HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lake Chelan Vacation Home

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,535 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern townhouse in gated community, half a block from the lake

#230 in the gated Wapato Ridge community is a beautiful, deluxe townhouse condo with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths and a den with sleeper sofa. This sunny, modern unit is furnished with contemporary new furnishings and has an open living, dining, and kitchen floor plan. It features a beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops and hard wood floors, a gas fireplace, vaulted ceilings, and French doors leading to the sun deck with BBQ and territorial views of the Chelan Valley. On the lower level you have a shady patio where you can also relax . Enjoy the large community pool, playground and ball court or take just a short walk to the lake, public marina and swimming area, and the charming shops and eateries in the village of Manson.

This well equipped unit is a great vacation home for groups up to 8.

The main living area and kitchen are on the second floor, as is the master bedroom (queen size bed and full bath) and a bedroom with two twin beds adjacent to another full bath. Downstairs is the den with a sleeper sofa and another bedroom and half bath with washer/dryer, and the garage (one large or two small cars) with a beverage fridge and beach toys. The house is air conditioned and has a gas fireplace for cooler evenings. Wifi and cable (100+ channels) are provided. Additional parking in front of the garage or in overflow spaces inside the community.

More Details

Owner
Brigitte
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2017

About Brigitte

I am originally from Germany, but have lived in the Chelan Valley for over thirty years. I love the mountains and the lake and enjoy being able to provide a home for people who spend their vacations here.

I pride myself in the attention to detail, the fully equipped kitchen and the cleanliness of the house. I keep it as I would like it for myself.

Brigitte purchased this townhome in 2014

What makes this townhome unique

This house is one of several in the quiet Wapato Ridge community that are available as vacation rentals, so booking here is ideal for large families or groups of friends who want to vacation together.

You and your tribe can lounge around the pool, play basket ball, watch each others kids on the play ground or leave the community for dinner, wineries or the beach. Everything is in walking distance and the kids are safe from traffic.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Wapato Point in Manson

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1535 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Smoking is allowed only on the backyard patio. Butts must be deposited in trash.
  • Quiet time is 10pm. Please be mindful of loud noises after that time, especially on the deck or the patio.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • rural
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Bathrooms # 1 and 3 are part of the two master suites. Bathroom 2 serves as a guest bathroom. It is on top of the stairs, between the kitchen and the bedroom with the twin beds.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Den - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • On the ground floor, next to the garage, are two rooms. One is the den that you step into from the street. It has a queen size sleeper sofa and a TV. Adjacent to it, in the back of the house, is a master bedroom with a queen size bed. It has access to the backyard patio and a bathroom with shower and the washer/dryer. On the second floor are two bedrooms as well. One is a master bedroom with queen size bed and full bath, the other has two twin size beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Chelan Vacation Home
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
3

Too late of check in - too early check out

  • 3 of 5

Check in was 5pm (originally 4) and check out 10 am (never had one this early!) The condo was clean and accommodated the family well. We had issues with the cable, spotty reception. Rented a DVD but the player didn't work. Couldn't control temperature of AC to our liking. Had plenty of nice towels for all 3 showers but not a bar of soap in any. Overall an ok place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Check in/out times are posted everywhere as 4pm/11am and do not vary. Guests can even request an earlier check-in at no extra charge, if the house is ready before 4. Angela asked about it and I told her that the house would be ready at 4pm, maybe earlier and that she would be welcome to at least deposit her luggage in the garage before 4pm. The house is not connected to fiber. Spotty connection has never been an issue before and it is not something a homeowner has control over. The player will get checked, now that I know it was giving trouble. Angela never contacted us about it, even though we explicitly offer immediate assistance with any issues that may arise during a rental. If we don't know about it, we cannot fix it. The AC is wifi controlled to protect the heating/cooling equipment. This fact is stated in the renter manual. A simple text any time of day or night with a request to change the temperature is all that's needed to be comfortable. There is liquid soap in all the bathrooms and at the kitchen sink.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

What a great family vacation! The house was the cleanest we have ever seen! Beautiful pool, fully stocked, comfortable beds. Overall we had absolutely no complaints:) we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would love to host you again. I am gratified when guests appreciate the great care I put into this vacation home. Thanks for the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We've enjoyed this unit for two years in a row - would recommend it to anyone looking to vacation in Chelan.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I look forward to having you back! Brigitte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great week in a great condo

  • 5 of 5

The two families that stayed in #230 really enjoyed the condo. The condo is beautifully decorated and had everything that they needed to make their week complete. When they cooked they had the appropriate cookware, silverware and dishes. The beds were also comfortable for them all. We hope that we can again rent #230 when we have another family reunion. Thank you Brigitte!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our listing. We would be happy to host your family again in the future. Brigitte
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit - well taken care of - nice amenities and decor.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a great week staying at this unit and would highly recommend it. We will rent it again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. I look forward to hosting you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and easy access to everything.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time! There were a couple minor issues with the townhome which the owner tended to immediately. I love how stocked the kitchen was appliance and dishes wise. I would recommend this vacation rental in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and the good care you took of the house. I'm sorry for the inconvenience with the carpet and I really appreciate your wonderful cooperation with this matter. I hope you come back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Chelan Golf Course, Bear Mountain Ranch
Car: not necessary

Manson is surrounded by natural beauty, and the lake with all its activities is in walking distance. Don't miss trying your luck at the nearby casino, or an unforgettable country breakfast at Blueberry Hills. Skiing and snowmobiling are available in the hills surrounding Manson, as well as year-round fishing on the smaller lakes behind Manson. Do a winery tour and taste the sun in the excellent wines while enjoying stunning views from the various winery locations.

The greater Chelan Valley has additional attractions, such as a waterslide park, paragliding, hang gliding and many more. You will find a visitor guide at the house upon arrival.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Wapato Point, Lake Chelan

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
22 Jun 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,190
for 7 nights
£2,190
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£524
for 2 nights
From
£167
From
£188
Fri,Sat
£1,274
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.42
Cleaning Fee £131.74 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £1,129.2
Tax Rate 10.7%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Sorry, no pets allowed. 8 guest maximum occupancy.

It is recommended that guests take out the Property Damage Protection policy, so that they can rest assured to get a full refund of their Damage Deposit. Please note: Not covered by the insurance policy is extra cleaning that exceeds normal house keeping, such as stains removal on carpets, walls and furniture and bedding, etc. and scrubbing the BBQ grill which is the responsibility of the guests. If such cleaning is necessary, the cleaners extra fee will not be claimed through the insurance, but subtracted from the damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals