HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely apartment sleeping 4, perfectly in the heart of central London (Veeve)

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 699 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely apartment sleeping 4, perfectly located in the heart of central London

HOME HIGHLIGHTS

• Period building

• Fantastic location

• Stylish interiors

ROOMS

Light and spacious, this property offers well-furnished living quarters to enjoy for work or play. Pops of colourful décor bring a sense of character to the smart and neutral colour palette of the home.

THE LIVING / DINING AREA

With wooden floors and white walls, it features a large grey sofa, stylish velvet armchair, fireplace, flat-screen TV, a DVD player, radio/CD system and sash windows. At the far end of the room is the dining table and chairs.

THE KITCHEN

Well-equipped with fitted cupboards, a modern hob and oven, a fridge, a freezer, toaster, kettle, dishwasher and washing machine.

THE MASTER BEDROOM

Furnished with a wooden framed double bed, bedside table, large fitted wardrobes and an orange armchair. There's a large sash window and a unique desk in this room for paperwork if you're travelling for work - or it could be used as a dressing table.

SECOND BEDROOM

Also a double room with a wooden bed frame, a sash window and built-in cupboards offering plenty of space for storage.

THE BATHROOM

The bathroom in this property has white tiling, a shower attachment over the bath tub, sink, toilet, towel rail and large mirrored cupboard.

House Rules:

No pets, parties or smoking please.

The lead guest must be at least 25 years old.

Veeve reserves the right to refuse a booking if it thinks the property will be used for a party

More Details

Property Manager
Veeve
-
Member since: 2016
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Italian, Polish, Hungarian, Arabic
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2018

Why The Owner chose Pimlico

Veeve specialises in London home rentals. From a cool Shoreditch penthouse, to a Notting Hill studio or family home in Chelsea, Veeve has over 1000 hand-picked properties to choose from. While homeowners are away, they take care of everything so you don’t have to lift a finger. Along with personal recommendations for the local area, a bespoke service and - if the mood takes you - extra home comforts (airport pick-up, fridge fill and babysitting to name a few), Veeve has mastered a way to help guests live like Londoners.

Characterful homes. Dedicated service. Memorable stays.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Pimlico in London

Property Type:
  • apartment
Floor Area:
  • 699 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 Double Bed
    - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
48% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Lovely apartment sleeping 4, perfectly in the heart of central London (Veeve)
average rating of 4.2 based on 25 reviews
Italy
5

Family friendly home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had really a great time with our two kids in this flat in Pimlico. The house is very comfortable for a family of 4, very well located both in terms of services (three supermarkets are less than 3 minutes walking as well as a wide choice of restaurants and cafes) and public transports (victoria station, pimlico station and many buses). Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Veeve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don’t rent from Veeve

  • 1 of 5

We rented 3 apartments all through VRBO for a 3 week visit to the UK. The other two were wonderful.

Renting through Veeve was a nightmare. We received an email a few days before we were coming in that this apartment suddenly wasn’t available. They offered 3 options. The one we got smelled like a basement but wasn’t in the basement. It was full of the owners crud (think empty fan boxes, microwave boxes and old food.) the beds were horrific and uncomfortable.

The “host” who met us, never introduced himself. He raced through the details and couldn’t wait to get out. I can’t blame him. I wanted out of that apartment too.

The TV didn’t work. We called and they said they would send someone over. Never happened. Avoid Veeve. You can find better places.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Susan, Many thanks for taking the time to write your feedback during your Veeve experience. I wanted to take this opportunity to address this with you and discuss some of the points that you have kindly raised. Firstly, we sincerely apologise for having to relocate you prior to your stay. As we highlighted previously, this is something that rarely happens and was taken out of our hands due to unforeseen circumstances. However, we did provide you with an alternative solution which I am sorry to hear did not live up to your expectations. I can see that you were in touch with our Front Desk department with regards to the television so it is disappointing to see that the additional points highlighted in your feedback were not raised to us at the time of your stay as we could have addressed these, particularly as you took the time to send photo’s to us regarding the television. All of our homes are cleaned and then checked by our trained Quality Assurance team who will ensure that the property is nothing but spotless so it is a shame to perhaps hear that we fell short of the mark during your stay. As you know Veeve prides itself on creating memorable experiences within, unique, lived in homes. There will be the owner’s possessions throughout the home which make the properties unique and full of individual character. However, there certainly should not have been empty boxes and other materials laid out for you to feel that it was cluttered and unkempt so I do apologise for this. I am truly sorry that we were not able to make your stay as comfortable as you would have liked but I would like to offer you £100.00 off from your next stay with us to ensure that we provide you with a more memorable experience. Wishing you all the very best, The Veeve Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States
4

Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was well situated; it was an easy 5-minute walk to Victoria Station. It was mostly well maintained. The kitchen faucet leaked and it was a difficult to get it turned off. Some of the lights were out in the living room so it was a little dark to read at night. Otherwise, it was very comfortable and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Veeve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was clean and comfortable

  • 4 of 5

The property was well situated; it was an easy 5-minute walk to Victoria Station. It was mostly well maintained. The kitchen faucet leaked and it was a difficult to get it turned off. Some of the lights were out in the living room so it was a little dark to read at night. Otherwise, it was very comfortable and clean.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United States
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

It was a comfortable and clean flat. The location near Victoria Station was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Veeve
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United Kingdom
4

Very nice flat

  • 4 of 5

Overall the flat was very nice. The accommodations were nice and the flat was well equipped.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Veeve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable