HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Conch Get Enough! - Old Town's Truman Annex

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 960 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhouse located in the desirable Truman Annex community

Enjoy an early morning cup of coffee on your private bedroom balcony after being gently woken by the crowing of a wild rooster. After a morning stroll, you are ready to enjoy an alfresco breakfast that was just created in your kitchen. Sit back, relax, you are now on Key West time!

Our 2 bedroom 2.5 bath townhouse is prepared to meet your vacation needs. Upstairs you will find two bedrooms each with ensuite baths, and queen beds. Each room also boasts French doors leading to private balconies, allowing fresh breezes in. There are ceiling fans and TV’s in each bedroom.

The open first floor plan with half bath and comfortable décor lends well to the casual lifestyle of Key West. This seamless flow from kitchen to dining and living areas allows you to enjoy the well outfitted kitchen, while entertaining friends, sipping your favorite beverages, and enjoying good conversations. Double French doors draw you out to the private lush tropical garden and deck, (which is my favorite place).

A few steps outside our fence you will find the President’s Walk Association heated swimming pool. Our place is a short walk to Key West’s best beach (Fort Zachary Taylor), three blocks to the sunset celebration at Mallory Square, and two blocks to the famous Duval Street where restaurants and entertainment are plentiful.

We can’t get enough of it and we hope you feel the same too after visiting.

Thank you for your interest in our tropical retreat. Please feel free contact me with any questions.

Cheers!

Courtney

More Details

Owner
Courtney Camera
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2018

About Courtney Camera

Mike and I have always enjoyed coming to Key West - You really do feel like you are getting away from it all! For a number of years we have come here to escape our cold Rhode Island winters and enjoy a little sun. We have always talked in passing about how great it would be to have our own place and now we do! - We are so very excited about this home away from home and hope you will enjoy it too!

Courtney Camera purchased this townhome in 2015

Why Courtney Camera chose Old Town

If you have visited Key West before, you know that Old Town Key West is the place to be!

You are walking distance to all the main attractions and activities that Key West provides. Truman Annex is a special place in and of itself. You are still just a hop/skip from it all, but can enjoy the beauty and tranquility of a private gated community. It is the best of both worlds!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Old Town in Key West

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • PLEASE REFER TO OUR RENTAL AGREEMENT FOR A COMPLETE LIST OF HOUSE RULES AND OUR FULL REFUND POLICY
Location Type:
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Second Bath - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    First floor bath - Toilet
    Master Bath - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Second Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Conch Get Enough! - Old Town's Truman Annex
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 54 reviews
1

It appears good but staying ther isn’t

  • 1 of 5

I was a little disappointed in the size. The pictures on line made the rooms look larger, photo shopped? Not good. The bedrooms were very small. The second bedroom was not acceptable. The television is so old it only shows the picture on 3/4 of the screen and is fuzzy, the ceiling fan hums. The 2nd bathroom while roomy the shower has a very rusty shower caddy. The fans in both bathrooms are ridiculously loud. The kitchen faucet was loose, it literally moved back and fourth by at least one inch and exposed rust when it did move. The cabinet under the sink had considerable debris at the bottom. I was t about to clean that up. Since the condo backs up to a parking lot it would have been nice to be able the have a window covering that could assure privacy. I went out on the master bedroom balcony to relax only to discover no chairs that were suppose to have been there. The replacement chairs were delivered by the owner a few days before we left by mistake. The gardeners showed up a few days before we left and cleaned up the patio area which needed it. It would have been nice to have had that cleaned up prior to our arrival. When I discovered a note next to the a/c thermostat which said not to turn it below 84 degrees I just about died. That is a totally an acceptable request and something that should absolutely be disclosed prior to anybody renting this condo. I was a property manager prior to retiring and have considerable experience with air conditioners and if your a/c freezes up on you as stated then it is undersized for your condo. You should not e pact your renters to be uncomfortable due to your a/c problems. Perhaps you simply want to keep costs down which is also unacceptable when it is at the expense of your renters comfort. I really felt you should hear all of this. It was an uncomfortable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish you had said something to me then as opposed to waiting a month to inform me. I would have done my best to address your concerns immediately. I would like to respond to your comments. –This is the first time that I was told my photos misrepresented the unit. I took the photos with my cell phone – no photo shopping was done. I was not aware of the T.V. neither working correctly nor the caddy having rust. I will have the caddy replaced and look into what I need to do for the television. After you departed, I was informed by my property manager that the kitchen sink faucet was broken. It was immediately replaced and the cabinet was cleaned. The back bedroom has sheer curtains, but there are also light-block shades that can be drawn. I am guessing you just did not see them. The upper decks were just replaced/painted prior to your arrival – the lounge chairs on the upstairs master deck were tired and I replaced them with teak steamer chairs. They arrived later than I hoped and they were meant to be shipped to my property manager. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. - I should have informed you they were missing and being replaced-that was my oversight. Our landscapers come every other week to tend to the gardens and clean the decks. I have been very satisfied with them over the past few years. I would have gladly asked them to come earlier in the week for you if I knew. There is thermostat label requesting not turn the AC temp below 74 degrees (not 84 degrees as you stated in your review). -You agreed to this in your rental contract prior to arrival. The AC system was replaced last year and it works well. This temperature requirement is based on the feedback/experience of my tenured property manager. –My neighbors/friends have the same rule in their properties. Freeze ups are not uncommon in hot and humid tropical areas when the AC is turned down too low. We are trying to avoid this issue. Thank you for making me aware of your concerns and issues. If any item has not been corrected already I will have them addressed immediately. We take pride in our home and strive to make it an enjoyable, relaxing, and comfortable for our guests. As with any home, items need to be addressed and things maintained constantly. I have an outstanding team in Key West that helps me accomplish this. We love going to Key West and our goal is for our guest to love it too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, love Truman Annex

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed staying in your lovely home. Been to Key West 9 times and this truly is best location.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
FOND DU LAC
5

Second stay was as great as the first!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year renting this property from Courtney . . . we come down every year for the powerboat races and poker runs, and this place not only has a terrific location with respect to having easy access to the events and the downtown area, but it's also a super clean, very comfortable, and relaxing place to retire after a long day of work in the Florida sun.

Courtney is always great to work with, very responsive and quick to make things happen. This unit has a relaxing patio where we usually have our breakfast while we're getting ready for the day. Great kitchen for putting meals together, comfortable beds and a huge bonus is each bedroom has a dedicated bathroom.

Love the keypad entry so I don't have to worry about losing house keys as well. Down pillows on the bed would be a bonus (I always bring one of my own), but this place really is the bomb. I love that it's off the main roads in the Truman Annex, which means more peace and quiet at night.

Courtney, we'll see you again next year!

Steve

  • Review Submitted: 17-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quite a pleasant stay

  • 4 of 5

Unit was quite clean upon arrival. Plenty of towels and dishes. Location is excellent for all Duval has to offer.

It is nice to have both bedrooms with ensuite baths. Both baths are "tight", but that is the model. Both bedrooms have balconies, which is also quite nice.

Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation at Conch Get Enough

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at Conch get Enough.The townhouse was very clean and comfortable. It's in a great location in the Truman Annex. The pool is a short walk away. We spent a lot of time on the outside rear patio. There is a cooler that came in very handy. Dealing with Courtney was a pleasure and accommodating. We definitely think about rented this townhouse again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great! Everything you would need for a great vacation. Location is ideal, close to everything, but just far enough to not hear the fun of Duval street. Courtney, the owner, is wonderful to work with. I'm sure I'll be back soon. I CONCH GET ENOUGH!!!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Key West International Airport (EYW)
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Green Parrot
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Ft. Myers/Marco Island
Nearest Golf
5.25 Miles
Key West Gulf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Blue Heaven
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Fort Zachary State Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Old Town, Lower Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Summer
1 May 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,495
for 7 nights
£1,495
 
 
Summer
1 Aug 2018 - 18 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,334
for 7 nights
£1,334
 
 
Fantasy Fest
19 Oct 2018 - 29 Oct 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,817
for 7 nights
£2,817
 
 
Power Boat Week
3 Nov 2018 - 11 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,617
for 7 nights
£2,617
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,376
for 7 nights
£2,376
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,497
for 7 nights
£2,497
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,817
for 7 nights
£2,817
 
 
High Season
6 Jan 2019 - 28 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,416
for 7 nights
£2,416
 
 
Early Summer
29 Apr 2019 - 28 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,535
for 7 nights
£1,535
 
 
Summer
29 Jul 2019 - 17 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£1,374
for 7 nights
£1,374
 
 
Fantasy Fest
18 Oct 2019 - 29 Oct 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,857
for 7 nights
£2,857
 
 
Thanksgiving
23 Nov 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,416
for 7 nights
£2,416
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2019 - 27 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,537
for 7 nights
£2,537
 
 
New Years
28 Dec 2019 - 4 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£2,857
for 7 nights
£2,857
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,376
for 7 nights
£2,376
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £117.55 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £356.2
Tax Rate 12.5%

-OUR PREFERRED METHOD OF PAYMENT IS e-Check

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals