apartment the owner accused us of breaking the sofa and falsely accused us of leaving the apartment in a poor state of cleanliness. This was very distressing as he became unpleasant. We have travelled widely using rentals like this and we have never had cause to write a negative review prior to our stay here. This raises a concern when leaving a large security deposit with the owner.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You do well to finish your criticism about the deposit. This is because I've been enough kind against you that I have not asked you to deposit on your arrival and that you are actually allowed to leave a very dirty apartment and with broken things. All my tenants are extremely careful and I have never had a single problem. Just read the other reviews to find out. It's the apartment perfectly clean as in a hotel ***** and leave as clean starting. And especially when he breaks something they say me, not that I charge them, but so that I can change the broken thing and the next tenant found a perfect apartment. Actually you've broken the sofa and there is a whole new since your passage which is very comfortable! I'm very attached to cleanliness and well-being of my guests and I will continue to be!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Apartment in ideal location

  • 5 of 5

We have just enjoyed a great week in Bordeaux! The apartment was perfect for our needs. Clean and comfortable with all facilities in good working order and on a quiet street with very little noise at night.

It is very well located, near tram C St. Michel and only 15 min walk to the centre of town. Local Bars, restaurants and shops are all very friendly.

The owner also made us feel very welcome. Thank you Yves!

Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Bordeaux.

  • Review Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much for this nice appreciation. I hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Idéal pour 2 personnes

  • 5 of 5

De la préparation du séjour à l’accueil sur place, propriétaire disponible et sympathique, qui a même permis un départ plus tardif que prévu.

Appartement confortable et calme très bien situé pour découvrir Bordeaux à pieds. Le quartier populaire et charmant regorge de lieux pour un verre ou un restaurant.

Location à recommander sans réserve où nous retournerons sûrement

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour votre charmante appréciation. A très bientôt j'espère.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Très agréable séjour à Bordeaux

  • 5 of 5

Appartement trés propre et idéalement situé , tout près de la place saint Michel et des quais .

Propriétaire chaleureux et ponctuel.

Adresse à retenir .N' hésitez pas!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup pour cette charmante appréciation. A bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Québec, Canada
4

Bien situé

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé 2 belles semaines, appartement fonctionnel et conforme à la description.

L'appartement est près du centre et des attraits touristiques.

Si vous avez un véhicule, prévoir des frais de stationnement

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci pour votre appréciation. Je suis très heureux que mon appartement vous ait plu et que vous ayez passé un excellent séjour. Effectivement, le stationnement est devenu payant dans toute la ville depuis cette année mais nous avons la chance d'avoir le parking de la Salinière à 150 mètres qui propose un forfait de 10€ par jour pour le stationnement, ce qui est peu onéreux. C'est aussi pour cette raison que j'ai diminué le prix par de de 10€ afin que le prix final de la location reste le même. Les locataires sans voitures y gagnent. Mais comme partout, les villes ont besoin d'argent.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great apartment in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for us. The apartment was clean and suitable for my wife and I. We enjoyed a warm welcome from Yves and had good communication for booking. The apartment is in a very good location and it was easy to get around from there.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Aéroport Bordeaux-Mérignac
Nearest Golf
7 Kilometres
Bordeaux Lac
Nearest Train
3 Kilometres
Gare Saint Jean
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Bègles
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Très nombreux
Nearest Beach
60 Kilometres
Cap Ferret- Arcachon- Lacanau- Arcachon

NEAR

Sea: 50 Km

Lake: 15 Km

River: 200 meters

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Capucins - Victoire, Bordeaux area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Vacances scolaires
23 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£232
for 4 nights
From
£58
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£134
for 3 nights
From
£45
£313
£1,072
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £268.01
Stay tax £0.71 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

En période de vacances scolaires le prix par nuit est de 65€ avec minimum 4 nuits.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals